NEVADA SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION PROCEDURES AND GUIDELINES MANUAL

CHAPTER 7

FEES AND TUITION

Section 1.	Registration Fees and Non-Resident Tuition Rates	. 2
Section 2.	Concurrent and Dual Enrollment Fee Guidelines	. 5
Section 3.	Tuition and Fees, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine	. 6
Section 4.	Tuition and Fees, University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine	. 7
Section 5.	Tuition and Fees, William S. Boyd School of Law	
Section 6.	Tuition and Fees, School of Dental Medicine	
Section 7.	Special Fee Approvals	
Section 8.	Differential Program Fee Proposals	
Section 9.	RN-BSN Program, NSU	10
Section 10.	Differential Program Fees	
Section 11.	Student Fees	
Section 12.	Special Course Fees	26
Section 13.	Residence Hall and Food Service Rates, UNLV	42
Section 14.	Residence Hall and Food Service Rates, UNR	
Section 15.	Residence Hall Rates, GBC	
Section 16.	Food Services Rates, NSU	48
Section 17.	Distribution of Registration Fees	
Section 18.	Distribution of Fees and Tuition, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine	
Section 19.	Distribution of Fees and Tuition, University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian Scho	
	of Medicine	
Section 20.	Distribution of Fees and Tuition, William S. Boyd School of Law	
Section 21.	Distribution of Fees and Tuition, School of Dental Medicine	
Section 22.	Refund Procedures	

NEVADA SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION PROCEDURES AND GUIDELINES MANUAL

CHAPTER 7

FEES AND TUITION

Section 1. Registration Fees and Non-Resident Tuition Rates

Registration Fees

	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>	<u>2027-28</u>
Registration Fees,	\$262.50/	\$281.00/	\$288.50/	\$303.50/	\$315.75/
UNLV, UNR	per credit				
(undergraduate)					
Registration Fees,	\$321.75/	\$344.25/	\$353.50/	\$372.00/	\$387.00/
UNLV, UNR	per credit				
(graduate)					
Registration Fees,	\$189.75/	\$203.00/	\$208.50/	\$219.25/	\$228.00/
NSU	per credit				
(undergraduate)					
Registration Fees,	\$255.50/	\$273.25/	\$280.75/	\$295.25/	\$307.00/
NSU	per credit				
(graduate)					
Registration Fees,	\$189.75	\$203.00	\$208.50/	\$219.25/	\$228.00/
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC	per credit				
(upper-division)					
Registration Fees,	\$115.50/	\$123.75/	\$127.00/	\$133.50/	\$138.75/
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC	per credit				
(lower-division)					

Concurrent Enrollment Registration Fees

	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>	<u>2027-28</u>
UNLV, UNR, NSU, CSN, GBC,	\$75.00/	\$75.00/	\$100.00/	\$110.00/	\$114.50/
TMCC, WNC*	per course				

*No additional student and/or special course fees may be assessed

Dual Enrollment Registration Fees

	2023-24	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	2026-27	<u>2027-28</u>
UNLV, UNR*	\$150.00/	\$150.00/	\$154.00/	\$162.00/	\$168.50/
	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
NSU*	\$118.00/	\$118.00/	\$121.25/	\$127.50/	\$132.50/
	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC*	\$85.00/	\$85.00/	\$87.50/	\$92.00/	\$95.75/
(lower-division)	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit

*Other fees that may be assessed are limited to the following: technology fee (regular and iNtegrate) and special course fees associated with an individual course.

Dual Enrollment Registration Fees for Free and Reduced Lunch Qualifying Students

	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	2026-27	<u>2027-28</u>
UNLV, UNR*	\$102.00/	\$102.00/	\$104.75/	\$110.25/	\$114.75/
	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
NSU*	\$80.00/	\$80.00/	\$82.25/	\$86.50/	\$90.00/
	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC*	\$58.00/	\$58.00/	\$59.50/	\$62.50/	\$65.00/
(lower-division)	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit

*Other fees that may be assessed are limited to the following: technology fee (regular and iNtegrate) and special course fees associated with an individual course.

Non-Resident Tuition

(Rates are assessed in addition to registration fees)

	2023-24	2024-25	2025-26	2026-27	<u>2027-28</u>
Full-time*	\$16,956/	\$18,142/	\$18,632/	\$19,601/	\$20,385/
Non-resident Tuition, UNLV, UNR	per year				
Full-time*	\$14,082/	\$15,068/	\$15,475/	\$16,280/	\$16,931/
Non-resident Tuition, NSU	per year				
Full-time*	\$8,099/	\$8,666/	\$8,900/	\$9,363/	\$9,738/
Non-resident Tuition, CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC	per year				

*Full-time non-resident tuition rates are assessed to students enrolled in 7 or more credits

Part-Time Non-Resident Tuition

(Rates are assessed in addition to registration fees)

	2023-24	2024-25	<u>2025-26</u>	2026-27	<u>2027-28</u>
Part-time*	\$288.75/	\$309.00/	\$317.25/	\$333.75/	\$347.25/
Non-resident Tuition,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
UNLV, UNR					
(undergraduate)					
Part-time*	\$354.00/	\$378.75/	\$388.75/	\$409.25/	\$425.75/
Non-resident Tuition,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
UNLV, UNR					
(graduate)					
Part-time*	\$208.50/	\$233.25/	\$229.25/	\$241.25/	\$250.75/
Non-resident Tuition,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
NSU					
(undergraduate)					
Part-time*	\$281.00/	\$300.50/	\$308.75/	\$324.75/	\$337.75/
Non-resident Tuition,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
NSU					
(graduate)					
Part-time*	\$208.50/	\$223.25/	\$229.25/	\$241.25/	\$250.75/
Non-resident Tuition,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC					
(upper-division)					
Part-time*	\$127.25/	\$136.25/	\$139.75/	\$146.75/	\$152.75/
Non-resident Tuition,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC					
(lower-division)					

Distance Education Tuition

(Rates are assessed in addition to registration fees)

	2023-24	2024-25	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>	<u>2027-28</u>
Non-resident Tuition*,	\$131.25/	\$140.50/	\$144.25/	\$151.75/	\$158.00/
Distance Education,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
UNLV, UNR					
(undergraduate)					
Non-resident Tuition*,	\$161.00/	\$172.25/	\$176.75/	\$186.00/	\$193.50/
Distance Education,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
UNLV, UNR					
(graduate)					
Non-resident Tuition*,	\$94.75/	\$101.50/	\$104.25/	\$109.75/	\$114.00/
Distance Education,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
NSU					
(undergraduate)					
Non-resident Tuition*,	\$127.75/	\$136.75/	\$140.50/	\$147.75/	\$153.50/
Distance Education,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
NSU					
(graduate)					
Non-resident Tuition*,	\$94.75/	\$101.50/	\$104.25/	\$109.75/	\$114.00/
Distance Education,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC					
(upper-division)					
Non-resident Tuition*,	\$57.75/	\$62.00/	\$63.50/	\$66.75/	\$69.50/
Distance Education,	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit	per credit
CSN, GBC, TMCC, WNC					
(lower-division)					

*Assessed only to non-resident students who are residing outside of Nevada during the semester in which enrollment in the distance education course(s) occurs.

(Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 2/07, 3/08, 4/08, 4/10, 6/11, 12/11, 6/12, 9/12, 3/13, 6/14, 6/16, 6/18, 3/19, 4/19, 9/19; 5/20, 7/20, 6/21, 7/22, 6/23, 12/23, 4/24, 6/24)

Section 2. Concurrent and Dual Enrollment Fee Guidelines

- 1. Nevada high school students qualifying for discounted concurrent or dual enrollment registration fees shall not be charged an application fee.
- 2. Nevada high school students qualifying for discounted concurrent enrollment registration fees shall not be charged additional student and/or special course fees.
- 3. Nevada high school students enrolled in a formally established dual enrollment program shall be charged the discounted dual enrollment registration fee. In addition, institutions may utilize the discounted dual enrollment registration fee for Nevada high school students who are independently enrolled in an NSHE course that is not offered through a formally established dual enrollment program. Students qualifying for discounted dual enrollment registration fees shall also be charged the technology fee (regular and iNtegrate) and special course fees associated with an individual course. Other fees shall not be charged.

- 4. Institutions may utilize the dual enrollment Free and Reduced Lunch (FRL) pricing schedule for FRL qualifying Nevada high school students enrolled in a formally established dual enrollment program. Registration will be assessed at the regular dual enrollment pricing schedule until verification of qualifying FRL students is received from the school district designee. In addition, institutions may utilize the FRL pricing schedule for independently enrolled Nevada high school students, with appropriate documentation. Upon receipt of verification of FRL qualification, the institution will adjust the dual enrollment pricing to reflect the FRL dual enrollment pricing. Institutions shall establish a procedure and timeline in which verification must be made for the institution to apply the FRL dual enrollment pricing. Institutions will then process any applicable refunds.
- 5. For the purpose of this section, the term:
 - a. "Concurrent enrollment course" means a postsecondary course taught to high school students by a high school instructor mutually agreed upon by the NSHE institution and high school.
 - b. "Dual enrollment course" means a postsecondary course taught by an NSHE instructor to high school students through a formally established dual enrollment program.

(Added 12/21; A. 7/22, 12/22, 4/24, 6/24)

Section 3. Tuition and Fees, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

A. All full-time University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine (UNR Med) students who are classified as Nevada residents upon matriculation shall be assessed annual tuition and registration fees as follows:

Medical School	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
Resident	\$31,757.00	\$32,475.00	\$33,449.00	\$34,452.00

B. Except for those students receiving WICHE support, all non-resident medical students upon matriculation shall be assessed combined annual non-resident tuition and registration fees as follows:

Medical School	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	2025-26	<u>2026-27</u>
Non-resident	\$59,008.00	\$60,342.00	\$62,152.00	\$64,017.00

WICHE students must have evidence that they have applied for WICHE support from their state. WICHE students are responsible for paying any difference between the UNR Med non-resident tuition and the WICHE approved Professional Student Exchange Program fees for Medicine.

(B/R 1/99; Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 4/08, 4/10, 6/11, 6/12, 6/14, 12/14, 6/16, 3/18, 6/18, 6/20, 7/22, 6/24)

Section 4. Tuition and Fees, University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine

A. All full-time University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine students who are classified as Nevada residents upon matriculation shall be assessed annual tuition and registration fees as follows:

School of Medicine, Full-Time	<u>2022-23</u>	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
Resident	\$28,644.00	\$29,504.00	\$30,390.00	\$31,300.00	\$32,240.00

B. Except for those students receiving WICHE support, all non-resident medical students upon matriculation shall be assessed combined annual non-resident tuition and registration fees as follows:

School of Medicine, Full-Time	<u>2022-23</u>	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
Non-resident	\$59,410.00	\$61,193.00	\$63,028.00	\$64,919.00	\$66,866.00

WICHE students must have evidence that they have applied for WICHE support from their state. WICHE students are responsible for paying any difference between the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine non-resident tuition and the WICHE approved Professional Student Exchange Program fees for Medicine.

(Added 6/16; A. 6/18, 9/18, 6/20, 7/22, 6/24)

Section 5. Tuition and Fees, William S. Boyd School of Law

A. All full-time William S. Boyd School of Law resident and non-resident students shall be assessed annual tuition and registration fees as follows:

Law School, Full-Time	2024-25	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
Resident Registration Fees	\$29,960.00	\$31,518.00	\$33,156.00
Non-Resident Tuition and	\$43,764.00	\$46,040.00	\$48,432.00
Registration Fees			

B. All part-time William S. Boyd School of Law resident and non-resident students shall be assessed per credit tuition and registration fees as follows:

Law School, Part-Time	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
Resident Registration Fees	\$1,070.00/	\$1,126.00/	\$1,185.00/
	per credit	per credit	per credit
Non-Resident Tuition and	\$1,562.00/	\$1,643.00/	\$1,729.00/
Registration Fees	per credit	per credit	per credit

- C. All admitted law students must deposit \$500 to hold the applicant's place in the class. The deadline for this deposit will meet the Law School Admission Council's Statement of Good Admission and Financial Aid Practices requiring admitted students to deposit no sooner than April 1. If the entering law student's offer of admission has come after March 1, the admitted law student will be required to deposit within one month of acceptance for admission. The deposit will be applied toward tuition and is not refundable. A second \$500 nonrefundable deposit will be due June 10 for all admitted law students who were accepted prior to May 10 and who paid the initial \$500 deposit. This second nonrefundable deposit is required to continue to hold the applicant's place in the class. Both of these deposits will be applied toward registration fees and/or tuition. All admitted law students accepted after May 10 must, according to the date specified in the acceptance packet for admission, make a \$1,000 nonrefundable deposit to hold the applicant's place in the class. This deposit is required to hold the applicant's place in the class. This deposit is required to hold the applicant's place in the class.
- D. All William S. Boyd School of Law resident and non-resident students shall be assessed per credit tuition and registration fees for Summer term courses as follows:

Law School, Part-Time	Summer 2024	Summer 2025	Summer 2026
Resident Registration Fees	\$1,070.00	\$1,126.00	\$1,185.00
Non-Resident Tuition and	\$1,562.00	\$1,643.00	\$1,729.00
Registration Fees			

Note: The Law School uses the same fee structure for summer as the following fall. (Added 6/05; A. 1/06, 4/06, 3/08, 4/08, 4/10, 6/11, 12/11, 6/12, 6/14, 6/16, 6/18, 6/20, 7/22, 3/24, 6/24)

Section 6. Tuition and Fees, School of Dental Medicine

- 1. School of Dental Medicine Resident and Non-Resident
 - A. All full-time School of Dental Medicine resident and non-resident students shall be assessed annual tuition and registration fees for the academic year (fall and spring combined) as follows:

Dental School, Full-time	2022-23	2023-24	2024-25	2025-26	2026-27
Resident Registration Fees	\$26,828	\$27,498	\$29,596	\$31,076	\$32,630
Non-Resident Tuition and	\$53,318	\$54,650	\$58,820	\$61,762	\$64,850
Registration Fees					

- B. Out-of-state tuition for students who establish residency during their first year will be assessed nonresident tuition and registration fees for the first year of the four-year program of study. Once granted in state status, they will pay resident registration fees for the next three years.
- C. WICHE students must have evidence that they have applied for WICHE support from their state. Each out-of-state student must agree to apply for in-state status at the end of the first year of school. If the student is not granted in-state status, then he/she will revert to the regular out-of-state tuition for the second year and beyond. Out-of-state WICHE students shall not be permitted to convert to in-state resident status.

D. All entering School of Dental Medicine resident and non-resident students must, according to the date specified in the acceptance letter for admission, make a \$750 non-refundable deposit to hold the applicant's place in the class. A second \$1,000 non-refundable deposit will be due May 1 for all entering School of Dental Medicine resident and non-resident students who were accepted prior to May 1 and paid the initial \$750 deposit. This second non-refundable deposit is required to continue to hold the applicant's place in the class. Both of these deposits will be applied towards registration fees and/or tuition.

All entering School of Dental Medicine resident and non-resident students accepted after May 1 must, according to the date specified in the acceptance letter for admission, make a \$1,750 non-refundable deposit to hold the applicant's place in the class. This deposit is required to hold the applicant's place in the class and will be applied toward registration fees and/or tuition.

- E. Part-time tuition and fees will be assessed on the basis of a 20-credit hour load per term. Each credit hour for part-time students will be calculated at 1/20th of the rate for full-time enrollment.
- F. All School of Dental Medicine resident and non-resident students shall be assessed per semester tuition and registration fees for Summer term courses as follows:

Dental School, Full-time	<u>Summer</u> <u>2024</u>	<u>Summer</u> <u>2025</u>	<u>Summer</u> <u>2026</u>
Resident Registration Fees	\$14,798	\$15,538	\$16,315
Non-Resident Tuition and Registration Fees	\$29,410	\$30,881	\$32,425

(B/R 3/04; Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 4/08, 6/09, 3/10, 4/10, 6/11, 12/11, 6/12, 11/12, 6/14, 6/16, 6/18, 6/21, 7/22, 3/24, 4/24, 6/24)

Section 7. Special Fee Approvals

Except for Student Health Service and Health Insurance fees, all additions, revisions and deletions to special fees including, but not limited to student, special course, differential program and special use fees, and residence hall, apartment rentals, and food service rates shall be presented to the Board for approval during the last Board meeting of each calendar year. Exceptions to this policy require approval of the Chancellor. (Added 10/09; A. 4/10)

Section 8. Differential Program Fee Proposals

- 1. All proposals for differential program fees must include the following information when submitted to the Board for consideration:
 - a. Indicate how student involvement was obtained and how any concerns raised by students were addressed.
 - b. Identify all existing special course fees associated with the program, indicating those that will be eliminated. In accordance with Board policy, at the upper-division (300-400 level) and graduate level (500 level and above) special course fees for consumables may be continued and continuing special course fees must identify the consumables covered by the fee. An institution may include the cost of consumables in the differential program fee. Special courses fees for lower division (100-200 level) course work may continue.

- c. For high demand programs, indicate program demand by including program enrollments for the preceding five years and total number of students wait-listed or denied admission in the program during the preceding five years.
- d. For high cost programs, indicate total annual program costs as a function of total revenues and expenditures for the preceding five years.
- e. Indicate estimated revenue generated from the proposed program fee based on projected enrollments and how such funds will be expended in support of the program.
- 2. Differential program fees must be in the form of a per credit or per course fee and shall not be tied by proportion or multiplier to any existing fee, including but not limited to, the registration fee.
- 3. Except for clinical and applied health programs, differential program fees shall be limited to upper-division (300-400 level) courses and graduate level (500 level and above) courses only. Differential program fees may be applied at the lower division (100-200 level) for clinical and applied health programs only.
- 4. Any increase in a differential program fee must be brought to the Board for approval in accordance with the provisions of this section. Such fees shall not be established in any manner where they automatically increase without Board approval. Any proposed or adjusted differential program fee shall be presented to the Board for approval at the last Board meeting of each calendar year.

(Added 12/10)

Section 9. **RN-BSN Program, NSU**

Non-Resident Tuition and Fee Rates

Non-resident – Fixed \$8,900

The above aggregate, fixed rate is based on completion of the full 36 student credit hour RN to BSN curriculum. Progress payments will be charged each term at a per-credit hour rate of \$247.22. This rate will be in effect until changed by Board of Regent's action. Any courses not within the expressed RN to BSN curriculum will be charged at the rates provided in Section 1 of this Chapter.

The base registration fee of each credit hour charge as provided in Section 1 of this Chapter will be distributed in accordance with Section 16 of this Chapter. (Added 3/17; A. 12/19)

Program	Course Prefix	Course Level	Amount	Effective Date
University of Nevada				
Architecture	AAD, AAE, ABS, AAL, LAND, AAI, AAP	300-400	\$156.75/credit	Spring 2012
Architecture	AAE, AAD	500-700	\$239.50/credit	Spring 2012
Business	MBA, FIN, MKT, MGT	500-700	\$100.00/credit	Spring 2012
Business	MIS	500-700	\$100.00/credit	Fall 2024
Cybersecurity	CSEC	600-700	\$300.00/credit	Spring 2021
Data Analytics	DA	600-700	\$300.00/credit	Fall 2021
Educational Policy & Leadership	EPL	600-700	\$175.00/credit	Spring 2017
Engineering	CEE, CEM, CPE, CS, EE, EGG, ME	300-400	\$40.00/credit	Fall 2014
Engineering	CEE, CEM, CS, ECG, ME	600-700	\$20.00/credit	Fall 2014
Executive Leadership	EDA	700 and above	\$200.00/credit	Fall 2019
Executive MBA	ЕМВА	700	\$236/credit	Fall 2015
Executive MHA	ЕМНА	700	\$400/credit	Summer 2016
Graphic Design and Media	GRC	300-400	\$156.75/credit	Fall 2014
Couple & Family Therapy	CFT	700 and above	\$177.50/credit	Fall 2015
Nursing	NURS	300-400**	\$220.00/credit	Spring 2025
Nursing	NURS	500-700**	\$335.00/credit	Spring 2025
Nursing DNP- CRNA Track	NURS*******	687-830	\$800.00/credit	Spring 2025
Occupational Therapy	OCT	720-802	\$300.00/credit	Fall 2019
Physical Therapy	DPT	500-700	\$239.50/credit	Spring 2012
Public Policy	DPP	700	\$300.00/credit	Fall 2018
Quantitative Finance	FINQ	700 and above	\$375.00/credit	Fall 2019
Social Work	SW	700	\$125.00/credit	Fall 2012
Urban Leadership	ULD	700	\$150.00/credit	Fall 2012

Section 10. Differential Program Fees

Program	<u>Coι</u>	irse Prefix	Course Level	<u>Amount</u>	Effective Date
University of Nevada	i, Reno				
Business	FIN, IS, MG		600-700	\$100.00/credit	Fall 2011
Community Health Sciences	CHS, KIN, P	ED********	300-700	\$50/credit	Fall 2020
Engineering	CS, EE, GE, MET	, CHE, CEE, CPE, ME, MINE, MSE,	300-400	\$85.00/credit	Fall 2013
Engineering		, CHE, CEE, CPE, ME, MINE, MSE,	600-700	\$100.00/credit	Fall 2013
Nursing	NURS		300-400**	\$156.75/credit	Spring 2014
Nursing	NURS		500-700***	\$239.50/credit	Spring 2014
Program	<u>Co</u>	irse Prefix	Course Level	<u>Amount</u>	Effective Date
College of Southern Nevada					
Dental Hygiene	DH		300-400	\$100.00/credit	Fall 2021
Nursing	NURS******		100-200	\$60.00/credit	Fall 2018
Nevada State Univer	rsity				
Nursing			200-400 (Except RN- BSN)	\$220.00/credit	Fall 2024
Great Basin College					
Nursing	NURS*****		100-200	\$120.00/credit	Fall 2019
Radiology	RAD******		100-200	\$70.00/credit	Fall 2019
Truckee Meadows C		ege			
EMHS	EMHS		300-400	\$15.00/credit	Fall 2022
Dental Hygiene	DH		100-400	\$88.25/credit	Fall 2020
Nursing	NURS****		100-200	\$120.00/credit	Fall 2022
Western Nevada Col	llege				
Nursing	NURS****		100-200	\$120.00/credit	Fall 2018

**Does not include NURS 407, which is a required pre-requisite course for the nursing program.

***Does not include NURS 630, which is an elective course not required in any of the nursing programs.

****All NURS courses in the Associate of Science Nursing program. This degree does not include NURS 129, NURS 130, NURS 140, NURS 285, and all NURS 300+ courses.

*****All NURS courses excluding NURS 130 (Certified Nursing Assistant). The effective date of Fall 2024 is for newly admitted students. Students enrolled prior to Fall 2024 will be allowed to complete their program under the previous fee structure.

******All NURS courses excluding NURS 130 (CNA), NURS 285 & NURS 290 (Selected Topics in Nursing) and NURS 300 and higher courses (Bachelor's Degree Program Courses). Students enrolled prior to Fall 2019 will be allowed to complete their program under the previous fee structure.

******Does not include RAD 101 which is a required pre-requisite course for the radiology program. Students enrolled prior to Fall 2019 will be allowed to complete their program under the previous fee structure.

*******Does not include NURS 130/NURS 134 (Certified Nursing Assistant course), NURS 240/NURS 242 (RN Refresher), NURS 285 (Special Topics), and Practical Nursing courses (PN).

*******Does not include CHS 795 (Comprehensive Examination) and CHS 799 (Dissertation).

********All NURS courses in the Doctor of Nursing Practice-Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (DNP-CRNA) track. DNP-CRNA per credit amount does not apply to NURS 701, NURS 703, NURS 704, NURS 729, NURSE 730, NURS 788 which are required DNP courses.

(Added 12/10; A. 4/11, 12/11, 11/12, 6/13, 12/13, 3/14, 12/14, 3/15, 12/15, 3/16, 12/16, 12/17, 6/18, 11/18, 12/19, 3/20, 6/20, 12/20, 12/21, 12/23, 6/24)

Section 11. Student Fees

A. <u>STANDARD STUDENT FEES</u>

The following student fees have been reviewed and approved by the Board of Regents (institutions may charge up to the amount approved).

Description	UNLV	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
Academic Success Initiatives Fee (per undergraduate student enrolled in 1 or more credits)	25.00	25.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	10.00	25.00
Academic Success Initiatives Fee (per graduate student enrolled in 1 or more credits)	N/A	5.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Advance Deposit – Freshman	N/A	250.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Advanced Deposit – Nursing Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA) Students	1,000.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Advance Deposit – Nursing Graduate	500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Advance Deposit – Occupational Therapy Doctoral Student	500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Advance Deposit – Physical Therapy Doctoral Student	500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Application or Admission Fee (Except law students at UNLV)	20.00	20.00	20.00	20.00	N/A	20.00	15.00
Application Fee-School of Dental Medicine at UNLV	75.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Application Fee-Limited Entry Health Sciences Programs	N/A	N/A	N/A	20.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Application Fee-School of Medicine at UNLV	75.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Application Fee-William S. Boyd School of Law at UNLV	50.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Application Fee- International Students	N/A	N/A	N/A	25.00	25.00	25.00	N/A
A+ Certification	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	334.00	N/A	N/A
Athletics and Recreation Fee (per credit)	N/A	N/A	N/A	2.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
BS-MD & Post Baccalaureate Programs Application Fee	N/A	35.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

Description	UNLV	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	<u>TMCC</u>	<u>WNC</u>
Counseling Services, UNR (Mandatory for UNR undergraduate and graduate students with 6 or more credits and for School of Medicine students in Reno – for each term, including summer term. Voluntary for UNR undergraduate and graduate student with less than 6 Credits)	N/A	70.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Credential Evaluation Fee Domestic International Non-Degree Student	40.00 75.00 30.00	40.00 75.00 N/A	20.00 75.00 N/A	N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A
Dissertation Fee	N/A	95.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Executive Masters of Healthcare Administration Program Fee	150.00/cr.	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Executive Masters of Hospitality Administration Program Fee	510.00/cr.	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Executive MBA Program Fee	5,300.00/ semester	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Fitness Center Fee (undergraduate, graduate and School of Medicine)	N/A	Fall 2025 -\$55.00 Fall 2026 -\$65.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
GPSA Graduate Special Fee	25.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Graduate Professional and Career Development Fee	35.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Graduation, Diploma or Certificate Fee, all programs	125.00	145.00	N/A	N/A	20.00	N/A	25.00
Identification Card	N/A	11.00	5.00	2.00	N/A	2.00	N/A
Identification Card Replacement	20.00	N/A	5.00	2.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
International Student Teaching	350.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Judicial Thesis Fee	N/A	105.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Late Application for Graduation	20.00	5.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

Description	UNLV	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
Math Enhancement per course	20.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
MBA Program Orientation Fee	250.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
MD Admissions Secondary Application Fee	N/A	75.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
National Student Exchange Application Fee	100.00	100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
New Graduate Student Fee	120.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
New Student Fee	200.00	200.00	N/A	20.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Nursing Kit Replacement Fee	N/A	N/A	130.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Orientation	N/A	N/A	10.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Orientation, new graduate students	N/A	35.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Performing Arts Fee (per undergraduate or graduate student enrolled in 1 or more credits)	N/A	5.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Rebel Recycling Fee	1.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Reinstatement Fee, per term or session (for students whose registration or enrollment was cancelled due to non-payment of fees)	75.00	100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
School of Dental Medicine Deposit (non-refundable)		N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
1 st deposit due prior to 6/1 2 nd deposit due by 6/1 Student accepted after 6/1	750.00 1000.00 1750.00						
School of Dental Medicine Special Fee	5,100/sem.	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
School of Dental Medicine Student and Resident Activity Fee	50.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

Description	UNLV	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
School of Health Sciences – TMCC – Dental Hygiene Inst. Kits (optional to purchase through TMCC's Vendors)	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	1000.00 to 1500.00	N/A
School of Health Sciences – CSN Dental Hygiene Instruments Year 1 (optional to purchase through CSN)	N/A	N/A	N/A	4,900.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Dental Hygiene Instruments Year 2 (optional to purchase through CSN)	N/A	N/A	N/A	2,500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Cardio Respiratory Sciences (TEAS)	N/A	N/A	N/A	35.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
CNA Test (Written)	N/A	N/A	N/A	30.00	30.00	N/A	N/A
CNA Test (Skills)	N/A	N/A	N/A	90.00	90.00	N/A	N/A
Dental Hygiene (TEAS)	N/A	N/A	N/A	35.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Dexterity & Spatial Test (Dental/Surgical Tech)	N/A	N/A	N/A	25.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Dexterity & Spatial Test – Retake (Dental Hygiene)	N/A	N/A	N/A	5.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Dexterity & Spatial Test – Retake (Surgical Tech)	N/A	N/A	N/A	5.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Nursing Central Access	N/A	N/A	175.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Nursing Pre-entrance Exam	N/A	N/A	N/A	10.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Practical Nursing Pre-Entrance Exam	N/A	N/A	N/A	10.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Special Examination Fee (Pass-Through) An additional \$25 administrative charge may be added to the pass-through cost.	25.00	25.00	25.00	25.00- 350.00	25.00- 150.00	25.00- 255.00	25.00- 150.00

Description	<u>UNLV</u>	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
Student Association Fee Undergraduate/per credit Graduate/per credit Effective Fall 2017 Effective Fall 2018 Effective Fall 2019 Effective Fall 2020	1.97 N/A 5.50 6.00 6.50 7.00	6.10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A	1.00/cr N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Student Newspaper Fee Undergraduate/per credit Graduate/per Credit	0.20	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Student Success Fee	N/A	N/A	5.00/cr.	N/A	15.00/ semester/ student	N/A	N/A
Student Support Activities Undergraduate Fee/per credit Effective Fall 2017 Effective Fall 2018 Effective Fall 2019 Effective Fall 2020	1.50 2.00 2.50 3.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Student Placement Testing Fee	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	15.00
Study Abroad Scholarship Fund Fee, per student, per semester	2.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Summer Advising	1.00/cr.	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Technology Fee – Regular	8.00/cr.	6.00/cr.	6.00/cr.	8.00/cr.	6.00/cr.	8.00/cr.	7.00/cr.
Technology Fee – iNtegrate	3.00/cr.	3.00/cr.	1.50/cr.	2.50/cr.	1.50/cr.	1.50/cr.	1.50/cr.
Thesis Fee	N/A	85.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Toxicology Screen	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine Lab Support Fee	2,000.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine Student Research Project Fee, Years 2 & 3	1,000.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine NBME Exam Fee, Years 1, 2 & 3	640.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

Description	UNLV	UNR	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine USMLE Board Exam Preparation Fee	550.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine Simulation Lab, Years 1, 2 & 3	1,500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine Medical School Student Administrative Fee	950.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine Visiting Medical Student Application Fee	150.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Student Administrative Fee	N/A	548.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine National BME Subject Prep and Exam Fee Year 1, 2, 3 & 4	N/A	560.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Visiting Student Elective Fee	N/A	150.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Simulation Lab Fee, per year	N/A	700.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Anatomy Lab Fee, Year 1	N/A	250.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Multidisciplinary Lab Fee, Year 2	N/A	150.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Wellness Fee, per year	N/A	25.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine Graduation Fee	N/A	200.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
	R	Rev. 102 (06/2	24)				

Rev. 102 (06/24) Chapter 7, Page 19

Description	UNLV	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
William S. Boyd School of Law Deposit (non-refundable)							
1 st deposit due no sooner than April 1	500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
2 nd deposit due June 10	500.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Student accepted after May 10	1000.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
William S. Boyd School of Law Student Activity Fee, per credit	9.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

B. INTERNATIONAL STUDENT FEE

The recruitment, admission and advising of international students represents a tremendous cost to the University of Nevada, Reno, and University of Nevada, Las Vegas. The logistical and administrative burdens of international students on the university are complex and expensive. Increased costs of international mailing, phone, facsimile, recruitment, specialized printing, translations and highly trained personnel forces the university to make difficult budgetary choices. These choices often leave international students short of receiving the proper levels of attention.

Because of the limited resources of the Admissions and International Student Office, the need for funding aimed directly at the international students is essential. These funds will be directly used to support programs pertaining to international students. Additionally, it is not proper to use funds dedicated to benefit university students as a whole, to support activities that benefit only international students.

International students will pay a semester International Student Fee. The revenue from this fee will be used to sustain enrollment functions in the Admissions, Graduate, and International Student offices, supporting <u>only</u> international students.

Distribution of Revenue	Amount
UNR Admissions Office Graduate School International Students and Scholars	\$12.50 per student per semester \$12.50 per student per semester <u>\$120.00 per student per semester</u> \$145.00 per student per semester
UNLV Admissions Office Graduate School International Students and Scholars	\$12.50 per student per semester \$12.50 per student per semester <u>\$120.00 per student per semester</u> \$145.00 per student per semester
CSN	\$120.00 per student per semester
TMCC	\$120.00 per student per semester

C. <u>STUDENT LIFE FEE, UNLV</u>

The following fee shall support the planning, construction, operations and programming of the student recreation center and renovation, expansion, operations and programming for the Student Union. All students have access to the Student Union. Access to the recreation center is based on the following fee schedule applied to all students, per semester.

	Fall Semester	Spring Semester
Effective Fall Semester 2018		
Students taking 3 credits or less*		
Students taking more than 3 credits	\$223.00	\$223.00
*To obtain access to the Student Recreation Center, stu	dents taking three or	fewer credits may pay a
user fee, which is 125% of the Student Life Fee.		
Summer Semester		
Effective Summer, 2006	\$14	.50 per credit hour
	(up to six c	redits per summer)

Rev. 102 (06/24) Chapter 7, Page 21

D. STUDENT UNION FEE, UNR

Effective Fall Semester 2006, the following fee shall support the construction of a new student union at the University of Nevada, Reno. The fee shall be assessed to all students, per semester, according to the following schedule.

	Fall Semester	Spring Semester	Summer Session
Undergraduate Students	¢04.00	¢04.00	¢2 00/aradit
Taking more than 3 credits	\$94.00	\$94.00	\$3.00/credit
Taking 3 credits or less	\$25.00	\$25.00	\$3.00/credit
Graduate Students			
Taking 7 credits or more	\$97.00	\$97.00	\$3.00/credit
Taking less than 7 credits	\$49.00	\$49.00	\$3.00/credit

E. <u>SPECIAL BUILDING FEE, NSU</u>

The following fee shall support the planning, construction, and operations of new academic and student activities/administrative services buildings on the Nevada State University campus.

Fall and Spring Semester Only

All students taking more than three credits will be charged the following fee per semester (TESL Endorsement Program excluded):

Effective Fall Semester, 2014	up to \$75.00
Effective Fall Semester, 2015	\$150.00

F. <u>STUDENT UNION, FEE, CSN</u>

Effective Fall 2017, the following fee shall support the planning and construction of student union(s) at the College of Southern Nevada. The fee shall apply to all students, per semester.

(Fall and Spring) – \$8.00/credit (Summer) – \$3.00/credit

Effective Fall 2019, the following fee shall support the operations, maintenance and ongoing support of the student union(s) at the College of Southern Nevada. The fee shall apply to all students, per semester.

\$1.00/credit

G. <u>HEALTH AND SPORTS FEES, TMCC</u>

Effective Fall 2018, the following fee shall support the planning and construction of health and sports facilities at Truckee Meadows Community College. The fee shall apply to all students, per semester.

\$4.50/credit

Effective Fall 2018, the following fee shall support the operation of competitive athletic teams at Truckee Meadows Community College. The fee shall apply to all students, per semester.

\$.50/credit

H. SUMMER SCHOOL REGISTRATION SURCHARGE/FEE

The following per credit fees are charged in addition to the subsequent fall registration fees that are approved as of March 1 of the current year. They do not apply to Nevada students participating in the prepaid tuition plan.

Description	<u>UNLV</u>	<u>UNR</u>	<u>NSU</u>	<u>CSN</u>	<u>GBC</u>	TMCC	<u>WNC</u>
Summer School Registration Surcharge, per credit Undergraduate courses Graduate courses	10.00 10.00	3.00 3.00	3.00 3.00	3.00 N/A	3.00 N/A	3.00 N/A	3.00 N/A
Non-Resident Summer Fee	100.00/cr	N/A	3.00 N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

I. <u>HEALTH SERVICE/INSURANCE FEES</u>

<u>UNR</u>

<u>Health Service Fee</u> : Fall & Spring (MANDATORY)	Graduate FY24 \$103.00	Undergraduate FY24 \$103.00	International FY24 \$103.00
	FY25 \$108.00	FY25 \$108.00	FY25 \$108.00
Summer	FY24 \$56.00	FY24 \$56.00	FY24 \$56.00
	FY25 \$61.00	FY25 \$61.00	FY25 \$61.00
Student Health and Accident Insurance: MANDATORY ¹ (All International Students and Graduate & Professional Students taking six credits or more per semester.)			
Fall Spring/Summer	\$1,937.00 \$2,684.00		\$1,163.00 \$1,610.00
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE			
Annual fee for life and disability insurance Student Health Insurance (MANDATORY ¹)	\$77.44		
Fall Spring/Summer	\$2,431.00 \$2,190.00		

<u>UNLV</u>

Health Service Fee

Health Gervice Fee	Graduate	Undergraduate	International
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	FY25 \$108.50 \$54.25	FY25 \$108.50 \$54.25	FY25 \$108.50 \$54.25
	FY26	FY26	FY26
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$113.50 \$56.75	\$113.50 \$56.75	\$113.50 \$56.75
	FY27	FY27	FY27
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$119.50 \$59.75	\$119.50 \$59.75	\$119.50 \$59.75
	FY28	FY28	FY28
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$125.50 \$62.75	\$125.50 \$62.75	\$125.50 \$62.75
Mental Health Fee			
	FY25	FY25	FY25
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$60.00 \$30.00	\$60.00 \$30.00	\$60.00 \$30.00
	FY26	FY26	FY26
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$63.00 \$32.00	\$63.00 \$32.00	\$63.00 \$32.00
	FY27	FY27	FY27
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$66.00 \$33.00	\$66.00 \$33.00	\$66.00 \$33.00
	FY28	FY28	FY28
Fall & Spring (MANDATORY) Summer School	\$69.00 \$35.00	\$69.00 \$35.00	\$69.00 \$35.00
Student Health and Accident Insurance, (MANDATORY ¹ for International Students;			
Law Students taking a minimum of twelve credits per semester; Graduate & Professional			
Students taking a minimum of nine credits per semester; six credits if a graduate assistant;			
and undergraduate Nursing students) OPTIONAL for Graduate Students not on			
Assistantships. Annual	\$3,403.00		\$3,403.00
Fall	\$1,388.00		\$1,388.00
Spring/Summer Fall-Nursing	\$2,015.00 \$1,137.00		\$2,015.00
Spring-Nursing Re	\$1,119.00 ev. 102 (06/24)		
	pter 7, Page 24		

Early Start Spring-Nursing Summer-Nursing Annual-Nursing	\$838.00 \$1,147.00 \$3,403.00		
<u>DENTAL SCHOOL</u> Health Insurance (MANDATORY ¹)			
Annual SOD DMD Spring/Summer SOD DMD Early Start Summer	\$3,199.00 \$2,068.00 \$973.00		
SOD Ortho/Ped/Grad Spring/Summer	\$1,587.00		
<u>SCHOOL OF MEDICINE</u> Health Insurance (MANDATORY ¹) Annual Spring/Summer	\$3,199.00 \$1,587.00		
<u>NSU</u>	Graduate	Undergraduate	International
Student Health and Accident Insurance, (MANDATORY ¹ for International Students; Students taking a minimum of nine credits per semester; six credits if undergraduate Nursing students)			
Annual – International Fall – International			\$3,403.00 \$1,388.00
Spring/Summer – International Fall – Nursing Spring – Nursing Summer – Nursing		\$1,286.00 \$1,119.00 \$998.00	\$2,015.00
Annual – Nursing		\$3,403.00	

NOTES:

- NSU students are enrolled in UNLV's policy at no impact to costs.
- CSN (domestic), GBC, TMCC, WNC students have available health services on a voluntary basis through a third party entity. These institutions facilitate the availability of student health services; however, students who contract for these services pay the third pay entity directly.
- CSN International Students purchase mandatory health coverage through a third-party entity designated by CSN. Proof of equivalent coverage will be accepted on a limited basis. No fees are paid to CSN.
- Amounts represent total charges and include insurance premium, ACA taxes and fees, broker commission and fees, and institution fees.
- Some NSHE Allied Health and Nursing programs require students provide evidence of coverage. The coverages indicated above may be used to satisfy this programmatic requirement.

¹ Mandatory Coverage definition: when coverage is indicated as mandatory, the student must purchase the coverage or provide proof of equivalent coverage.

J. LATE FEES

- a Late Registration Fee: A late registration fee of up to \$50 per course may be assessed to students who don't meet the course registration deadline. Late registration fee exceptions may be granted by the institution when registration was delayed due to circumstances beyond the student's control.
- b. Late Payment Fee: A late payment fee of up to \$25 may be assessed for payments received after the payment deadline. An additional fee of up to \$25 may be assessed daily after the payment deadline up to \$250 for past due balances greater than \$100.

(B/R 4/92, 5/93, 3/94, 2/95, 6/95, 4/96, 4/97, 9/97, 5/98, 4/99, 6/99, 4/00, 3/02, 3/03, 8/03, 1/04, 3/04, 2/05; Added 6/05; A. 8/05, 1/06, 4/06, 7/06, 2/07, 7/07, 12/07, 6/08, 2/09, 4/09, 6/09, 12/09, 4/10, 6/10, 12/10, 4/11, 6/11, 12/11, 6/12, 9/12, 11/12, 6/13, 9/13, 12/13, 3/14, 6/14, 12/14, 6/15, 12/15, 6/16, 12/16, 3/17, 6/17, 9/17, 12/17, 3/18, 6/18, 9/18, 11/18, 06/19, 12/19, 3/20, 6/20, 12/20, 6/21, 12/21, 7/22, 12/22, 6/23, 12/23, 6/24)

Section 12. Special Course Fees

It is the policy of the Board of Regents that the registration fee be the only fee assessed for taking a course except as outlined in this section. The reasons for these exceptions are extraordinary instruction costs due to: (a) individual instruction (e.g., private music lessons), (b) class supplies, course-specific software, and specialized equipment (e.g., welding equipment and materials), (c) third party charges for use of a facility (e.g., golf), (d) special transportation requirements, or (e) extraordinary instructional costs (e.g., intensive supervision, support or additional technical expertise required for the delivery of the course), (f) some combination of these reasons. Responsibility for implementing this policy is delegated to the presidents up to a maximum of \$50.00 per course. Courses requiring fees higher than \$50.00 require Board of Regents approval and are as follows (institutions may charge up to the amount approved):

1. University of Nevada, Las Vegas

ART 223, Beginning Printmaking: Screen Printing ART 317, Intermediate Sculpture ART 333, Photography for the Graphic Designer ART 337, Intermediate Black & White Photography ART 342, Digital Photography ART 347, Commercial Photography ART 416, Advanced Sculpture ART 422, Advanced Printmaking: Lithography ART 423, Advanced Printmaking: Lithography ART 436, Alternative Photographic Processes ART 437, Advanced Black & White Photography ART 447, Advanced Studio Practice: Photography B.S. Hotel Administration, International Option CED 741, Practicum CED 751, Internship in Counseling Counseling Internship Credit-By-Examination CIS 602, Secondary School Practicum

\$100.00/course \$150.00/course \$100.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$125.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$544.00/course \$225.00/course \$125.00/course \$250.00/course \$60.00/course \$100.00/course

CMI 355, Ultrasound Practicum CMI 490, Comprehensive Medical Imaging Clinical Education CPE 100L, Computer Logic Design 1 Lab CPE 200L, Computer Logic Design 2 Lab CS 117, Programming for Sci/Eng CS135L, Computer Science I Recitation CS 202, Computer Science II CS 218, Intro to Systems Programming **Developmental Course Fee** DEN 7244, General Clinic DEN 7340, General Clinic DPT 744, Gross Human Anatomy I DPT 745, Gross Human Anatomy II DPT 750, Prosthetics and Orthotics DPT 757, Wound Care DPT 770L, Acute Care and Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation DPT 786L, Neurologic Rehabilitation ECE 299, Practicum for Infants/Toddlers ECE 481, Internship in Early Childhood Education Management/Administration

\$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$75.00/course \$380.00/course \$425.00/course \$450.00/course \$450.00/course \$25.00/course \$65.00/course \$100.00/course

\$60.00/course \$100.00/course \$250.00/course University of Nevada, Las Vegas (continued)

ECE 482, Preschool Fieldwork in Early Childhood Education	\$400.00/course
ECE 483, Pre-Student Teaching in Early Childhood Education	\$250.00/course
ECE 491, Student Teaching in Early Childhood Education	\$400.00/course
ECE 781, Early Childhood Education Field Experience	\$400.00/course
EDEL 311, Elementary Practicum 1	\$100.00/course
EDEL 313, Elementary Practicum 2	\$250.00/course
EDEL 481, Elementary Supervised Student Teaching	\$400.00/course
EDSC 311, Secondary Practicum 1	\$100.00/course
EDSC 313, Secondary Practicum 2	\$250.00/course
EDSC 481, Secondary Supervised Student Teaching	\$400.00/course
EDSP 481, Practicum in a Resource Room	\$100.00/course
EDSP 487, Pre-Student Teaching in Special Education	\$250.00/course
EDSP 491, Student Teaching in Special Education	\$400.00/course
EDWF 454, Student Teaching – Workforce Education and	\$250.00/course
Development (6 credits)	•
EDWF 454, Student Teaching – Workforce Education and	\$400.00/course
Development (12 credits)	
Educational Administration Internship	\$250.00/course
EE 221L, Circuits II Laboratory	\$100.00/course
EE 450L, Solid State Characterization Lab	\$70.00/course
EGG 202, Second Year Hands-on Design Experiences	\$150.00/course
ESP 691, Student Teaching in Special Education (was	\$400.00/course
listed as EDSP 691)	
ESP 720, Field Experience in Special Education	\$250.00/course
ESP 7371, Advanced Practicum with Exceptional children	\$100.00/course
ESP 780, Field Experience in Early Childhood Special	\$100.00/course
Education: Infancy (3 credits)	
ESP 780, Field Experience in Early Childhood Special	\$250.00/course
Education: Preschool/Kindergarten (6 credits)	
ESP 781, Field Experience in Early Childhood Special	\$100.00/course
Education: Preschool/Kindergarten (3 credits)	
ESP 781, Field Experience in Early Childhood Special	\$250.00/course
Education: Preschool/Kindergarten (6 credits)	* (> = > > (
FAB 159, Food Service Operations Fundamentals	\$165.00/course
FAB 333, Culture and Cuisine (in person sections only)	\$85.00/course
FAB 362, Spirits and Liqueurs of the World (in person	\$100.00/course
sections only)	¢400.00/aa.umaa
FAB 364, New World Wines	\$100.00/course
FAB 365, Old World Wines	\$100.00/course
FAB 367, Beers	\$100.00/course
FAB 467, Quantity Food Management	\$200.00/semester
GEOL 370, Intermediate Field Geology GEOL 448, Field Geology I	\$150.00/course \$150.00/course
GEOL 446, Field Geology GEOL 472, Advanced Field Geology	\$300.00/course
HOA 757, Restaurant Management Instruction	\$265.00/course
HOA 758, Advanced Culinary Instructional Techniques	\$300.00/course
HOA 759, Advanced Foodservice Management	\$300.00/course
Instruction	ψυυυ.υυ/υυμισ υ
HON 103H, SAGE Academy Seminar	\$488.00/course
·····, -···, -····, -·····	+

University of Nevada, Las Vegas (continued)

Interactive Video Courses/Distance Education Fee	Up to \$34.00/credit
(Discretionary Fee) LAW 790, Comparative Gaming Law: Asia Study Tour	\$2,300.00/course
ME 202, Professional Development and Design for	\$150.00/course
Mechanical Engineers	••••••••
MUS-Sec 4 CDT, Graduate Applied Music	\$500.00/semester
MUS-Sec 1001-4 CDT, Graduate Applied Music	
MUS-Sec 2 CDT, Graduate Applied Music	\$500.00/semester
MUS-Sec 1002-2 CDT, Graduate Applied Music	
MUS-Sec 4-2 CDT, Graduate Applied Music	\$500.00/semester
MUS-Sec 1003-2 CDT, Graduate Applied Music	
MUS 321, Studio Recording III MUS 325, On Location Audio Recording	\$150.00/course
MUS 335, On Location Audio Recording	\$150.00/course \$150.00/course
MUS 350, The Theory & Application of Microphones MUS 433, Advanced HD & Surround Sound	\$150.00/course
MUS 433, Advanced TID & Surround Sound MUS 434, Mastering Audio	\$150.00/course
MUS 435, Large Venue Sound Reproduction	\$150.00/course
MUS 439, Advanced Studio Production	\$150.00/course
MUS 460, Music Technology Senior Program	\$150.00/course
MUS 481E, Student Teaching: Elem	\$400.00/course
MUS 481S, Student Teaching; Secondary	\$400.00/course
MUS 502, School Music Practicum	\$100.00/course
For MUSA 101 through MUSA 448	•
(Music Majors/Minors)	
Section 1001, 4 credits, \$500 fee (Performance Majors)	\$500.00/semester
Section 1002, 2 credits, \$500 fee (Music Ed	\$500.00/semester
Majors/Minors/Secondary Inst)	
Section 1003, 2 credits, \$500 fee (Jazz Studies Majors)	\$500.00/semester
For MUSA 151 through MUSA 174 (Non-Music Majors)	
Section 1001, 1 credit, \$250	\$250.00/semester
Section 1002, 2 credits, \$500	\$500.00/semester
For MUSA 300	
Section 1001, 1 credit, \$250	\$250.00/semester
For MUSA 451 through MUSA 461	
Section 1001, 2 credits, \$250	\$250.00/semester
Section 1002, 4 credits, \$500	\$500.00/semester
Section 1003, 2 credits, \$500	\$500.00/semester
NURS 305, Patient Centered Care: Basic Principles	\$60.00/course
NURS 307, Health Assessment of Diverse Populations NURS 313, Nursing Care of Older Populations (effective	\$60.00/course \$120.00/course
January 1, 2012)	\$120.00/Course
NURS 319, Nursing Care of Older Populations (effective	\$300.00/course
until January 1, 2012)	\$000.00/course
NURS 329, Physical Assessment Skills (effective until	\$300.00/course
January 1, 2012)	\$000.00,000,000
NURS 329, Physical Assessment Skills (effective January	\$120.00/course
1, 2012)	·
NURS 338, Fundamental Nursing Skills (effective until	\$300.00/course
January 1, 2012)	

NURS 342, Fundamental Nursing Skills (effective January	\$120.00/course
1, 2012) NURS 390, Nursing Immersion Course Fee –	\$700.00/course
Undergraduate	φ/00.00/course
NURS 401, Nursing Care of Older Populations (effective	\$120.00/course
January 1, 2012) NURS 415, Nursing Care of the Acutely III Populations	\$300.00/course
(effective until January 1, 2012)	φ000.00/course
NURS 425, Managing Complex Nursing Care in Diverse	\$300.00/course
Population (effective until January 1, 2012)	• / • • • • • /
NURS 425, Managing Complex Nursing Care in Diverse Population (effective January 1, 2012)	\$120.00/course
NURS 590, Nursing Immersion Course Fee – Graduate	\$700.00/course
PED 450, Supervised Teaching Physical Education (Major	\$250.00/course
Field, 6 credits)	* ~~~~
PED 450, Supervised Teaching in Physical Education	\$250.00/course
(Major Field, 8 credits)	\$400.00/course
PED 450, Supervised Teaching in Physical Education (Major Field, 12 credits)	\$400.00/course
PED 451, Supervised Teaching in Physical Education	\$250.00/course
(Minor Field)	\$200.00/000100
PEX 100, Archery	\$95.00/course
PEX 101, Backpacking and Camping	\$100.00/course
PEX 103, Canoeing	\$100.00/course
PEX 105, Scuba Diving	\$100.00/course
PEX 106, Swim Instructor Training (WSI)	\$110.00/course
PEX 106B, Lifeguard Training	\$100.00/course
PEX 117, Golf	\$55.00/course
PEX 117A, Intermediate Golf	\$80.00/course
PEX 134, Rock Climbing	\$65.00/course
PEX 139, Wilderness Skills (replaces PEX 126)	\$105.00/course
PEX 153, Bowling	\$65.00/course
PEX 165, Outdoor Boot camp	\$65.00/course
PEX 175Å, CrossFit-Beginner	\$65.00/course
PEX 175B, CrossFit-Intermediate	\$65.00/course
PEX 177, Canoeing the Black Canyon	\$250.00/course
PEX 181, Winter Camping and Travel	\$170.00/course
PEX 182, Obstacle Course Training (Beginner)	\$65.00/course
PEX 182A, Obstacle Course Training Intermediate	\$65.00/course
PGM 101, Golf: for Business and Life	\$65.00/course
PGM 102, Introduction to Player Development	\$125.00/course
PGM 103, Player Development I	\$85.00/course
PGM 110, Introduction to Golf Management (effective	\$2,095.00/course
through Summer 2024)	
PGM 110, Introduction to Golf Management (effective Fall	\$1,005.00/course
2024)	
PGM 111, Teaching & Coaching Level 1	\$1,600.00/course
PGM 201, Golf Facility Management Level 1 (effective	\$2,200.00/course
through Summer 2025)	

University of Nevada, Las Vegas (continued)

PGM 201, Golf Facility Management Level 1 (effective	\$2,335.00/course
Fall 2025) PGM 301, Golf Facility Management Level 2 (effective through Summer 2026)	\$2,420.00/course
PGM 301, Golf Facility Management Level 2 (effective Fall 2026)	\$1,895.00/course
PGM 402, Teaching & Coaching Level 3 (effective through Summer 2027)	\$2,390.00/course
PGM 402, Teaching & Coaching Level 3 (effective Fall 2027)	\$2,270.00/course
PTS 744L, Gross Human Anatomy Lab	\$200.00/course
RAD 351, Physics on X-ray Production Laboratory	\$100.00/course
RAD 371, Radiography Positioning & Anatomy I Lab	\$100.00/course
RAD 373, Radiography Positioning & Anatomy II Lab	\$100.00/course
Special Education Internship	\$250.00/course
Supervised Student Teaching, 12 Credit Course	\$250.00/course
Supervised Student Teaching, 8 Credit Course	\$125.00/course
SW 419, Field Practicum	\$225.00/course
SW 429, Field Practicum II	\$225.00/course
SW 7005A, Field Practicum-Forensic Social Work	\$15.00/course
SW 719, Foundation Practicum Internship I	\$15.00/course
SW 729, Foundation Practicum II	\$15.00/course
SW 739, Field Practicum I (DP)	\$15.00/course
SW 749, Field Practicum II (DP)	\$15.00/course
SW 759, Field Practicum I (MCP)	\$15.00/course
SW 769, Field Practicum II (MCP)	\$15.00/course
2. <u>University of Nevada, Reno</u>	
ABNR 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course
ACE 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course
ANTH 710, Gross Anatomy	\$250.00/course
ART 124, Intro to Printmaking	\$80.00/course
ART 141, Introduction to Digital Photography	\$125.00/course
ART 201, Life Drawing I	\$100.00/course
ART 211, Ceramics I	\$100.00/course
ART 212, Ceramics II	\$100.00/course
ART 216, Sculpture I	\$90.00/course
ART 217, Sculpture II	\$90.00/course
ART 221, Beginning Printmaking: Intaglio	\$80.00/course
ART 223, Beginning Printmaking: Screen Printing	\$80.00/course
ART 224, Beginning Printmaking: Relief	\$80.00/course
ART 235, Photography II-Lighting	\$125.00/course
ART 237, Photography II Color	\$125.00/course
ART 303, Intermediate Life Drawing	\$100.00/course
ART 312, Intermediate Ceramics	\$100.00/course

University of Nevada, Reno (continued)

ADT 047 Justama allata Occulatura	¢00.00/
ART 317, Intermediate Sculpture	\$90.00/course
ART 338, Advanced Photography I	\$125.00/course
ART 411, Advanced Ceramics I	\$100.00/course
ART 413/613, Problems in Ceramics	\$100.00/course
ART 416, Advanced Sculpture	\$90.00/course
ART 417/617, Problems in Sculpture	\$90.00/course
ART 438, Advanced Photography II	\$125.00/course
ART 440/640, Problems in Photography	\$125.00/course
BCH 303, Biochemical Analysis	\$120.00/course
BCH 406/606, Molecular Biology Laboratory	\$215.00/course
BIOL 251, General Microbiology	\$165.00/course
BIOL 322, Experimental Field Ecology	\$140.00/course
BIOL 395, Laboratory in Genetics & Cell Biology	\$80.00/course
BIOL 406/606, Molecular Biology Laboratory	\$215.00/course
	•
BIOL 446/646, Desert and Montane Ecosystems	\$85.00/course
BIOT 607, Biotechnology Laboratory	\$350.00/course
BUS 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course
CEP 770, Internship in Counseling	\$250.00/course
CHS 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course
COLA 109, Nevada FIT	\$250.00/course
CTL 699A, Supervised Internship, Elementary Education	\$250.00/course
CTL 699B, Supervised Internship, Secondary Education	\$250.00/course
Distance Education, Online & Independent Learning, and	\$34.00/credit
Weekend & Late Start Fee	
ECE 493, Supervised Internship, Early Childhood	\$250.00/course
Education	
EDEL 483, Elementary Supervised Teaching Internship	\$250.00/course
EDES 487, Supervised Internship in Elementary and	\$250.00/course
Special Education	
EDSC 483, Secondary Supervised Teaching Internship	\$250.00/course
EDSP 493, Supervised Internship in Special Education	\$250.00/course
EDU 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course
EDUC 585A, Supervised Internship, Integrated	\$250.00/course
Element/Special Education	,
EDUC 585B, Supervised Internship, Special Education	\$250.00/course
EDUC 585C, Supervised Internship, Early Childhood	\$250.00/course
Education	\$200100,000100
ENGR 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course
GEOG 314, Field Methods	\$130.00/course
GEOG 470/670, Geographic Explorations	\$50.00/credit (1-3 credits)
IAFF 300, Model United Nations	\$275.00/course
Interactive Video Courses (Discretionary Fee)	Up to \$15.00/credit
	•
JOUR 109, NevadaFIT	\$250.00/course \$130.00/course
MICR 276L, Introduction to Microbiology Laboratory	\$150.00/course \$160.00/course
MICR 300, Medical Microbiology and Immunology	•
MICR 454/654, Immunology Laboratory	\$300.00/course
MUSA–All private instrument and voice instruction	\$250.00/credit to maximum of \$500.00 per
COURSES	semester
MUSE 117, Precision Drill Workshop	\$250.00/course
NRES 345, Range and Forest Plants	\$65.00/course

University of Nevada, Reno (continued)

NURS 318, Nursing Care of the Individual 1: Practicum NURS 750, Advanced Health Assessment NVTC 492, Apprentice Teaching B PSY 109, NevadaFIT REM 460/660, Rangeland Resource Management REM 498/698, Rangeland Restoration Ecology SCI 109, NevadaFIT THTR 211, Stage Make-Up Techniques VM 328 Veterinary Physiology and Applied Anatomy	\$200.00/course \$75.00/course \$250.00/course \$475.00/course \$65.00/course \$250.00/course \$100.00/course \$70.00/course
3. <u>Nevada State University</u>	
Credit by Examination Distance Education	\$60.00/course \$25.00/credit
4. <u>College of Southern Nevada</u>	
ABDY 101B, Collision Repair Fundamentals and Estimating	\$90.00/course
ABDY 110B, Paint and Refinish I	\$90.00/course
ABDY 120B, Non-Structural Welding	\$90.00/course
ABDY 122B, Non-Structural Body and Panel and Trim	\$90.00/course
ABDY 150B, Structural I	\$90.00/course
ABDY 152B, Structural II	\$90.00/course
ABDY 180B, Non-Structural Advanced Body Panel	\$90.00/course
ABDY 220B, Paint and Refinish II	\$90.00/course
AUTO 105B, Automotive Maintenance I	\$65.00/course
AUTO 115B, Automotive Electricity and Electronics I	\$65.00/course
AUTO 117B, Advanced Automotive Electronics	\$65.00/course \$65.00/course
AUTO 136B, Engine Repair AUTO 145B, Automotive Brakes	\$65.00/course
AUTO 155B, Steering and Suspension	\$65.00/course
AUTO 165B, Automotive Heating and Air Conditioning	\$65.00/course
AUTO 185B, Introduction to Alternative Fueled Vehicles	\$65.00/course
AUTO 205B, Manual Drivetrain and Axles	\$65.00/course
AUTO 216B, Automatic Transmissions	\$65.00/course
AUTO 225B, Engine Performance I/Fuel and Ignition	\$65.00/course
AUTO 227B, Engine Performance II/Emission Control	\$65.00/course
AUTO 235B, Engine Performance III, Diagnostics	\$65.00/course
AUTO 240B, Nevada 1G Emission Inspection Preparation	\$65.00/course
AUTO 245B, Power Train Removal and Replacement	\$65.00/course
AUTO 285B, Hybrid Vehicle Service Techniques	\$65.00/course
AC 103B, Introduction to HVAC Mechanical Theory and	\$75.00/course
Application	¢10100,000100
AC 106B, Residential Gas Heating	\$75.00/course
AC 110B, Intermediate HVAC Electrical Theory and	\$75.00/course
Application	·
AC 111B, Heat Pumps	\$75.00/course
AC 115B, Troubleshooting	\$75.00/course
AC 116B, Copper Fundamentals	\$75.00/course

College of Southern Nevada (continued)

AC 120B, Air Conditioning Duct Work Fabrication	\$75.00/course
AC 200B, Commercial Refrigeration I	\$75.00/course
AC 201B, HVAC Automatic Controls	\$75.00/course
AC 202B, Commercial Refrigeration II	\$75.00/course
AC 210B, Boiler Operation and Maintenance	\$75.00/course
AC 212, Equipment Cooling	\$75.00/course
AC 220B, Chiller Operations and Maintenance	\$75.00/course
CUL 110, Basic Cookery	\$95.00/course
CUL 125, Principles of Baking	\$95.00/course
CUL 130, Garde Manger	150.00/course
CUL 135, Breads of the World	150.00/course
	150.00/course
CUL 175, Cake Design	
CUL 200, Aromatics/Restaurant Experience	150.00/course
CUL 215, Plated Desserts	150.00/course
CUL 220, International Cuisine	150.00/course
CUL 225, Advanced Baking	150.00/course
CUL 230, Pastry Arts	150.00/course
CUL 235, Advanced Garde Manger	150.00/course
CUL 240, French Cuisine	150.00/course
CUL 250, Saucier	150.00/course
CUL 255B, Retail Bakery Management	150.00/course
CUL 260, Introduction to Chocolate	150.00/course
CUL 265, Introduction to Sugar Arts	150.00/course
CUL 280B, Principles of Quantity Baking	150.00/course
CUL 330, Advanced Garde Manager	\$150.00/course
CUL 340, Butchery & Charcuterie	\$150.00/course
CUL 360, Quantity Food Production/HACCP Training	\$150.00/course
CUL 370, Cooking for Dietary Needs	\$150.00/course
CUL 400, Modern Culinary Trends	\$150.00/course
CUL 410, Food Science & Flavor Theory	\$150.00/course
CUL 420, Global Flavors	\$150.00/course
DT 104, Diesel Equipment Service	\$65.00/course
DT 115, Diesel/Heavy Equipment Electrical Systems	\$65.00/course
DT 117, Advanced Diesel/Heavy Equipment Electronics	\$65.00/course
DT 136, Diesel Engine Repair I	\$65.00/course
DT 138, Diesel Engine Repair II	\$65.00/course
DT 145, Diesel Brake Systems	\$65.00/course
DT 150B, Diesel Hydraulics	\$65.00/course
DT 155, Steering, Suspension and Hydraulic Directional	\$65.00/course
Controls	\$00100,000.00
DT 165, Diesel/Heavy Equipment Heating, Air	\$65.00/course
Conditioning	\$00.00/00di00
DT 205, Diesel/Heavy Equipment Drive Train and Axles	\$65.00/course
FAB 467, Restaurant Management & Operations	\$100.00/course
Private Music and Voice Instruction (formerly MUSA	\$255.00/credit
prefix)	\$200.00/cical
WELD 100B, Introduction to Welding	\$85.00/course
WELD 132B, Oxy/Fuel, Plasma and Carbon Arc-Air	\$85.00/course
Cutting Operations	φ00.00/c0ulse
WELD 133B, SMAW (Stick)	\$85.00/course
	φ00.00/00di3e

College of Southern Nevada (continued)

WELD 134B, GTAW (Tig) WELD 135B, GMAW (Mig) WELD 137B, FCAW (Flux Core) WELD 214B, Fabrication Layout WELD 218B, Pipe Welding Procedures WELD 219B, Ornamental Iron WELD 223B, Special Topics in Welding Technology WELD 240B, Advanced GTAW WELD 270B, Welding Certification Preparation 5. Great Basin College ANTH 448A, Field School in Archeology Archeological Site Monitor ART 106, Jewelry I ART 111, Beginning Ceramics ART 206, Jewelry II ART 211, Ceramics I ART 212, Ceramics II ART 141, Introduction to Digital Photography ART 142, Introduction to Digital Photography II ART 299, Special Topic in Studio Art BIOL 190, Introduction to Cell & Molecular Biology BIOL 191, Introduction to Organismal Biology BIOL 223, Human Anatomy & Physiology I BIOL 224, Human Anatomy & Physiology II BIOL 251, General Microbiology BIOL 299, Special Topics in Biology **BIOL 300, Principles of Genetics** BIOL 320, Invertebrate Zoology BIOL 331, Plant Taxonomy BIOL 400, Field School in Biology **BIOL 434**, Mammalogy CHEM 121, General Chemistry I CHEM 122, General Chemistry II CHEM 241, Organic Chemistry I CHEM 242, Organic Chemistry II CHEM 392, Special Topics in Chemistry CMI 350, Ultrasound Physics and Instrumentation CMI 351, Abdominal Ultrasound CMI 352, Obstetric Ultrasound CMI 353, Gynecologic Ultrasound CMI 354, Vascular Ultrasound CMI 366, Abdominal Ultrasound II CMI 378, Small Parts Ultrasound CMI 400, Introduction to Clinical Imaging Experience CMI 486, Diagnostic Medical Imaging Clinical Experience I CMI 487, Diagnostic Medical Imaging Clinical Experience II CMI 488, Diagnostic Medical Imaging Clinical Experience III CMI 491, Sonography Review Topics CMI 492, Comprehensive Medical Imaging Capstone

\$85.00/course \$85.00/course \$85.00/course \$85.00/course \$85.00/course \$85.00/course \$75.00/course \$410.00/student \$100.00/course \$75.00/course \$100.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/semester \$75.00/semester \$250.00/semester \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$140.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$135.00/course \$135.00/course \$150.00/course \$300.00/course \$225.00/course \$225.00/course \$225.00/course \$75.00/course \$150.00/course \$75.00/course \$150.00/course \$675.00/course \$525.00/course \$750.00/course \$75.00/course \$225.00/course

\$85.00/course

\$85.00/course

\$85.00/course

Great Basin College (continued)

CRS 100, Introduction to Respiratory Care CRS 123, Respiratory Case Assessment of	\$360.00/course \$270.00/course
Cardiopulmonary Diseases and Disorders CRS 124, Advanced Practice Respiratory Care and Procedures	\$360.00/course
CRS 216, Continuity of Cardiorespiratory Care CRS 218, Respiratory Diagnostics and Lab	\$270.00/course \$360.00/course
CRS 219, Neonatal/Pediatric Respiratory Care and Lab	\$360.00/course
Distance Education/Internet	\$5.00/credit \$500.00/course
EDEL 483, Elementary Supervised Teaching Internship EDEL 483, Out-of-Area Fee	\$300.00/course \$1,300.00/course
EDSC 483, Secondary Supervised Teaching Internship	\$500.00/course
EDSC 483, Out-of-Area Fee	\$1,300.00/course
EDSP 495, Student Teaching Internship in Special	\$500.00/course
Education	
EDSP 495, Out-of-Area Fee EIT 233, Introduction to Instrumentation	\$1,300.00/course \$70.00/course
EIT 240, Advanced Topics in Instrumentation	\$70.00/course
EIT 315, Pressure, Level and Configuration	\$70.00/course
EIT 323, Installation and Configuration	\$70.00/course
EIT 333, Process (Piping) and Instrument Diagrams	\$70.00/course
(P&IDs)	
EIT 336, Control Valves and Regulators EIT 348, Temperature Measurement and Control	\$70.00/course \$70.00/course
EIT 368, Measurement Systems Analysis	\$70.00/course
EIT 437, Computer Analog Control	\$100.00/course
EIT 468, Advanced Control Systems	\$70.00/course
ELM 112, Electrical Theory, DC	\$122.00/course
ELM 120, Low Voltage Systems	\$122.00/course
ELM 121, Circuit Design ELM 122, AC Theory	\$122.00/course \$122.00/course
ELM 123, Solid State	\$122.00/course
ELM 124, DC Generators, Motors and Controls	\$122.00/course
ELM 125, AC Motors and Alternators	\$122.00/course
ELM 126, Motor Maintenance	\$122.00/course
ELM 127, Introduction to AC Controls	\$122.00/course \$122.00/course
ELM 128, Transformers and Industrial Lighting ELM 131, National Electric Code	\$122.00/course \$122.00/course
ELM 132, Digital Concepts	\$122.00/course
ELM 133, Advanced AC Controls	\$122.00/course
ELM 134, Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers	\$122.00/course
ELM 135, National Electric Code 430	\$122.00/course
ELM 136, Programmable Controllers Applications ELM 141, Blueprint Reading	\$122.00/course \$117.00/course
ELM 141, Bideprint Reading ELM 142, Raceways	\$172.00/course
ELM 143, Wiring Techniques	\$122.00/course
EMS 108B, Emergency Medical Technician Training	\$150.00/course
EMS 118, Advanced EMT	\$200.00/course
EMS 119, Advanced EMT Refresher EMS 204, Principles of Anatomy & Pathophysiology	\$110.00/course \$200.00/course
LING 204, THICIPIES OF ANALOTTY & FALLOPHYSIOLOGY	φ200.00/600158

Great Basin College (continued)

EMS 206, Principles of Pharmacology/Medication and Venous Access for the Paramedic	\$200.00/course
EMS 207, Airway Management and Ventilation for Paramedics	\$100.00/course
EMS 209, Patient Assessment for Paramedics	\$100.00/course
EMS 210, Principles of Cardiology for Paramedics	\$150.00/course
EMS 211, Paramedic Care for Medical Emergencies and	\$200.00/course
ACLS	
EMS 212, Paramedic Trauma Emergencies and International Trauma Life Support (ITLS)	\$200.00/course
EMS 214, Pediatrics and Special Considerations for the	\$150.00/course
Paramedic and Pediatric Advanced Life Support	
(PALS)	
EMS 215, Assessment-Based Management and	\$150.00/course
Operations for the Paramedic	\$200.00/course
EMS 216, Hospital Clinical Experience for the Paramedic EMS 219, Paramedic Field Internship	\$200.00/course
GEOL 101, Exploring Planet Earth	\$125.00/course
GEOL 102, Earth/Life Through Time	\$75.00/course
GEOL 299, Special Topics in Geology	\$150.00/course
Interactive Video Course	\$5.00/credit
IT 303, Industrial Pump Technology	\$65.00/course
IT 105, Mechanical Power Transmission	\$65.00/course
IT 106, Millwright and Process Terminology	\$65.00/course
IT 201, Blueprint Reading & Measurement Fundamentals	\$65.00/course
IT 207, Boiler, Conveyor and Pneumatic Systems	\$65.00/course
IT 208, Fluid Power	\$65.00/course
IT 209, Principles of Rigging	\$65.00/course
IT 210, Failure Analysis & Predictive/Preventative	\$65.00/course
Maintenance	
IT 214, Basic Electrical Theory for Industrial Mechanics	\$65.00/course
IT 216, Basic Metallurgy	\$65.00/course
IT 220, Alignment Principles	\$65.00/course Up to \$600.00/student
IT 299B, Special Topics in Industrial Technology MTL 101, Basic Machine Shop I	\$75.00/course
MTL 102, Basic Machine Shop I	\$75.00/course
NURS 130, Certified Nursing Assistant	\$105.00/course
NURS 135, Fundamental Concepts in Nursing (effective	\$200.00/course
until Fall 2016)	+
NURS 158, Nursing Care of Adults in Health and Illness	\$150.00/course
(effective until Fall 2016)	
NURS 159, Nursing Care of Individuals with Mental	\$75.00/course
Health Problems (effective until Fall 2016)	
NURS 252, Nursing Care of the Childbearing Family	\$100.00/course
(effective until Fall 2016)	
NURS 253, Nursing Care of Children and Adolescents	\$75.00/course
(effective until Fall 2016)	
NURS 257, Nursing Care of Adults with Acute and Chronic Illness (effective until Fall 2016)	\$150.00/course

Great Basin College (continued)

NURS 258, Patients with Complex Health Problems (effective until Fall 2016)	\$125.00/course
NURS 312, Health Assessment and Promotion NURS 326, Transition to Professional Nursing NURS 337, Pathophysiology NURS 417, Information Systems & Quality Management NURS 420, Evidence-Based Practice & Research in	\$150.00/course \$250.00/course \$150.00/course \$65.00/course \$75.00/course
Nursing NURS 437, Diversity and Healthcare Policy in Rural Environments	\$150.00/course
NURS 443, Nursing Leadership and Management Theory NURS 449, Nursing Leadership & Management Practicum	\$200.00/course \$65.00/course
NURS 456, Senior Synthesis Seminar Private Instrument and Voice Instruction SUR 280, Fundamentals of Geomatics I SUR 281, Fundamentals of Geomatics II SUR 290, Intro to Urban Development SUR 340, Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing WELD 105, Drawing and Weld Symbol Interpretation WELD 110, Basic Arc Welding Principles and Practices WELD 115, Welding Inspection and Testing Principles WELD 136, Welding I WELD 150, Metallurgy Fund. For Welding WELD 160, Welding Design/Layout and Pipefitting WELD 198, Special Topics in Welding WELD 210, Advanced Welding Principles and Practices WELD 220, Gas metal (GMAW) and Flux Cored Arc Welding (FCAW) WELD 224, Welding II, Gas Metal and Flux Cored Arc Welding WELD 235, Welding II WELD 240, Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW) WELD 241, Welding IV, Gas Tungsten Arc Welding WELD 250, Welding Certification Preparation WELD 260, Pipe Welding	\$250.00/course \$180.00/course \$90.00/course \$90.00/course \$90.00/course \$90.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$175.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course \$150.00/course
6. <u>Truckee Meadows Community College</u>	\$110.00,000.00
AAD 351, Design Studio II ART 101, Drawing I ART 102, Drawing II ART 124, Introduction to Printmaking ART 135, Photography I ART 141, Introduction to Digital Photography I ART 142, Introduction to Digital Photography II ART 201, Life Drawing I ART 211, Ceramics I ART 212, Ceramics II ART 213, Intermediate Wheel Throwing	\$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course

ART 216, Sculpture I ART 224, Beginning Printmaking: Relief ART 231, Painting I ART 232, Painting II ART 235, Photography II ART 236, Photography III BIO 251L, General Microbiology Lab CUL 106, Understanding Culinary Techniques I CUL 108, Understanding Culinary Techniques II CUL 130, Garde Manger	\$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$75.00/course \$74.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$75.00/course
EMS 108, Emergency Medical Technician EMS 115, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician EMS 206, Principles of Pharmacology/Medication Administration and Venous Access for the Paramedic	\$100.00/semester \$150.00/semester \$100.00/semester
EMS 207, Airway Management and Ventilation for Paramedics EMS 209, Patient Assessment for Paramedics	\$100.00/semester \$100.00/semester
EMS 210, Principles of Cardiology for the Paramedic EMS 211, Paramedic Care for Medical Emergencies and ACLS	\$100.00/semester \$150.00/semester
EMS 212, Paramedic Trauma Emergencies and ITLS EMS 214, Pediatrics and Special Considerations for the Paramedic	\$150.00/semester \$100.00/semester
EMS 215, Assessment Based Management Operations for the Paramedic EMS 217, Field Internship for the Paramedic	\$100.00/semester \$300.00/semester
EMS 217, Field Internship for the Paramedic II	\$200.00/semester
EMS 285B, Selected Topics in EMS	\$100.00/credit
FT 106, Firefighter I Academy	\$200.00/course
FT 206, Firefighter II Academy	\$125.00/course
FT 260, Firefighter Rescue/Hazmat Academy	\$175.00/course
MUSA 101, Bass-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 103, Bassoon-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 105, Cello-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 107, Clarinet-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 109, Drum Set-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 113, Flute-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 115, Guitar-Lower Division MUSA 121, Horn-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit \$250.00/credit
MUSA 123, Oboe-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 127, Percussion-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 129, Piano-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 131, Saxophone-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 135, Trombone-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 137, Trumpet-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 139, Tuba-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 141, Viola-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 143, Violin-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 145, Voice-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit
MUSA 147, Voice for Theater Majors-Lower Division	\$250.00/credit

Truckee Meadows Community College (continued)

WELD 211, Welding I WELD 212, Welding I Practice WELD 215, Introduction to Welding Fabrication Techniques	\$80.00/course \$80.00/course \$300.00/course
WELD 221, Welding II WELD 222, Welding II Practice WELD 225, Independent Study WELD 231, Welding III WELD 232, Welding III Practice WELD 241, Welding IV WELD 242, Welding IV WELD 242, Welding IV Practice WELD 250, Welding Certification Preparation WELD 280, Introduction to Robotic Welding	\$80.00/course \$80.00/course \$100.00/course \$80.00/course \$80.00/course \$80.00/course \$80.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course
7. <u>Western Nevada College</u>	
ACC 290B, Course Registration AIT 101, Fundamentals of Applied Industrial Technology AIT 102, Measurement Tools and Methods AIT 103, Introduction to Machine Tool Technologies AIT 121, Electrical Control Systems AIT 200, Applied Industrial Technology Projects AIT 250, Mechatronics: Electrical Components AIT 270, Mechatronics II: Process Control Technologies ART 141, Introduction to Digital Photography ART 201, Life Drawing I ART 237, Photography II – Color BIOL 190, Intro to Cell and Molecular Biology BIOL 212, Introduction to Organismal Biology BIOL 212, Introduction to Human Genetics Lab BIOL 223, Human Anatomy and Physiology I BIOL 224, Human Anatomy and Physiology II BIOL 251, General Microbiology BIOL 273, Research Experience CHEM 121, General Chemistry I CHEM 122, General Chemistry II CHEM 220, Introductory Organic Chemistry CHEM 241L, Organic Chemistry for Life Sciences Laboratory I	\$401.00/course \$180.00/course \$180.00/course \$180.00/course \$180.00/course \$350.00/course \$200.00/course \$200.00/course \$100.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course
CHEM 242L, Organic Chemistry for Life Sciences Laboratory II	\$125.00/course
EMS 108B, Émergency Medical Technician-Basic EMS 115, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician EMS 203, Assessment Based Management I EMS 206, Pharm/Medication Admin EMS 207, Airway Management/Ventilation EMS 209, Patient Assessment EMS 210, Principles of Cardiology EMS 211, Paramedic Care Med Emgs & ACLS EMS 212, Paramedic Trauma Emgs & ITLS	\$100.00/course \$150.00/course \$100.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$125.00/course \$150.00/course \$300.00/course \$300.00/course
EMS 214, Paramedic Pediatric Emgs	\$300.00/course

Western Nevada College (continued)

EMS 215, Assessment Based Management II EMS 216, Hospital Clinical Experience for Paramedic EMS 217, Field Internship for Paramedic EMS 217, Field Site Preceptor Fee FT 104, Nevada Firefighter I Interactive Video Courses (Discretionary Fee) LTE 101, Fundamental Phlebotomy LTE 102, Applied Phlebotomy MUSA – All private instrument and voice instruction courses	\$125.00/course \$200.00/course \$200.00/course \$800.00 – \$1,500.00/course \$400.00/course Up to \$20.00/credit PLUS any other lab fees \$100.00/course \$60.00/course \$250.00/course
NURS 130, Nursing Assistant PEX 105, Scuba PEX 183, Weight Training PEX 199, Special Topics Private Instrument and Voice Lessons CRJ 266B (POST Academy) WELD 211, Welding I WELD 212, Welding I practice WELD 221, Welding II practice WELD 222, Welding II practice WELD 224, Welding III practice WELD 231, Welding III WELD 232, Welding III practice WELD 241, Welding III WELD 241, Welding IV WELD 242, Welding IV practice WELD 242, Welding IV practice WELD 250, Welding Certification Preparation	\$65.00/course \$95.00/course \$60.00/course \$200.00/course \$200.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course \$100.00/course

8. The above fees are in all cases in addition to the per-credit-hour registration fee. (B/R 5/76, 10/91, 4/92, 3/93, 12/93, 3/94, 4/96, 4/97, 5/98, 4/00, 4/01, 3/02, 3/03, 3/04, 10/04, 2/05; Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 2/07, 3/07, 12/07, 2/09, 4/09, 12/09, 12/10, 12/11, 11/12, 12/13, 3/14, 12/14, 12/15, 12/16, 12/17, 3/18, 11/18, 12/19, 12/20, 12/21, 12/22, 12/23, 4/24)

Section 13. Residence Hall and Food Service Rates, UNLV

Residence hall and food service rates for UNLV require Board approval and are as follows (UNLV may charge up to the amount approved):

1. Room Rates Per Semester

A non-refundable fee of \$125.00 is due with application.

Residence Hall	2023-2024	2024-2025	2025-2026	2026-2027	<u>2027-2028</u>
Single: Dayton Hall or Tonopah Hall	\$3,943.00/ Semester	\$4,160.00/ Semester	\$4,368.00/ Semester	\$4,565.00 /Semester	\$4,839.00 /Semester
Double: Dayton Hall or Tonopah Hall	\$3,116.00/ Semester	\$3,288.00/ Semester	\$3,452.00/ Semester	\$3,608.00/ Semester	\$3,825.00/ Semester
Single: UCC	\$3,731.00/	\$3,936.00/	\$4,133.00/	\$4,319.00/	\$4,578.00/
	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester
Double: UCC	\$2,968.00/	\$3,131.00/	\$3,288.00/	\$3,436.00/	\$3,643.00/
	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester
Single:	\$3,519.00/	\$3,713.00/	\$3,898.00/	\$4,074.00/	\$4,318.00/
South Hall	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester
Double:	\$2,862.00/	\$3,019.00/	\$3,170.00/	\$3,313.00/	\$3,512.00/
South Hall	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester	Semester
Single:	\$668.00/	\$705.00/	\$740.00/	\$773.00/	\$819.00/
Summer Session 1	Session	Session	Session	Session	Session
Double:	\$534.00/	\$564.00/	\$592.00/	\$618.00/	\$656.00/
Summer Session 1	Session	Session	Session	Session	Session
Single: Summer Session 2 or 3	\$1,113.00/ Session	\$1,174.00/ Session	\$1,233.00/ Session	\$1,288.00/ Session	\$1,365.00/ Session
Double: Summer Session 2 or 3	\$890.00/ Session	\$939.00/ Session	\$986.00/ Session	\$1,031.00/ Session	\$1,093.00/ Session

Plus one of the following mandatory meal plans:

2. Food Service Rates Per Semester

<u>Meal Plan</u>	<u>2023-2024</u>	2024-2025	<u>2025-2026</u>	<u>2026-2027</u>	<u>2027-2028</u>
Scarlet Plus – Unlimited meals at the Dining Commons, one meal trade/day, \$350 Dining Dollars/Semester	\$2,992.00/ Semester	\$3,124.00/ Semester	\$3,235.00/ Semester	\$3,336.00 /Semester	\$3,485.00 /Semester
Scarlet Basic – Unlimited meals at the Dining Commons, one meal trade/day, \$100 Dining Dollars/Semester	\$2,767.00/ Semester	\$2,900.00/ Semester	\$3,012.00/ Semester	\$3,114.00/ Semester	\$3,265.00/ Semester
Gray Plus – 14 meals/week at the Dining Commons, one meal trade/day, \$350 Dining Dollars/Semester	\$2,545.00/ Semester	\$2,655.00/ Semester	\$2,747.00/ Semester	\$2,831.00/ Semester	\$2,955.00/ Semester
Gray Basic – 14 meals/week at the Dining Commons, one meal trade/day, \$100 Dining Dollars/Semester	\$2,295.00/ Semester	\$2,405.00/ Semester	\$2,497.00/ Semester	\$2,581.00/ Semester	\$2,705.00/ Semester
Summer Session 1 – 30 meals	\$233.73/ Session	\$245.42/ Session	\$255.23/ Session	\$264.17/ Session	\$277.37/ Session
Summer Session 1 – 42 meals	\$327.22/ Session	\$343.58/ Session	\$357.33/ Session	\$369.83/ Session	\$388.32/ Session
Summer Session 1 – 57 meals	\$444.09/ Session	\$466.29/ Session	\$484.94/ Session	\$501.92/ Session	\$527.01/ Session
Summer Session 2 or 3 – 50 meals	389.55/ Session	\$409.03/ Session	\$425.39/ Session	\$440.28/ Session	\$462.29/ Session
Summer Session 2 or 3 – 70 meals	\$545.37/ Session	\$572.64/ Session	\$595.54/ Session	\$616.39/ Session	\$647.21/ Session
Summer Session 2 or 3 – 95 meals	\$740.15/ Session	\$777.15/ Session	\$808.24/ Session	\$836.53/ Session	\$878.35/ Session 7 12/19 12/20

(B/R 4/93, 3/02, 3/03; Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 2/07, 12/07, 2/09, 12/10, 12/11, 12/13, 12/15, 12/17, 12/19, 12/20, 12/22, 12/23)

Section 14. Residence Hall and Food Service Rates, UNR

The following resident hall and food service rates have been reviewed and approved by the Board of Regents (UNR may charge up to the amount approved).

1. Food Service

The following meal plan options are available to all students, but freshmen under 21 years of age living in residence halls during the Fall and Spring Semesters are required to purchase an academic year meal plan.

a.	<u>Fa</u>	II and Spring	Academic Year Rate
	1.	Silver Plan Unlimited meal swipes at the dining commons, meal trades at select locations, 4 guest passes per semester, \$400 declining balance/year.	\$6,675.00
	2.	Blue Plan 15 meal swipes per week, meal trades in select locations, 4 guest passes per semester, \$500 declining balance/year.	\$6,112.00
	3.	Gray Plan 12 meal swipes per week, meal trades at select locations, 4 guest passes per semester, \$600 declining balance/year.	\$5,170.00
	4.	White Plan 10 meal swipes per week, meal trades at select locations, 4 guest passes per semester. This plan is only eligible for Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors.	\$4,451.00

The above academic year meal plan rates are payable fifty percent in the Fall Semester and fifty percent in the Spring Semester.

NevadaFit Week Meal Plan (required for all incoming fall freshman) \$250.00

b. Summer Programs

Summer School residents and other students may purchase meals on a daily cash basis or purchase a more economical meal plan. The UNR/Tokyo Program students in residence must purchase a meal plan. Summer conferences will ordinarily include a meal plan tailored to the program and clientele.

- c. University of Nevada, Reno at Lake Tahoe
 - Lake Plan: 19 meal swipes per week. Academic Year Rate
 Mountain Plan: 14 meal swipes per week. This plan is only for students taking classes at Lake Tahoe who live offcampus. Academic Year Rate

The above academic year meal plan rates are payable fifty percent in the Fall Semester and fifty percent in the Spring Semester.

2. <u>Residence Hall Rates</u>

a. <u>Fall and</u>

Academic Year Rate

<u>Spring</u>		<u>/ (0</u> (
	<u>Nye/</u> Juniper Halls/ Manzanita	<u>Canada</u> <u>Hall</u>	<u>Argenta</u> <u>Hall</u>	<u>Sierra Hall</u>	Living/ Learning Community	<u>Peavine</u> <u>Hall</u>	<u>Great</u> <u>Basin</u>
Double Occupancy	\$6,700	\$7,900	\$8,700	\$7,900	\$8,700	\$8,700	\$8,700
Single room (where available)	\$8,400			\$9,900	\$10,200	\$9,900	\$10,200
Triple Occupancy	\$6,450 (Manzanita only)		\$7,300	\$7,300		\$7,300	\$7,900
Quadruple Occupancy	\$6,450 (Manzanita only)			\$7,300			
Premium Suite and Premium Singles Additional/ semester	50% of the bed rate, prorated	50% of the bed rate, prorated	50% of the bed rate, prorated	50% of the bed rate, prorated	50% of the bed rate, prorated	50% of the bed rate, prorated	50% of the bed rate, prorated

Note: These rates include the \$300 down payment.

NevadaFit Week Housing (only required for freshman living on campus for fall) \$214.00

Winter Break Rate	\$640
License Cancellation Charge	\$250
Improper Checkout	\$150
Room Charge to be Assessed on 2 nd and	\$25
Subsequent changes	
Lockout fee after 3 lockouts/semester	\$5
Living Learning Community Participation Fee	\$100

The above academic year residence hall rates are payable fifty percent in the Fall Semester and fifty percent in the Spring Semester.

Failure to pay the amount due on or before the due date will result in action by the University including, but not limited to, eviction, exclusion from meals, academic holds, payment due in full, and the assessment of a late fee. The account may be turned over to a collection agency with the collection fees added to the unpaid balance.

Telephone: Individual arrangement with the telephone company required.

- b. Weekly rate is prorated against above fees. A daily rate will be assessed for early arrivals.
- c. <u>Summer Session Students</u>

Summer session rates for students are for room only and are \$20.60 for a non-air conditioned double room, \$24.68 for an air-conditioned double room, \$20.60 for an air-conditioned triple room, \$40.44 for a non-air conditioned single room and \$44.54 for an air-conditioned single room per night per person.

d. Ponderosa Village

Ponderosa Village apartment rental prices for are as follows: One-bedroom apartment: \$1,325.00 per month Two-bedroom apartment: \$1,575.00 per month Two Bedroom Shared Unit Room Rate (1 bedroom & bathroom within a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit): \$787.00 per month, per unit

e. University of Nevada, Reno at Lake Tahoe

	Academic Year Rate			
	<u>Campbell</u> Friedman Hall	Prim I Schultz Hall		
Single Occupancy	\$10,600	\$10,600		
Double Occupancy	\$7,400	\$7,400		

The above academic year residence hall rates are payable fifty percent in the Fall Semester and fifty percent in the Spring Semester.

(B/R 3/94, 4/00, 5/95, 5/98; Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 2/07, 12/07, 2/09, 12/09, 12/11, 12/14, 12/15, 12/16, 12/17, 11/18, 12/19, 12/20, 12/21, 7/22, 12/22, 12/23)

Section 15. Residence Hall Rates, GBC

The following residence hall rates for Great Basin College are subject to approval of the Board of Regents (GBC may charge up to the amount approved):

- 1. Dorm Room Semester Rates
 - a. Regular Semester

\$1,485.00	Double Occupancy
\$2,016.00	Guaranteed Private Room

b. Weekly Rate

\$112.00/weekly

- 2. Residence Suites Semester Rates
 - a. Regular Semester

\$2,218.00

Two to three students will share a suite consisting of 2-3 bedrooms, a kitchen, living area, and bathroom. Each student will have his/her own bedroom. All utilities are included except for telephone and cable television.

b. Other fees associated with the Residence Suites

Deposit-Griswold Hall	\$250.00
Deposit-College Parkway	\$350.00
Housing Agreement Process Fee	\$50.00
Cancellation Charge	\$100.00
Winter Break	\$200.00
Key Replacement	\$50.00
Mail Key Replacement	\$50.00
Lock Out Fee	\$10.00

Note: These additional fees are not included in the residence hall rates described above. The application-processing fee is non-refundable. Full refund of the deposit is made only if the housing agreement contract is fulfilled.

Students may choose to pay in full before the start of the semester or they may choose to pay in four scheduled installments. Students that pay in full before the start of the semester will receive a \$50.00 discount. Students who choose to make installment payments will be charged a \$25.00 late fee if they are 5 or more days late.

c. <u>Refund of Residence Suite and Dorm Room Fees</u>

Fees are non-refundable after the beginning of the semester.

3. Married and Family Apartment Rates

Two-bedroom apartment \$750.00 per month Three-bedroom apartment \$800.00 per month (Utilities are not included)

Deposit	\$500.00
Housing Agreement Process Fee	\$50.00
Key Replacement Charge	\$50.00
Mail Key Replacement Charge	\$50.00
Lock Out Fee	\$10.00

Students will pay fees on a monthly basis. If payment is five or more days late, a late fee of \$25.00 will be assessed. Students will sign a month-to-month lease. No refunds will be given.

4. Summer Session

Students in the residences suites and dorm rooms will pay a prorated amount dependent upon the amount of time they occupy the room. Married and family residents will pay on a monthly basis and may stay through the summer as long as they intend to register for classes in the subsequent Fall semester. Non-student individuals or groups will pay \$20/night for one to seven nights stay per person, or \$15/night per person for longer stays.

(B/R 3/03, 2/05; Added 6/05; 2/07, 12/07, 2/09, 12/09, 12/11, 11/12, 12/17, 12/20)

Section 16. Food Services Rates, NSU

The following food service rates have been reviewed and approved by the Board of Regents (NSU may charge up to the amount approved):

1. Food Service

The following non-mandatory meal plan options are available to all students.

- a. Fall and Spring
 - 1. Baseline Plan (declining balance) Allocates \$100/week plus any prior week carryover. Must spend entire balance by the end of the semester.
 - 2. Ad Hoc (declining balance) Students and parents/sponsors can add any amount to the declining balance at any time.

Recommended Semester Rate \$1,800.00

No minimum

b. Summer Programs
 Summer School residents and other students may utilize the Ad Hoc declining balance throughout the year.

Added 12/20

Section 17. Distribution of Registration Fees

The following fee distributions have been approved by the Board of Regents:

1. <u>General registration fees:</u>

REGISTRATION FEES	2023-24	2024-25	2025-26	2026-27
UNR Undergraduate				
State Operating Budget	176.65	188.12	193.14	203.18
Student Access	39.38	42.15	43.28	45.53
General Improvement	12.31	13.31	13.67	14.38
Capital Improvement	23.52	26.78	27.49	28.92
Activities and Programs Student Association	10.64 0	10.64 0	10.92 0	11.49 0
Total	262.50	281.00	288.50	303.50
UNR Graduate				
State Operating Budget	223.29	241.48	247.97	260.95
Student Access	48.26	51.64	53.03	55.80
General Improvement	6.57 24.24	7.57 24.17	7.77	8.18
Capital Improvement Activities and Programs	7.97	7.97	24.82 8.18	26.12 8.61
Student Association	11.42	11.42	11.73	12.34
Total	321.75	344.25	353.50	372.00
UNLV Undergraduate				
State Operating Budget	177.49	190.21	200.72	213.47
Student Access	39.38 23.63	42.16	43.28 20.50	45.53
General Improvement Capital Improvement	13.00	24.63 15.00	15.00	20.50 15.00
Activities and Programs	9.00	9.00	9.00	9.00
Student Association	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
Total	262.50	281.00	288.50	303.50
UNLV Graduate State Operating Budget	227.40	243.53	254.47	270.20
Student Access	48.26	51.64	53.03	55.80
General Improvement	24.09	25.08	22.00	22.00
Capital Improvement	13.00	15.00	15.00	15.00
Activities and Programs	9.00	9.00	9.00	9.00
Student Association	0	0	0	0
Total	321.75	344.25	353.50	372.00
NSU Undergraduate				
State Operating Budget	135.75	146.53	151.20	160.34
Student Access	28.46	30.45	31.28	32.89
General Improvement	15.36	15.71	15.71	15.71
Capital Improvement	6.23	6.34	6.34	6.34
Activities and Programs	0.95	0.97	0.97	0.97
Student Association	3.00	3.00	3.00	3.00
Total	189.75	203.00	208.50	219.25
	P	ev 102 (06/24)		

Rev. 102 (06/24) Chapter 7, Page 49

REGISTRATION FEES	2023-24	2024-25	2025-26	2026-27
NSU Graduate				
State Operating Budget	182.17	196.45	202.83	215.15
Student Access	38.17	40.99	42.11	44.29
General Improvement	26.48	27.03	27.03	27.03
Capital Improvement	4.40	4.48	4.48	4.48
Activities and Programs	1.28	1.30	1.30	1.30
Student Association	3.00	3.00	3.00	3.00
Total	255.50	273.25	280.75	295.25
GBC – Upper Division				
State Operating Budget	128.72	139.39	144.06	153.20
Student Access	28.46	30.45	31.28	32.89
General Improvement	15.25	15.52	15.52	15.52
Capital Improvement	13.32	13.64	13.64	13.64
Activities and Programs	1.00	1.00	1.00	1.00
Student Association	3.00	3.00	3.00	3.00
Total	189.75	203.00	208.50	219.25
CSN – Upper Division				
State Operating Budget	127.40	138.69	143.37	152.51
Student Access	28.50	30.46	31.28	32.89
General Improvement	15.00	15.00	15.00	15.00
Capital Improvement	15.00	15.00	15.00	15.00
Activities and Programs	0.85	0.85	0.85	0.85
Student Association	3.00	3.00	3.00	3.00
Total	189.75	203.00	208.50	219.25
TMCC – Upper Division				
State Operating Budget	132.83	143.56	148.28	157.42
Student Access	28.51	30.50	31.28	32.89
General Improvement	4.41	4.49	4.49	4.49
Capital Improvement	20.82	21.21	21.21	21.21
Activities and Programs	0	0	0	0
Student Association	3.18	3.24	3.24	3.24
Total	189.75	203.00	208.50	219.25
WNC – Upper Division				
State Operating Budget	127.06	137.69	142.36	150.50
Student Access	28.46	30.45	31.28	32.89
General Improvement	16.43	16.74	16.74	16.74
Capital Improvement	13.80	14.05	14.05	15.05
Activities and Programs	1.95	1.98	1.98	1.98
Student Association	2.05	2.09	2.09	2.09
Total	189.75	203.00	208.50	219.25

REGISTRATION FEES	2023-24	2024-25	2025-26	2026-27
GBC – Lower Division				
State Operating Budget	88.35	95.47	98.40	104.25
Student Access	11.55	12.38	12.70	13.35
General Improvement	8.15	8.32	8.32	8.32
Capital Improvement	6.44	6.58	6.58	6.58
Activities & Programs	0	0	0	0
Student Association	1.00	1.00	1.00	1.00
Total	115.50	123.75	127.00	133.50
CSN – Lower Division				
State Operating Budget	89.25	96.70	99.90	105.75
Student Access	11.60	12.40	12.70	13.35
General Improvement	6.50	6.50	6.50	6.50
Capital Improvement	6.75	6.75	6.50	6.50
Activities & Programs	0.85	0.85	0.85	0.85
Student Association	0.55	0.55	0.55	0.55
Total	115.50	123.75	127.00	133.50
TMCC – Lower Division				
State Operating Budget	83.18	90.20	92.95	98.17
Student Access	12.09	12.92	12.70	13.35
General Improvement	7.48	7.63	8.20	8.62
Capital Improvement	11.58	11.80	11.80	11.80
Activities & Programs	0.66	0.68	0.80	1.00
Student Association	0.51	0.52	0.55	0.56
Total	115.50	123.75	127.00	133.50
WNC – Lower Division				
State Operating Budget	87.13	94.23	96.16	102.01
Student Access	11.56	12.38	12.70	13.35
General Improvement	8.75	8.92	8.42	8.42
Capital Improvement	5.55	5.66	7.16	7.16
Activities & Programs	2.00	2.04	2.04	2.04
Student Association	0.51	0.52	0.52	0.52
Total	115.50	123.75	127.00	133.50

***Does not include 09-11 Biennium Surcharge Amounts. (B/R 6/04, 2/05; Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 7/06, 2/07, 3/07, 8/07, 9/07, 11/07, 12/07, 3/08, 6/08, 8/08, 10/08, 04/09, 12/09, 6/10, 12/101, 6/12, 9/14, 3/16, 6/16, 9/18, 8/20, 7/22, 7/23, 12/23, 6/24)

Section 18. Distribution of Fees and Tuition, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

The following fee distribution for the University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine (UNR Med) has been approved by the Board of Regents:

	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
RESIDENT TUITION				
	FULL TIME	FULL TIME	FULL TIME	FULL TIME
Total General Fund	\$12,138.73	\$12,413.18	\$12,785.50	\$13,168.87
General Improvement	110.96	113.47	116.87	120.38
Capital Improvement	179.90	183.96	189.48	195.16
Activities & Programs	98.94	101.17	104.20	107.33
Technology Fee	78.70	80.48	82.89	85.38
Student Access	3,175.70	3,247.50	3,344.90	3,445.20
Student Association	95.57	97.73	100.66	103.68
Total	\$15,878.50	\$16,237.50	\$16,724.50	\$17,226.00

Tuition paid by or on behalf of a student of the UNR Med shall be revenue of the budget for the University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine.

(Added 6/05; A. 4/06, 7/07, 8/08, 4/09, 4/10, 6/11, 6/12, 6/14, 6/16, 3/18, 6/18, 6/20, 7/22, 6/24)

Section 19. Distribution of Fees and Tuition, University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine

The following per semester fee distribution for the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine has been approved by the Board of Regents:

	<u>2022-23</u>	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
RESIDENT TUITION					
	FULL TIME				
Total General Fund	\$10,026.00	\$10,327.00	\$10,637.00	\$10,960.00	\$11,280.00
General Improvement	140.00	201.00	264.00	272.00	280.00
Capital Improvement	119.00	122.00	126.00	130.00	134.00
Activities & Programs	1,889.00	1,889.00	1,889.00	1,941.00	2,008.00
Student Access	2,148.00	2,213.00	2,279.00	2,347.00	2,418.00
Total	\$14,322.00	\$14,752.00	\$15,195.00	\$15,650.00	\$16,120.00

Tuition paid by or on behalf of a student of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine shall be revenue of the budget for the University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine. (Added 6/16; A. 3/18, 6/18, 9/18, 6/20, 7/22, 6/24)

Section 20. Distribution of Fees and Tuition, William S. Boyd School of Law

The following fee distribution for the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law has been approved by the Board of Regents (per semester):

	202	24-25	2025-26		2026-27	
REGISTRATION FEE	Per Credit	Full Time	Per Credit	Full Time	Per Credit	Full Time
Total General Fund	\$559.00	\$7,823.00	\$588.00	\$8,229.00	\$619.00	\$8,657.00
General Improvement	9.00	123.00	9.00	123.00	9.00	123.00
Capital Improvement	9.00	105.00	9.00	105.00	9.00	105.00
Student Access	207.00	2,886.00	261.00	2,886.00	261.00	2,886.00
Student Association	1.00	14.00	1.00	14.00	1.00	14.00
Financial Aid Fee	125.00	1,400.00	125.00	1,400.00	125.00	1,400.00
Activities & Programs	160.00	2,629.00	133.00	3,002.00	161.00	3,393.00
Total Resident Tuition	\$1,070.00	\$14,980.00	\$1,126.00	\$15,759.00	\$1,185.00	\$16,578.00
Additional Nonresident						
Tuition	492.00	6,902.00	517.00	7,261.00	544.00	7,638.00
Nonresident Total	\$1,562.00	\$21,882.00	\$1,643.00	\$23,020.00	\$1,729.00	\$24,216.00

Tuition paid by or on behalf of a student of the William S. Boyd School of Law shall be revenue of the budget for the William S. Boyd School of Law.

Summer Tuition Per Credit Hour Law School Summer account	Summer 2024 (Per Credit) \$559.00	Summer 2025 (Per Credit) \$588.00	Summer 2026 (Per Credit) \$619.00
Total Summer Law	\$559.00	\$588.00	\$619.00
General Improvement Fund	9.00	9.00	9.00
Capital Improvement Fund	9.00	9.00	9.00
Student Access	207.00	261.00	261.00
Student Association	1.00	1.00	1.00
Financial Aid Fee	125.00	125.00	125.00
Activities & Programs	160.00	133.00	161.00
Total Resident Per Credit Fee	\$1,070.00	\$1,126.00	\$1,185.00
Additional Nonresident Tuition	\$492.00	\$517.00	\$544.00
Total Nonresident Per Credit Fee	\$1,562.00	\$1,643.00	\$1,729.00

(B/R 3/04; Added 6/05; A. 11/06, 3/08, 4/08, 4/09, 12/10, 6/11, 6/14, 6/16, 6/18, 6/20, 7/22, 12/23, 3/24, 6/24)

Section 21. Distribution of Fees and Tuition, School of Dental Medicine

The following fee distribution for the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine has been approved by the Board of Regents (per semester):

	<u>2023-24</u>	<u>2024-25</u>	<u>2025-26</u>	<u>2026-27</u>
REGISTRATION FEE				
Total General Fund	\$12,798.00	\$12,256.00	\$12,885.00	\$13,545.00
General Improvement	132.00	132.00	132.00	132.00
Capital Improvement	112.00	112.00	112.00	112.00
Activities & Programs	63.00	63.00	63.00	63.00
Student Access	483.00	2,220.00	2,331.00	2,448.00
Student Association	15.00	15.00	15.00	15.00
New Financial Aid Fee	146.00	0	0	0
Total Registration Fee	\$13,749.00	\$14,798.00	\$15,538.00	\$16,315.00

Tuition paid by or on behalf of a student of the School of Dental Medicine shall be revenue of the budget for the School of Dental Medicine.

(B/R 3/04; Added 6/05, A. 11/06, 4/08, 4/09, 6/09, 4/10, 6/11, 6/14, 6/16, 6/18, 6/21, 7/22, 1/24, 3/24, 6/24)

Section 22. Refund Procedures

As required by Board policy (Title 4, Chapter 17), each institution shall adhere to the following procedures when issuing refunds to students:

- 1. UNLV Refund Procedures.
 - a. <u>Resident Fees</u> (Does not apply to credit courses offered by the Summer term or the Division of Continuing Education.)
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) of resident fees shall be refunded for net credit load reductions completed within the first week of the beginning of instruction. No refund shall be granted thereafter.
 - 2) One hundred percent (100%) of resident fees shall be refunded for withdrawal from the University completed within the first week of the beginning of instruction. For withdrawals after the last day of late registration and prior to the end of the sixth calendar week of instruction, a fifty percent (50%) refund of fees shall be granted. No refund shall be granted thereafter.
 - b. <u>Non Resident Tuition</u> (Does not apply to credit courses offered during a Summer term or the Division of Continuing Education.)
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) of non-resident tuition shall be refunded for net credit reduction to six credits or less or withdrawal from the University within the first week of the beginning of instruction.
 - 2) No refund of non-resident tuition shall be granted for courses dropped after two weeks from the beginning of instruction.

- 3) A fifty percent (50%) refund of non-resident tuition shall be granted for withdrawals made from the University after the last day of late registration but prior to the end of the sixth calendar week of instruction. No refund shall be granted thereafter.
- c. Date of Refunds

Refunds of registration fees and non-resident tuition shall be issued near the end of the first six weeks of instruction.

- d. Insurance and Special Fees
 - 1) The optional hospital and accident insurance premium is nonrefundable, but shall remain in force for the duration of the policy.
 - Refund of course related special fees shall be prorated on the basis of actual usage or date of withdrawal, whichever is appropriate. Authorization for a refund of special fees must be originated by the department chairman.
- e. Summer Term and the Division of Continuing Education
 - 1) A one hundred percent (100%) refund of registration fees may be authorized to a student officially dropping a course before the day instruction for that course begins. A fifty percent (50%) refund of registration fees may be authorized to a student officially dropping a course during the first twenty percent (20%) of the course. Thereafter, no refund will be made.
 - 2) For non-credit courses, or for credit courses taught as part of a conference or institute, or for some short intensive courses, the refund policy will be described in the publicity material for the course and may vary from course to course depending upon the circumstances.
- 2. UNR Refund Procedures
 - a. Resident Fees
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) of resident fees shall be refunded for net credit load reductions made on or before the last day of registration. Only in exceptional circumstances may a refund of registration fees be granted for courses dropped after the last day of late registration.
 - 2) One hundred percent (100%) of resident fees shall be refunded for withdrawal from the University completed by the last day of registration. For withdrawals after the last day of late registration and prior to the end of the sixth calendar week of instruction, a fifty percent (50%) refund of fees shall be granted. Only in exceptional circumstances may a refund be granted thereafter.
 - b. Non-resident Tuition
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) of non-resident tuition shall be refunded for net credit reduction to six credits or less or withdrawal from the University on or before the last day of late registration.
 - 2) No refund of non-resident tuition shall be granted for courses dropped after the last day of late registration.

3) A fifty percent (50%) refund of non-resident tuition shall be granted for withdrawals made from the University after the last day of late registration but prior to the end of the sixth calendar week of instruction. A refund may be granted only in exceptional circumstances.

c. Date of Refunds

Refunds of registration fees and non-resident tuition shall be issued near the end of the first six weeks of instruction.

d. Insurance and Special Fees

- 1) The optional hospital and accident insurance premium is non-refundable but shall remain in force for the duration of the policy.
- Refund of course related special fees shall be prorated on the basis of actual usage or date of withdrawal, whichever is appropriate. Authorization for a refund of special fees must be originated by the department chairman.

e. Continuing Education

For continuing education and Summer session academic credit classes, a one hundred percent (100%) refund may be authorized to students officially dropping a class(es) or withdrawing from the University on or before the day instruction begins for each class; a fifty percent (50%) refund may be authorized to students officially dropping during the first twenty percent (20%) of the scheduled class time; thereafter, no refund will be made.

For non-credit classes and for academic credit classes taught as part of a conference, institute, or intensive course, the refund policy will be described in the publicity material for the course and may vary from course to course depending upon the circumstances.

3. NSU Refund Procedures

- a. The fee refund for all students in a 16 week course for withdrawal or net credit reduction shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) refunded if initiated prior to the end of the second calendar week of instruction.
 - 2) No refund shall be granted thereafter.
- b. The fee refund for summer session and all non-regular semester courses for withdrawal or net credit reduction shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) refunded if initiated prior to the first twenty percent (20%) of the scheduled session class time.
 - 2) No refund shall be granted thereafter.

- 3) For noncredit classes and for academic credit classes taught as a part of a conference, institute, or intensive course, the refund policy will be described in the publicity material for the course and may vary from course to course depending upon the circumstances.
- c. The admissions application fee is nonrefundable.
- Non-resident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for load reduction to six
 (6) credits or less and for withdrawal during the refund period.
- e. Tuition refund dates shall be published on the Nevada State University Academic Calendar.
- 4. CSN Refund Procedures
 - a. The refund policy for all students in a 16 week course for withdrawal or net credit reduction shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal is initiated prior to the end of the first week of instruction; and
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal is initiated prior to the end of the second week of instruction;
 - 3) No refund shall be granted thereafter;
 - 4) No refund shall be given for the application or admission fee.
 - b. The refund policy for all students in a course that meets for less than 16 weeks (a short-term course) shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal is completed prior to the first day of the session;
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal is completed two days after the first day of the session;
 - 3) No refund of any amount shall be granted thereafter.
 - c. Non-resident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for a load reduction to six (6) credit hours or less and for withdrawal.
 - d. The refund policy for all students in a course that meets for greater than 16 weeks shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal is initiated prior to the end of the second week of instruction;
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal is initiated prior to the end of the third week of instruction;
 - 3) No refund of any amount shall be granted thereafter; and

- 4) No refund shall be given for the application or admission fee.
- 5. GBC Refund Procedures
 - a. The refund policy for one day courses shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal or net credit load reduction is initiated before the day of class.
 - 2) No refund as of the day the class begins.
 - b. The refund policy for classes two calendar days through eleven calendar days in length shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal or net credit load reduction is initiated on or before the first day of class.
 - 2) No refund after the first day of class.
 - c. The refund policy for regular session and dynamic extensive (longer than 16 week) session courses shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal or net credit load reduction is initiated on or before the seventh day of class.
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal or net credit load reduction is initiated on or before the fourteenth day of class.
 - 3) No refund after the fourteenth day of class.
 - d. The refund policy for all other courses and sessions (twelve days or longer) shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal or net credit load reduction is initiated on or before the fourth day of class.
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal or net credit load reduction is initiated on or before the seventh day of class.
 - 3) No refund after the seventh day of class.
 - e. The refund policy for community education courses shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if the college cancels the class.
 - 2) One hundred percent (100%) if a student withdraws from a community education course at least seven days prior to the first day of class.
 - 3) No refund if the student drops the class fewer than seven days prior to the first day of class.

- f. Non-resident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for load reduction to six (6) credits or less and for withdrawal.
- g. No refund shall be given for health and accident insurance premiums.
- h. Exceptions require the approval of the president or designee.
- i. No refund shall be given for the application for admission fee.
- j. For Web based courses, the first class meeting is considered to be 8 a.m. of the first business day of the week in which the course began.
- 6. TMCC Refund Procedures
 - a. The refund for all students in all credit programs, with the exceptions of short courses, intensive courses and Summer session, for withdrawal or net credit load reduction shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if initiated prior to the beginning of the second calendar week of instruction;
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if initiated prior to the end of the third calendar week of instruction;
 - 3) No refund after the end of the third calendar week of instruction.
 - b. The refund for short-term courses (6-11 sessions or calendar weeks) and for Summer session courses shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal or net credit reduction is initiated before second class meeting;
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal or net credit reduction is initiated during the first twenty percent (20%) of a class but after the second-class meeting;
 - 3) No refund after twenty percent (20%) of the class has elapsed.
 - c. The refund for intensive courses (five or less sessions or calendar weeks) shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal or net credit reduction is initiated before the first class meeting.
 - 2) The laboratory or special fees portion of the fees paid for intensive courses is non-refundable.
 - 3) No refund after the first class session.
 - Non-resident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for load reduction to six
 (6) credits or less and for withdrawal during the refund period.

- e. No refund shall be given for health and accident insurance premiums.
- f. No refund shall be given for the application for admission fee.
- g. Exceptions require the approval of the president or designee.
- 7. WNC Refund Procedures
 - a. The refund policy for fall, spring, and summer semesters' withdrawal or net credit load reduction for classes that meeting the entire semester shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal is completed within the first week of instruction.
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal is completed within the third week of instruction.
 - 3) No refund shall be given after the period outlined above.
 - b. The refund policy for short-term classes (5 days or longer) shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal is completed prior to the second day of class.
 - 2) Fifty percent (50%) if withdrawal is completed during the first twenty percent (20%) of a class but after the one hundred percent (100%) period.
 - 3) No refund shall be given after the period outlined above.
 - c. The refund period for short-term classes (less than five days) shall be:
 - 1) One hundred percent (100%) if withdrawal is completed prior to the first day of instruction.
 - 2) No refund shall be given after the period outlined above.
 - Non-resident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for load reduction to six
 (6) credit hours or less and for withdrawal during refund period.

(Added 3/10; A. 9/10, 9/11, 11/12, 9/14, 3/16, 6/16, 6/17, 9/17, 9/18, 6/19, 6/20)