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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

What's New In 2009

Mountain Goat Hunter Choices — This year the number of hunter choice
numbers has been raised from one to up to five per NAC 502.4175. See
page 17 for more information.

Hunting Tag Refund — The Commission has approved regulation changes
regarding the return of a big game tag. See page 24 for more information.

Season/Unit Modifications — Season and unit group changes and additions
for the 2009 Big Game Season can be found on page 37. This includes a
new resident antelope muzzleloader hunt that will run from September 25 -
October 4.

Regulation Changes - Changes have been made to the Special Regulations
regarding antelope, bighorn, elk and mountain goat (pages 25-28).

Junior Hunt —  If a person has applied for a junior hunt for 4 years or
becomes ineligible to participate in a junior hunt because of his age, each
unused bonus point accumulated by that person for a junior hunt
automatically transfers to the category for antlered mule deer. See page 16
for more information.

Requirements for Nevada Test and Training Range for Sheep Hunting —
Hunters who hunt on portions of Hunt Units 252, 280, 281, 282 within the
Nevada Test and Training Range (NTTR) must comply with all Nevada
hunting requirements, and all NTTR safety and security requirements
including a felony background check and a new requirement that each hunter
must be at least 14 years old on opening day of the respective hunting
season. See page 46 for more information.

Non-Return Questionnaire Administrative Fee Payment Options — Those
hunters who failed to submit last year's big game tag questionnaire by the
January 31 deadline will be able to submit the questionnaire and pay the $50
administrative fee either through the mail to Wildlife Administrative Services or
online at www.huntnevada.com. The receipt deadline for submission by mail
is March 20, 2009. The deadline for online submission is April 20, 2009.

Mountain Lion Tag - Hunters have the option to buy a mountain lion tag during
the big game application process. If the hunter wishes to purchase a second
mountain lion tag, they can do so through the online consumer website at
www.ndowlicensing.com, local license agents or any NDOW office.

Purchase Stamp Privileges — Stamp privileges such as trout, duck, upland
game and second rod privileges are also available through the big game
application process.

Pre-Register Your Hunter Education— The Department offers pre-registration
of hunter education. The Department recommends hunters check to see if
their hunter education records are on file. You can do so by going to
www.huntnevada.com. Call 1-800-576-1020 to confirm your faxed records
are received before April 13, 2009.

Postcards — Similiar to 2008, hunters who applied online will receive a
notification postcard reminding them it is time to apply for big game instead
of the preprinted application. To assist hunters in obtaining their bonus
point and eligibility information, hunters will be able to go to
www.huntnevada.com, look up their bonus points and species eligibility
and access an online link to download this Application Regulation Brochure.
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Hunting Licenses, Tags, Fees
(License Year-March 1, 2009 through February 28, 2010)

Resident Hunting Licenses; Fees: Class Fee
General Hunting License (18 or older) 20 $33.00
*Pre-Adult Hunting License 60 $33.00
(Ages 16-17 at the time of purchase)

*Junior Hunting License 21 $13.00
(Ages 12-15 at the time of purchase)

Senior Hunting License 22 $13.00

(65 years of age or older, with 5 years continuous
Nevada residency at the time of purchase)

Serviceman'’s Hunting License 23 $9.00
(Nevada resident serviceman on active military
duty outside Nevada)

Severe Disability Hunting License 04 $13.00
(Requirements in NRS 502.245. Issued at
NDOW offices only)

Native American Hunting & Fishing License 01 Free
(Resident Native Americans as defined in
NRS 502.280. Issued at NDOW offices only)

Disabled Veteran Hunting & Fishing License 03 Free
(Nevada resident veteran who has incurred

a service-connected disability of 50 percent

or more. Issued at NDOW offices only)

Combination License (18 years or older) 24 $54.00
*Pre-Adult Combination License 61 $54.00
(Ages 16-17 at the time of purchase)

*Junior Combination License 26 $21.00

(Ages 12-15 at the time of purchase)

Senior Combination Hunting & Fishing License 25 $21.00
(65 years or older, with 5 years continuous
Nevada residency at the time of purchase)

Severe Disability Combination

Hunting & Fishing License 06 $21.00
(Requirements listed in NRS 502.245.

Issued at NDOW offices only)

* Parental/legal guardian signature required
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Hunting Licenses, Tags, Fees
(License Year-March 1, 2009 through February 28, 2010)

Nonresident Licenses; Fees:

General Hunting License (18 years or older)
Combination Hunting and Fishing License
*Pre-Adult Hunting License (17 years or younger)
*Pre Adult Combination Hunting & Fishing License

* Parental/legal guardian signature required

Application Fees (Nonrefundable):
Elk

All other hunts excluding mountain lion

Predator Fee - each application
Resident online convenience fee
Nonresident online convenience fee
Bonus point only

Resident Tags: Fees:

All Deer Tags

All Antelope Tags

All Bighorn Sheep Tags

All Elk Tags

Rocky Mountain Goat Tags
Mountain Lion

Nonresident Tags: Fees:
All Antlered Deer Tags

All Antelope Tags

All Bighorn Sheep Tags
Antlered EIk Tags
Antlerless Elk Tags

Rocky Mountain Goat Tags
Mountain Lion

Duplicate Fee:
Duplicate Tag Fee

Duplicate Hunter Education Card Fee

6 Nevada Department of Wildlife

Class Fee

28 $142.00
40 $199.00
62 $142.00
27 $199.00

Eee
$15.00
$10.00
$3.00
$2.00
$3.50
$10.00

$30.00
$60.00
$120.00
$120.00
$120.00
$29.00

$240.00
$300.00
$1,200.00
$1,200.00
$500.00
$1,200.00
$104.00

$10.00
$3.00
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General Provisions

1. DEFINITIONS (As used in these regulations)
NAC 502.008 “Antlerless deer” defined. “Antlerless deer” means any
deer without antlers.

NAC 502.0085 “Antlerless deer only” defined. “Antlerless deer only”
means, in a designation of deer that may be taken during an open season,
only deer without antlers.

NAC 502.009 “Antlerless elk” defined. “Antlerless elk” means any elk
without antlers.

NAC 502.0095 “Antlerless elk only” defined. “Antlerless elk only” means,
in a designation of elk that may be taken during an open season, only elk
without antlers.

NAC 502.030 “Bucks only” defined. “Bucks only” means, in a designation
of deer which may be taken during an open season, only deer having at
least one antler.

NAC 502.031 “Bulls only” defined. “Bulls only” means, in a designation of
elk that may be taken during an open season, only elk having at least one antler.

NAC 502.020 “Big game mammal” defined. “Big game mammal’ means
any:

1. Pronghorn antelope, black bear, mule deer, mountain goat, mountain
lion, Rocky Mountain elk; or

2. Of the following subspecies of bighorn sheep:

(a) Nelson bighorn sheep;

(b) California bighorn sheep; or

(c) Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep.

NAC 502.050 “General hunt” defined. “General hunt” means any period
within a season designated by the Commission for the taking of a game
species with any weapon declared legal.

NAC 502.054 “Hunt number” defined. “Hunt number” means the number
designated by the Commission for a particular hunt pursuant to a regulation
of the Commission.

NAC 502.057 “Hunter choice number” defined. “Hunter choice number”
means a number established by the Department that designates a choice
of hunting area and season for which a quota of tags remains to be issued.

NAC 502.063 “Junior hunt” defined. “Junior hunt” means a hunt authorized
by a regulation of the Commission which is limited to an applicant who:
1. Possesses a hunting license or a combined hunting and fishing license;
2. Will attain his 12th birthday before the first day of each hunting season to
which his application relates; and
3. Will not attain his 17th birthday until after the last day of each hunting
season to which his application relates.

Note: A person who is otherwise eligible to apply for a junior hunt may apply
for a junior hunt not more than 4 years (NAC 502.333).

NAC 503.141 “Longbow” defined. As used in NAC 503.141 to 503.195,
inclusive, “longbow” includes any recurved bow or compound bow.
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2. LEGAL WEAPONS

NAC 503.142 Hunting big-game mammal with firearm. The Board
of Wildlife Commissioners hereby establishes the following exceptions
to paragraph (b) of subsection 1 of NRS 503.150:

1. During a type of hunt that is restricted to muzzle-loading firearms,
a person may hunt a big game mammal only with a muzzle-loading rifle
or muzzle-loading musket, and may use only a lead ball, a lead bullet,
a semijacketed bullet or a metal alloy bullet that expands. The use of
smokeless powder is prohibited. Only black powder or a black powder
substitute such as Pyrodex or Triple 7 may be used as a propellant. A
sabot round may be used. The muzzle-loading rifle or muzzle-loading
musket must have the following characteristics:

(a) Awheel lock, matchlock or flintlock ignition system, or a percussion
ignition system that uses a primer or percussion cap;

(b) A single barrel of caliber .45 or larger; and

(c) Open sights or peep sights. The use of a sight that is operated or
powered by a battery, electronics or a radioactive isotope such as tritium
is prohibited.

The muzzle-loading rifle or the muzzle-loading musket is deemed to
be not loaded if the priming compound or element, such as the priming
powder or the unfired primer or percussion cap, is removed.

2. During a type of hunt that is restricted to muzzle-loading firearms,
it is unlawful for a person hunting under the authority of a tag for such a
hunt to carry in the field a firearm or longbow and arrow except for:

(a) A muzzle-loading rifle or a muzzle-loading musket with the
characteristics set forth in subsection 1; or

(b) A flintlock or percussion handgun. However, it is unlawful to use
such a handgun to hunt a big game mammal.

3. During a type of hunt in which the use of any legal weapon is
authorized by a regulation of the Commission, a person may hunt a big
game mammal with a muzzle-loading rifle or muzzle-loading musket
only if:

(@) The muzzle-loading rifle or muzzle-loading musket has:

(1) A single barrel of caliber .45 or larger; and
(2) Open sights, peep sights or a rifle scope.

(b) The person uses a lead ball, a lead bullet, a semijacketed bullet or
a metal alloy bullet that expands. A sabot round may be used.

The muzzle-loading rifle or muzzle-loading musket is deemed to be
not loaded if the priming compound or element, such as the priming
powder or the unfired primer or percussion cap, is removed.

4. A person may hunt big game mammals with a rifle if the rifle uses
a centerfire cartridge of caliber .22 or larger.

5. Aperson may hunt big game mammals with a handgun if the handgun
uses a centerfire cartridge, has a barrel length of 4 inches or more and:

(a) Uses a cartridge of caliber .22 or larger with an overall loaded
length of 2 inches or more; or

(b) Uses a cartridge of caliber .24 or larger with a case of length no
less than the length of the case of a cartridge for a Remington magnum
of caliber .44.
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6. A person may hunt deer and mountain lion with a shotgun no larger
than 10 gauge and no smaller than 20 gauge. Only rifled slugs or shotgun
rounds with sabots that contain a single expanding projectile may be
used when hunting deer. A shotgun that is used to hunt deer or mountain
lion pursuant to this subsection may be equipped with a smoothbore
barrel or a barrel that is partially or fully rifled.

NAC 503.143 Crosshows
1. A crossbow may be used to hunt a big game mammal in a type of
hunt that allows the use of any legal weapon if the crossbow has:

(a) A minimum draw weight of 125 pounds;

(b) A minimum draw length of 14 inches from the front of the bow to
the nocking point;

(c) A stock that is at least 18 inches long; and

(d) A positive mechanical safety mechanism.

2. Crossbow arrows or bolts used in hunting big game mammals must
be at least 16 inches long and have:

(a) Fixed broadheads that are at least 7/8 inch wide at the widest
point; or

(b) Expandable, mechanical broadheads that are at least 7/8 inch
wide at the widest point when the broadhead is in the open position.
3. It is unlawful for any person to:

(a) Hunt a big game mammal with a crossbow during a type of hunt
restricted to the use of archery or muzzle-loading firearms.

(b) Except as otherwise provided in this paragraph, carry a cocked
crossbow containing an arrow or a bolt while in or on any motorized
vehicle while the vehicle is on a public highway or other public right-of-
way. The provisions of this paragraph do not apply to a person who is a
paraplegic, has had one or both legs amputated or has suffered a
paralysis of one or both legs which severely impedes his walking, if the
motorized vehicle is not in motion.

(c) Hunt any wildlife with an arrow or bolt that has any chemical,
explosive or electronic device attached.

NAC 503.144 Hunting with longbow and arrow

1. Except as otherwise provided in paragraph (c) of subsection 3, the
bowstring of a longbow used in hunting any game mammal or game bird
must be moved or held entirely by the muscle power of the shooter
through all points of the draw cycle until release and may only be released
by direct and conscious action of the shooter, either by relaxing the
tension of the fingers or by triggering the release action of a handheld
release aid.

2. Alongbow used in hunting a big game mammal must, in the hands
of the user, be capable of throwing a 400 grain arrow 150 yards over
level terrain. Arrows used in hunting big game mammals must be at
least 24 inches long and have:

(a) Fixed broadheads that are at least 7/8-inch wide at the widest
point; or

(b) Expandable, mechanical broadheads that are at least 7/8-inch
wide at the widest point when the broadhead is in the open position.

Nevada Department of Wildlife 9
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3. It is unlawful for any person to:

(a) Carry any firearm in the field while hunting under archery requlations.

(b) Except as otherwise provided in this paragraph, carry a longbow
with an arrow nocked on the bowstring while in or on any motorized
vehicle while the vehicle is on a public highway or other public right-of-
way. The provisions of this paragraph do not apply to a person who is a
paraplegic, has had one or both legs amputated or has suffered a
paralysis of one or both legs which severely impedes his walking, if the
motorized vehicle is not in motion.

(c) Hunt any game mammal or game bird with a longbow that uses
any mechanical device that can anchor a nocked arrow at full draw or
partial draw unless the person:

(1) Carries written documentation, signed and dated by a licensed
physician, stating that the person has a permanent disability in the
upper torso; or

(2) Has had one or both arms, or a part thereof, amputated, and the
permanent disability or amputation prevents him from manually drawing
and holding at full draw a longbow that meets the requirements of
subsection 2.

(d) Hunt any wildlife with an arrow that has any chemical, explosive or
electronic device attached.

NAC 503.145 Sight attached to firearm or longbow.

The Board of Wildlife Commissioners hereby establishes the following
exception to paragraph (f) of subsection 1 of NRS 503.150. Except as
otherwise provided by paragraph (c) of subsection 1 of NAC 503.142, a
sight attached to a firearm or longbow that is used to hunt a game
mammal or game bird, or a sight attached to a crossbow that is used to
hunt a big game mammal may be illuminated or powered by:

1. A battery contained within the sight;

2. Light-gathering fiber optics;

3. A radioactive isotope such as tritium; or

4. Iridescent or fluorescent paint.

It is unlawful for a person to hunt a big game mammal, a game mammal
or a game bird with a weapon that is equipped with a sight that is capable
of casting or projecting a beam of light from the sight to the animal.

3. LICENSE AND RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS
NRS 502.010 License or permit required for hunting or fishing;
exceptions; limitations on hunting by minors

1. Aperson who hunts or fishes any wildlife without having first procured
a license or permit to do so, as provided in this title, is guilty of a
misdemeanor, except that:

(@) Alicense to hunt or fish is not required of a resident of this State
who is under 12 years of age, unless required for the issuance of tags
as prescribed in this title or by the regulations of the Commission.

(b) H*kk

(c) Except as otherwise provided in subsection 5 or 6 of NRS 202.300,
it is unlawful for any child who is under 18 years of age to hunt any of
the wild birds or mammals with any firearm, unless the child is

Nevada Department of Wildlife 11



accompanied at all times by his parent or guardian or is accompanied
at all times by an adult person authorized by his parent or guardian to
have control or custody of the child to hunt if the authorized person is
also licensed to hunt.

(d) A child under 12 years of age, whether accompanied by a qualified
person or not, shall not hunt big game in the State of Nevada. This
section does not prohibit any child from accompanying an adult licensed
to hunt.

(e) The Commission may adopt regulations setting forth:

(1) The species of wild birds or mammals which may be hunted or
trapped without a license or permit; or

(2)***

(F) ***

2. This section does not apply to the protection of persons or property
from unprotected wildlife on or in the immediate vicinity of home or ranch
premises.

NRS 502.015 Qualifications for resident licenses, tags and permits

1. For the purpose of issuing and using resident licenses, tags or
permits pursuant to this chapter, a person is considered to be a resident
of the State of Nevada if:

(a) He is a citizen of, or is lawfully entitled to remain in, the United
States; and

(b) During the 6 months next preceding his application to the
Department for a license, tag or permit, he:

(1) Was domiciled in this State;

(2) Was physically present in this State, except for temporary
absences; and

(3) Did not purchase or apply for any resident license, tag or permit to
hunt, fish or trap in another state, country or province.

2. A person who is not domiciled in Nevada but who is attending an
institution of higher learning in this State as a full-time student is eligible
for a resident license, tag or permit if, during the 6 months next preceding
his application to the Department for a license, tag or permit, he:

(a) Was physically present in Nevada, except for temporary trips outside
of the State; and

(b) Did not purchase or apply for any resident license, tag or permit to
hunt, fish or trap in another state, country or province.

3. Aresident license, tag or permit issued by this State is void if the
person to whom it was issued establishes his domicile in and obtains
any privilege or entittement conditional on residency from another state,
country or province.

NRS 502.060 Information to be furnished by applicant; signature
and statement of parent or guardian required for minors; penalties
for false statements; use of invalid license unlawful

1. A person applying for and procuring a license, as provided in this
chapter, shall give to the license agent his name and residence address,
which must be entered by the license agent on the license and stub,
together with the date of issuance and a description of the person. If a
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child under the age of 18 years is applying for a license to hunt, the
child’s parent or legal guardian must sign the application and an attached
statement acknowledging that the parent or legal guardian has been
advised of the provisions of NRS 41.472.

2. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3, any person who
makes any false statement or furnishes false information to obtain any
license, tag or permit issued pursuant to the provisions of this title is
guilty of a misdemeanor.

3. Any person who makes any false statement or furnishes false
information to obtain any big game tag issued pursuant to the provisions
of this title is guilty of a gross misdemeanor.

4. It is unlawful for any person to hunt, fish or trap using any hunting,
fishing or trapping license which is invalid by reason of expiration or a
false statement made to obtain the license.

5. As used in this section, “big game tag” means a tag permitting a
person to hunt any species of pronghorn antelope, bear, deer, mountain
goat, mountain lion, bighorn sheep or elk.

4. HUNTER SAFETY REQUIREMENTS

NRS 502.330 Safety for hunters: Requirements for license;
completion of course in responsibilities of hunters

1. No hunting license may be obtained by any person born after
January 1, 1960, unless he presents to the Department, or one of its
authorized licensing agents:

(a) A certificate of successful completion of a course of instruction in
the responsibilities of hunters as provided by NRS 502.340;

(b) An equivalent certificate of completion of a course in the
responsibilities of hunters provided by a state or an agency of a Canadian
province for the management of wildlife; or

(¢) A hunting license issued to him in a previous year by the
Department, a state or an agency of a Canadian province, which bears
a number or other unique mark evidencing successful completion of a
course of instruction in the responsibilities of hunters.

2. Any person who has been convicted of violating NRS 503.165 or
503.175 may not obtain a hunting license until he has successfully
completed a course in the responsibilities of hunters conducted pursuant
to NRS 502.340.

5. BONUS POINT INFORMATION AND REGULATIONS

Bonus Point Program Guidelines

Hunters will again have the option to apply for a bonus point without
applying for a tag for a species. Participation requires a nonrefundable
$10 application fee for each bonus point only application, and the purchase
of the hunting or combination hunting and fishing license. An applicant
cannot receive a refund on their hunting license. There is a special
bonus point code for each hunt and it is listed above the season table.

Resident and nonresident tag applicants receive a bonus point for
each hunt that has a quota set by the Wildlife Commission when they
are unsuccessful in drawing a tag through the computerized random
draw system.

Nevada Department of Wildlife 13



Bonus points are awarded by specific species categories, each
encompassing all separate weapons hunts available in that category.
Those categories are: antlered mule deer; antlerless mule deer; mule
deer depredation; antelope horns longer than ears; antelope horns shorter
than ears; bull elk; spike bull elk; cow elk; depredation elk; desert
(Nelson) bighorn sheep; California bighorn sheep; Rocky Mountain
bighorn sheep; mountain goat.

Those points cannot be transferred to another person, or into another
species category. Applicants are only able to accumulate one bonus
point per species category each year. So if you applied for an antlered
deer any legal weapon tag and were unsuccessful, and then applied for
an antlered deer archery tag in a separate drawing, and were unsuccessful,
you still only accrue one point because these are both in the antlered
deer category. However, if you apply for an antlered deer any legal weapon
tag and are unsuccessful, and then apply for a antlerless tag and are
unsuccessful, you would receive a bonus point for each because they are
in two different categories-antlered deer and antlerless deer.

Any bonus points accrued in the junior hunt will automatically transfer
to the antlered deer category at the time the junior hunter becomes
ineligible for the junior hunt by either age, or after 4 years of application for
the junior hunt. See details, page 16.

Those applying as a “party hunt” will have their points averaged (total
points of all hunters in the party, divided by the number of hunters) and
rounded to the closest whole number. Bonus points are squared by
species category, resulting in the number of draw numbers that an
individual hunter or hunt party will receive in that drawing. A hunter’s
bonus points revert to zero in a particular species category when he is
successful at obtaining a tag or fails to apply for that species category
for two consecutive years.

If a person requests a hunting license refund, they will not earn bonus
points for the current year.

NAC 502.4188 Bonus points: Categories of species
1. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2, any bonus points
awarded by the Department pursuant to the bonus point program must
be awarded in one of the following categories of species:
(a) Antlered mule deer;
(b) Antlerless mule deer;
(c) Mule deer, either antlered or antlerless;
(d) Antlered Rocky Mountain elk;
(e) Antlerless Rocky Mountain elk;
(f) Rocky Mountain elk, either antlered or antlerless;
(g9) Spike Rocky Mountain elk;
(h) Pronghorn antelope whose horns are longer than their ears;
(i) Pronghorn antelope whose horns are shorter than their ears;
() Rams, from one of the following subspecies:
(1) Nelson bighorn sheep;
(2) California bighorn sheep; or
(3) Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep; or
(k) Mountain goats.
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2. Bonus points awarded by the Department pursuant to the bonus
point program for wild turkey and depredation hunts must be awarded
by hunt number.

NAC 502.4187 Bonus points: Award and accumulation; effect of refund

1. Except as otherwise provided in NAC 502.416 to 502.4225,
inclusive, an applicant to obtain a tag for a season who is unsuccessful,
or an applicant for a bonus point who does not wish to obtain a tag and
is applying for the sole purpose of earning a bonus point, must be awarded
a bonus point for:

(&) The hunt number of the species for which he applied if he applied
for a:

(1) Tag to hunt wild turkey;

(2) Depredation hunt tag; or

(3) Bonus point for a tag described in subparagraph (1), (2) or (3); or

(b) The category of the species for which he applied if he applied for a
tag to hunt deer, elk, mountain goat, antelope or bighorn sheep, or for a
bonus point for such a tag.

Regardless of the number of applications to obtain a tag or bonus
point for a season submitted by a person, the Department shall not
award him more than one bonus point per season for each species or
category of a species for which the person applied.

2. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3, the bonus points
awarded to a person accumulate until he is successful in drawing a tag
for a season for that species or category of a species or he fails to apply
for a season for 2 consecutive calendar years during which that type of
hunt for a season is open. If an applicant is successful in drawing a tag
for a season for a species or category of a species or fails to apply for a
season for 2 consecutive calendar years during which that type of hunt
for a season is open, he loses all of his bonus points for that species or
category of a species.

3. Except as otherwise provided in 502.4189, a person may not use
any bonus points awarded to him for being unsuccessful in a junior hunt
to apply for a drawing for a tag for any other type of hunt after the person
is no longer eligible to participate in a junior hunt.

4. If an applicant requests and receives a refund for the value of his
hunting license, the Department shall not award him a bonus point for
any species or category of species applied for during the period that the
applicant possessed the hunting license.

NAC 502.4177 Submission of application for sole purpose of
obtaining bonus point

1. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2, a person who is at
least 12 years of age and does not wish to obtain a tag may apply to the
Department for the sole purpose of obtaining a bonus point for a tag
other than a restricted nonresident deer tag. Such an application may
be submitted by a person who is under 12 years of age if he will attain
the age of 12 years before the commencement of the earliest season for
the category of the species to which the application relates.

2. A person who is ineligible to apply for a tag for a category of species
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may not apply for a bonus point for that category of species.

3. The Department shall award a bonus point to a person described in
subsection 1 if the person has complied with all applicable provisions of
chapter 502 of NRS and the regulations adopted pursuant thereto.

NAC 502.4189 Bonus points: Use; transfer; applications by group
for deer tags

1. Each applicant in a drawing for a tag for a season receives a number
of additional draw numbers that is equal to the number of bonus points
that he has accumulated squared, as expressed in the following
equation: n=b? where “n” is the number of additional draw numbers and
“b” is the number of bonus points. The number of additional draw numbers
determines the number of draw numbers for the species or category of
the species for which the application was submitted. The applicant’s
lowest randomly assigned draw number is the number used for the
drawing.

2. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 4, bonus points
accumulated by a person for a season cannot be transferred to any
other person or any other season unless:

(a) The applicant changes his state of residence;

(b) The applicant requests in writing that the Department transfer those
bonus points; and

(c) The Department approves the request for the transfer.

Bonus points transferred pursuant to this subsection apply to the same
type of hunt to which they applied before the transfer.

3. The number of bonus points applicable to applications submitted by a
group pursuant to NAC 502.4185 for tags to hunt deer is the quotient of the
total number of points held by the members of the group divided by the
number of members in the group, rounded to the nearest whole number.

4. If a person has applied for a junior hunt for 4 years or becomes
ineligible to participate in a junior hunt because of his age, each unused
bonus point accumulated by that person for a junior hunt automatically
transfers to the category for antlered mule deer. The provisions of this
subsection do not apply to a bonus point accumulated by the person for
a junior hunt in a year in which the person also accumulated a bonus
point in the category for antlered mule deer.

6. APPLICATION PROCESS, PAYMENTS, REJECTION OF
APPLICATIONS
NAC 502.331 Limitation on number of big game tags; application
and fee for tag or bonus point

1. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, it is unlawful for
any person to obtain more than one tag for an antelope, any subspecies
of bighorn sheep, an elk or a mountain goat for a season.

2. An application for a tag or bonus point must be:

(a) Completed in accordance with the regulations of the Commission
and the instructions on the application.

(b) Made for one applicant only. If two or more persons apply on one
application, the application must be rejected.

3. The following nonrefundable fees must be charged for acting upon
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each application for a tag or bonus point:
(a) Elk tag $15
(b) Any other tag, other than a mountain lion tag $10
(c) Bonus point $10

NAC 502.4175 Application for tag or bonus point; fees

1. A person desiring to obtain a tag or a bonus point without the
opportunity to obtain a tag must apply to the Department on a form
provided by the Department that includes spaces for the applicant to:

(a) Specify his name, address and date of birth;

(b) Specify the species or category of species for which the applicant
is applying;

(c) If the applicant is applying for a tag to hunt deer, elk, antelope, bighorn
sheep, mountain goat or wild turkey, select not more than five hunter
choice numbers; and

(d) Sign the application or, if the application is submitted electronically,
acknowledge the affidavit that is included in the application provided by
the Department.

2. If an applicant desiring to obtain a bonus point without the opportunity
to obtain a tag specifies a hunter choice number on his application, the
Department shall ignore the specification of the hunter choice number
by the applicant and process the application for the bonus point.

3. An application must include the applicant’s Social Security Number
or a unique number will be assigned by the Department. The Commission
will establish the seasons and quotas for a hunt, and the method for
submission and deadline for receipt of applications.

4. Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, an application may
be withdrawn after it is received by the Department only if the applicant
submits to the Department before the draw and with sufficient time for
processing a written request that includes, without limitation, his client
number. An application may not be withdrawn after the Department has
rejected the application. The Department shall not consider a withdrawn
application in the procedure for awarding tags or bonus points.

5. An applicant must obtain a valid hunting license before submitting
his application for a tag or bonus point, except that an applicant may
apply for a hunting license when he submits his application for a tag or
bonus point if the applicant is:

(a) A resident who submits his applications electronically pursuant to
subsection 7; or

(b) A nonresident who submits his applications pursuant to subsection
6 or7.

6. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 7, an application for a
tag or bonus point must be accompanied by:

(a) The appropriate fee for the tag, as provided in NRS 502.250, if the
application is for a tag;

(b) The fee for a hunting license, as provided in NRS 502.240, if the
applicant is a nonresident who submits his application for a tag or bonus
point and has not obtained a hunting license;

(c) The habitat conservation fee, as provided in NRS 502.242, if the
applicant is a nonresident who submits his application for a tag or bonus
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point and has not obtained a hunting license;

(d) The fee required pursuant to NRS 502.253 for the support of
programs to control predators and protect wildlife habitat; and

(e) The applicable fee required pursuant to NAC 502.331 for the
Department to act upon the application. The Department shall apply
the proceeds of the fee to the cost of processing applications, conducting
drawings for tags, awarding bonus points and performing such related
activities as the Commission may direct.

7. If a resident or nonresident applicant submits his application for a tag
or bonus point electronically, the application must be accompanied by:

(a) The fee required pursuant to NRS 502.253 for the support of
programs to control predators and protect wildlife habitat;

(b) Any donation the applicant wishes to make to a program specified
in paragraph (a) or any other program conducted by the Department;

(c) The fee for a hunting license, as provided in NRS 502.240, if the
application is for:

(1) A tag and the applicant:

(I) Has not obtained a hunting license; and

(1) Indicates on his application that he wishes to purchase the hunting
license regardless of whether his application is successfully drawn; or

(2) Abonus point and the applicant has not obtained a hunting license;

(d) The habitat conservation fee, as provided in NRS 502.242, if the
application is for:

(1) A tag and the applicant:

(I) Has not obtained a hunting license; and

(1) Indicates on his application that he wishes to purchase the hunting
license regardless of whether his application is successfully drawn; or

(2) Abonus point and the applicant has not obtained a hunting license;

(e) The applicable fee required pursuant to NAC 502.331 for the
Department to act upon the application. The Department shall apply the
proceeds of the fee to the cost of processing applications, conducting
drawings for tags, awarding bonus points and performing such related
activities as the Commission may direct.

8. If an application for a tag specified in subsection 7 is:

(a) Successfully drawn, the Department shall collect from the applicant:

(1) The appropriate fee for the tag as provided in NRS 502.250;

(2) The fee for a hunting license, as provided in NRS 502.240, if the
applicant:

(I) Has not obtained a hunting license; and

(1) Indicates on his application that he wishes to purchase the hunting
license only if his application is successfully drawn; and

(3) The habitat conservation fee, as provided in NRS 502.242, if the
applicant:

(I) Has not obtained a hunting license; and

(1) Indicates on his application that he wishes to purchase the hunting
license only if his application is successfully drawn; or

(b) Not successfully drawn, the Department shall collect from the
applicant the fee for participating in the Partnership in Wildlife Drawing,
as provided in NAC 502.427, if the applicant has indicated on the
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application that he wishes to participate in that drawing.

9. An application to obtain a tag that is issued by random selection
may be submitted by a person who is under 12 years of age if he will
attain the age of 12 years before the commencement of each season to
which the application relates. An application to obtain a tag that is issued
on a first-come, first-served basis may not be submitted by a person
who has not yet attained the age of 12 years.

10. The Department and its agents and employees shall not:

(a) Amend or otherwise alter an application to obtain a tag or bonus point.

(b) Issue a tag or award a bonus point to an applicant who fails to
submit the fees required pursuant to this section.

NAC 502.4179 Restriction on applications

A person may not submit an application for a:

1. Tag and an application for a bonus point for the same category or
species in the same drawing.

2. Bonus point in a subsequent drawing if a tag or bonus point was
obtained for that category of species in a previous drawing that year
unless authorized by the Commission.

NAC 502.418 Rejection of application

1. The Department shall reject an application to obtain a tag or bonus
point if any of the following occurs:

(a) The applicant fails to specify his name, date of birth, city or state
on the application, unless that information exists in the computer file of
the Department, in which case the application must not be rejected if
the applicant has specified his name and client number.

(b) The applicant fails to specify or incorrectly specifies on the
application the number of his hunting license and the year the license
was issued, unless that information exists in the computer file of the
Department, in which case the application must not be rejected for that
reason.

(c) The applicant fails to specify his Social Security Number on his
application for a hunting license if:

(1) The application for a hunting license is included with his application
for a tag or bonus point; and

(2) The Social Security Administration has issued a social security
number to the applicant.

(d) An applicant who is at least 12 years of age but not more than 17
years of age fails to obtain the signature of his parent or legal guardian
on his application for a hunting license.

(e) The applicant fails to specify on the application the species or the
category of the species for which the application was submitted and, if
the application is for a tag, a valid hunter choice number for that type of
hunt. If the applicant specifies valid and invalid numbers, the Department
shall accept the application for the valid numbers only.

(f) The applicant fails to complete the application in a legible manner.

(g9) The applicant fails to sign the application.

(h) The applicant fails to submit the fees required pursuant to NAC
502.4175 or his bank fails to honor his check or draft for those fees.
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(i) The applicant fails to comply with the provisions of NAC 502.405,
unless, on or before the deadline set forth in that section for the year in
which the application is submitted, he pays the applicable administrative
fine and submits the properly completed questionnaire issued as part of
the tag or the information required by the questionnaire.

() The applicant submits more than one application to hunt for the
same species of wildlife during the same year, unless such an application
is specifically authorized by the Commission. If such an application is
not specifically authorized by the Commission, all applications submitted
by the applicant to hunt for the same species must be rejected.

(k) The application is received after the deadline set by the Commission.

() The applicant fails to comply with the provisions of NRS 502.330.

(m) The applicant provides false information on the application.

(n) The applicant is otherwise ineligible to apply for the tag or bonus
point.

2.  Except as otherwise provided in NAC 502.419, 502.4195 and
502.4197, if an application is rejected by the Department pursuant to this
section:

(a) The application must not be included in the procedure for awarding
tags;

(b) The applicant must not be awarded a bonus point for the bonus point
program for the species or the category of the species for which the
application was submitted; and

(c) The nonrefundable application fee for acting upon each application
for a tag or bonus point and, if the application is for a tag, the fee required
pursuant to NRS 502.253 for the support of programs to control predators
and protect wildlife habitat must be retained by the Department.

3. If the Department rejects an application pursuant to paragraph (h) of
subsection 1 because the applicant failed to submit the fees required
pursuant to NAC 502.4175 or the applicant’s bank failed to honor his
check or draft for the fees specified in that paragraph, the applicant is
ineligible to receive or exercise any privilege conferred upon him pursuant
to title 45 of NRS until the Department receives:

(a) The nonrefundable application fee for acting upon the application;

(b) The fee required pursuant to NRS 502.253 for the support of programs
to control predators and protect wildlife habitat; and

(c) The fee for the returned check or draft specified in NAC 502.119, if
the bank failed to honor his check or draft for the fees.

4. The Department shall indicate that the applicant owes a fee in the
file of the applicant maintained by the Department until the applicant
pays all fees owed to the Department.

NAC 502.4197 Correctable errors.

1. The Department shall allow an applicant to correct a correctable
error in an application for a tag for the main draw if:

(a) The Department receives the application and enters the information
on the application into the computer;

(b) The application contains an error that causes the computer to send to
the applicant a letter of rejection and blank correction document; and

(c) The Department receives the completed correction document on or
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before the deadline set forth in the correction document.

2. If the Department receives the completed correction document on or
before the deadline set forth in the correction document, the Department
shall:

(a) Use the information contained in the correction document to update
the applicant’s file on the computer; and

(b) Consider the applicant in the procedure for awarding a tag.

3. The Department shall not consider an applicant in the procedure for
awarding a tag if:

(a) The applicant submits a correction document that does not contain
information sufficient to correct every error in the application; or

(b) The correction document is not received by the Department on or
before the deadline set forth in the correction document.

4. As used in this section:

(a) “Correctable error” means:

(1) An incorrect or missing date of birth;

(2) An incorrect, invalid or missing number of a hunting license;

(3) An incorrect, invalid or missing hunter choice number;

(4) Failure to specify the species or the category of the species for
which the application was submitted;

(5) Failure of the applicant to specify his Social Security Number on the
application for a hunting license if:

(I) The application is included with his application for a tag or bonus
point; and

(1) The Social Security Administration has issued a Social Security
Number to the applicant;

(6) Failure to include the proper fee;

(7) Failure of the applicant to sign the application;

(8) If the applicant is less than 18 years of age, failure of his parent or
legal guardian to sign the application; or

(9) Failure to complete a course in the responsibilities of hunters as
required pursuant to NRS 502.330.

(b) “Main draw” means the draw pursuant to which the greatest number
of big game tags are issued to residents and nonresidents.

NAC 502.118 Method of payment; fee for application submitted
electronically.

1. A payment for any license, permit, tag, certificate of ownership,
certificate of number or any other service provided by the Department
must be:

(a) Made payable to the Department;

(b) The same method of payment for each transaction;

(c) In the form of:

(1) Cash;

(2) A personal check that is drawn by a drawer who is a resident of this
State and that includes on the face of the check the address of the drawer
in this State;

(3) If required by the Department, a cashier’s check, certified check or
money order; or

(4) If an application for the service is submitted electronically, an
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electronic method of payment that is specified by the Department; and

(d) Paid in United States currency.

2. The Department shall not accept the following forms of payment:

(a) A check or draft that does not comply with subparagraph (2) of
paragraph (c) of subsection 1,

(b) A check or draft that is endorsed to a third party; or

(c) A check for a refund that is issued by the Department, if the check is
endorsed for payment to the Department.

3. The Department may, in accordance with NRS 353.1465, charge
and collect a fee:

(a) Of $2 for an application for a resident tag or bonus point;

(b) Of $3.50 for an application for a nonresident tag or bonus point; and

(c) Of $2 for any other application that is submitted to the Department
electronically.

NAC 502.119 Dishonored checks or drafts; effect of dishonored
payment or nonpayment.

1. If a person submits a check or draft to the Department and the check
or draft is dishonored by the bank upon which the check or draft is drawn,
the Department shall charge and collect a fee of $25 from the person.

2. An application for a license, permit, tag, certificate of ownership, certificate
of number or any other service provided by the Department shall be deemed
invalid if any payment that is required to be included with the application is
not received by the Department or if a check or draft for that payment is
dishonored by the bank upon which the check or draft is drawn.

3. Any person who submits an application that is deemed invalid pursuant
to subsection 2 is ineligible to receive or exercise any privilege conferred
upon him pursuant to title 45 of NRS until:

(a) The Department receives the payment specified in subsection 2;
and

(b) The person pays any costs incurred by the Department in collecting
the payment.

4. The Department may require a person specified in subsection 3 to
submit a payment in the form of a cashier’'s check, certified check or
money order for:

(a) Any license, permit, tag, certificate of ownership, certificate of number
or any other service provided by the Department; and

(b) Any delinquent fees associated with the original transaction for the
license, permit, tag, certificate of ownership, certificate of number or service.

NAC 502.4185 Applications for deer tags by group of persons.

1. Residents and nonresidents may apply for tags as one party if they:

(a) Submit individual applications to obtain tags;

(b) Indicate the desire to hunt as a party on their applications; and

(c) Select the corresponding valid hunter choice numbers for a species
or category of species.

2. If the Department is required, pursuant to NAC 502.418, to reject an
application submitted by one member of a party, the Department is not
required to reject the applications of the remaining members unless the
ground for rejecting the one application also applies to the other applications.
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3. Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, if any member of a
party specifies on his application a type of hunt different from that specified
by any other member of that party, the applications of each member of
that party will be considered solely with respect to the type of hunt and
residency for which the Department will issue the most tags in the drawing
for which the application is submitted. If any member of a party specifies
a junior hunt on his application, the applications of each member of that
party will be considered solely with respect to the type of hunt, other than
a junior hunt, for which the Department will issue the most tags in the
drawing for which the application is submitted.

4. Except as otherwise provided in NAC 502.4195, the Department
shall not exceed its quotas for the respective resident and nonresident
units of a season when issuing tags to a party.

5. As used in this section, “party” means two or more persons applying
together as a group to obtain tags for a season to hunt deer.

7. APPLICATION FOR REMAINING TAGS NAC 502.4215

After tags have been issued for a season by using the computerized
system of drawing and alternate list, the Department shall provide all
eligible hunters with an opportunity to apply for any remaining tags by
mail or electronically. The Department shall act upon applications for
those tags in the order received. An applicant who is unsuccessful in
obtaining a tag pursuant to this section must not be awarded a bonus
point for use in any subsequent drawing to award tags.

8. HUNTING TAG REFUND
NAC 502.422 Cancellation of tag issued in error; provision of refund.
(LCB File R068-08)

1. The Department may cancel a tag and provide a refund if the
Department issues the tag in error.

2. The Department shall provide a refund if the holder of a tag:

(a) Or a person to whom he is related within the third degree of
consanguinity or affinity dies, as verified by a certificate of death;

(b) Or a person to whom he is related within the third degree of
consanguinity or affinity incurs a disability, as verified in writing by a
physician, which prevents him from hunting during the season for which
the tag was issued; or

(c) Is serving in the Armed Forces of the United States and is transferred,
as verified by a copy of his orders or other proof satisfactory to the
Department, to a location which makes it impracticable for him to hunt in
the area for which the tag was issued, and, except as otherwise provided
in NAC 502.336, his tag is returned to the Department before the opening
day of the season for which the tag was issued. If the holder obtained his
hunting license with his tag, the hunting license may be returned with the
tag.

3. Ifarefund is provided pursuant to subsection 1 or 2, the Department
shall:

(a) Return all the fees submitted with the application for the tag except
the fees required pursuant to NRS 502.253 and NAC 502.331; and

(b) Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2 of NAC 502.4225,
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treat the recipient of the refund, with respect to his eligibility to obtain a
tag and to be awarded a bonus point, as if the tag had not been issued
and the applicant was unsuccessful.

4. If atag for any subspecies of bighorn sheep or mountain goat is
returned for areason other than the reasons set forth in subsection 1
or 2, the Department shall:

(a) If the tag is received not later than July 15, return all the fees
submitted with the application for the tag except the fees required
pursuant to NRS 502.253 and NAC 502.331;and

(b) Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2 of NAC 502.4225,
treat the recipient of the refund, with respect to his eligibility to obtain
a tag and to be awarded a bonus point, as if the tag had not been
issued and the applicant was unsuccessful.

5. If a tag for antelope, deer or elk is returned for a reason other
than the reasons set forth in subsection 1 or 2, and if the tag is
received at least 1 day before the opening day of the season for
which the tag was issued, the Department:

(a) Shall, except as otherwise provided in subsection 2 of NAC
502.4225, treat the applicant, with respect to his eligibility to obtain
a tag and to be awarded a bonus point, as if
the tag had not been issued and the applicant was unsuccessful; and

(b) Shall not:

(1) Return any fee paid for the tag; or

(2) Reissue the tag to a person who is selected for an alternate list
pursuant to NAC 502.421.

6. Except as otherwise provided in NAC 502.421, the Department is not
required to refill a quota for the issuance of tags if the application of this
section reduces the number of tags issued to less than a quota.

9. HUNTING LICENSE REFUND
NAC 502.4225 Refund of fee for hunting license.
1. An applicant who fails to obtain a tag may obtain a refund of the fee for
his hunting license if the license is not a combined hunting and fishing
license and he:

(a) Purchased the license solely to apply for a tag;

(b) Does no hunting under the authority of the license; and

(c) Submits the license to the headquarters of the Department on or
before the last weekday of August of the year in which the license was
valid. The Department shall accept the license only if it is received on or
before that date.

2. If an applicant obtains a refund pursuant to the provisions of subsection
1, the applicant will not be awarded any bonus points as provided in NAC
502.4187.

NAC 502.405 Harvest Questionnaire

1. Unless otherwise provided by an annual regulation of the Commission,
the properly completed questionnaire issued as part of a big game tag or
the information required by the questionnaire must be received by the
independent contractor designated by the Department not later than 5
p.m. January 31 or the next business day should January 31 fall on a
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weekend or holiday following the close of the season for which the tag
was issued.

2. The Department shall annually designate and publish the name and
address of an independent contractor who will receive the questionnaire
or the information required by the questionnaire pursuant to subsection 1.

3. A person who fails to return the questionnaire or the information
required by the questionnaire within the period specified or who submits
incomplete or false information on the questionnaire will be denied all big
game tags for 1 year. A person who has been denied a tag pursuant to
this subsection may have those privileges reinstated if he:

(a) Using a postal service:

(1) Pays to the Department an administrative fine of $50; and

(2) Submits to the independent contractor designated by the Department
the properly completed questionnaire issued as part of the tag or the
information required by the questionnaire by the third Friday in March, or

(b) While applying electronically for a big game tag in the main draw

(1) Pays to the Department an administrative fine of $50; and

(2) Submits to the independent contractor designated by the Department
the properly completed questionnaire issued as part of the tag or the
information required by the questionnaire by the application deadline for
the main draw.

4. The Department shall allow an applicant to correct a questionnaire if:

(a) The independent contractor receives the questionnaire and enters
the information on the questionnaire into the computer;

(b) The questionnaire contains an error that causes the computer to
send to the applicant a letter of rejection and blank correction document;
and

(c) The independent contractor receives the completed correction
document on or before the deadline set forth in the correction document.

5. If the independent contractor receives the completed correction
document on or before the deadline set forth in the correction document,
the independent contractor shall use the information contained in the
correction document to update the applicant’s file on the computer.

6. If the applicant submits a correction document that does not contain
information sufficient to correct every error in the questionnaire or the
correction document is not received by the independent contractor on or
before the deadline set forth in the correction document, the questionnaire
will be considered incomplete pursuant to subsection 3.

Special Regulations

Antelope Special Regulations NAC 502.341 (LCB File No. R066-88)

1. Unless his privilege is limited or revoked pursuant to law, any resident
of Nevada or nonresident is eligible to apply in any year for a tag to
hunt antelope.

2. Except as otherwise provided in NRS 502.215 and NAC 502.321, any
person who harvests an antelope with horns longer than its ears using a
tag specified in subsection 1 is not eligible to apply for another tag to
hunt antelope with horns longer than its ears during the next 5 years.
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weekend or holiday following the close of the season for which the tag
was issued.

2. The Department shall annually designate and publish the name and
address of an independent contractor who will receive the questionnaire
or the information required by the questionnaire pursuant to subsection 1.

3. A person who fails to return the questionnaire or the information
required by the questionnaire within the period specified or who submits
incomplete or false information on the questionnaire will be denied all big
game tags for 1 year. A person who has been denied a tag pursuant to
this subsection may have those privileges reinstated if he:

(a) Using a postal service:

(1) Pays to the Department an administrative fine of $50; and

(2) Submits to the independent contractor designated by the Department
the properly completed questionnaire issued as part of the tag or the
information required by the questionnaire by the third Friday in March, or

(b) While applying electronically for a big game tag in the main draw

(1) Pays to the Department an administrative fine of $50; and

(2) Submits to the independent contractor designated by the Department
the properly completed questionnaire issued as part of the tag or the
information required by the questionnaire by the application deadline for
the main draw.

4. The Department shall allow an applicant to correct a questionnaire if:

(a) The independent contractor receives the questionnaire and enters
the information on the questionnaire into the computer;

(b) The questionnaire contains an error that causes the computer to
send to the applicant a letter of rejection and blank correction document;
and

(c) The independent contractor receives the completed correction
document on or before the deadline set forth in the correction document.

5. If the independent contractor receives the completed correction
document on or before the deadline set forth in the correction document,
the independent contractor shall use the information contained in the
correction document to update the applicant’s file on the computer.

6. If the applicant submits a correction document that does not contain
information sufficient to correct every error in the questionnaire or the
correction document is not received by the independent contractor on or
before the deadline set forth in the correction document, the questionnaire
will be considered incomplete pursuant to subsection 3.

Special Regulations

Antelope Special Regulations NAC 502.341 (LCB File No. R066-88)

1. Unless his privilege is limited or revoked pursuant to law, any resident
of Nevada or nonresident is eligible to apply in any year for a tag to
hunt antelope.

2. Except as otherwise provided in NRS 502.215 and NAC 502.321, any
person who harvests an antelope with horns longer than its ears using a
tag specified in subsection 1 is not eligible to apply for another tag to
hunt antelope with horns longer than its ears during the next 5 years.
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Deer Special Regulations NAC 503.170

1. In the fenced or cultivated lands of the Smith and Mason Valleys, in
the Mason Valley Wildlife Management Area and in the zones within the
Fort Churchill State Historic Park and the Lahontan State Recreation
Area that are designated for hunting by the Administrator of the Division
of State Parks of the State Department of Conservation and Natural
Resources:

(a) Deer may be hunted only with:

(1) A shotgun no larger than 10 gauge and no smaller than 20 gauge,
using:

() Rifled slugs; or

(1) Shotgun rounds with sabots that contain rifled slugs or a single
expanding projectile; or

(2) A longbow and arrow.

(b) The use or possession of shotgun rounds with sabots that contain
other than rifled slugs or a single expanding projectile is prohibited.

2. A shotgun that is used to hunt deer pursuant to subsection 1 may
be equipped with a smoothbore barrel or a barrel that is partially or fully
rifled.

3. In the Mason Valley Wildlife Management Area:

(a) Deer may be hunted only on the following days during the season
set for the hunting of deer:

(1) Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays;

(2) Nevada Day, as observed, pursuant to NRS 236.015;
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(3) November 11, Veteran’s Day;

(4) Thanksgiving Day; and

(5) Family Day, as declared pursuant to NRS 236.015.

(b) Deer may be hunted only with longbow and arrow during the season
set for the archery hunt for deer.

Bighorn Sheep Special Regulations NAC 502.345
(LCB File No. R066-88)

1. Unless his privilege is limited or revoked pursuant to law, any resident
of Nevada or nonresident is eligible to apply for a tag for one or more of
the following subspecies of bighorn sheep:

(a) Nelson bighorn sheep;

(b) California bighorn sheep; or

(c) Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep,

if, in the immediately preceeding 10 years, he did not receive a tag
or replacement tag for that subspecies of bighorn sheep.

2. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3 or 4, if an applicant,
upon a drawing, becomes eligible for a tag for a bighorn sheep in any
management area, he or his guide or subguide who is licensed by this
State, must attend an indoctrination course relating to bighorn sheep.
The tag must be issued upon the completion of the course.

3. An applicant, upon a drawing, who becomes eligible for a tag for a
bighorn sheep in any management area, is not required to attend an
indoctrination course if:

(a) Upon a drawing conducted in 1990, or later, he was eligible to draw
a tag for a bighorn sheep in any management area; and

(b) He attended and completed an indoctrination course relating to
bighorn sheep after the date that he became eligible for the tag.

4. A master guide or subguide licensed by the Department who attends
and completes an indoctrination course relating to bighorn sheep in
1998, or later, will not be required to attend another such indoctrination
course.

5. Any person electing to have a licensed guide or subguide attend
the indoctrination course may hunt only under the direct supervision of
the guide or subguide who attended the course.

6. Each hunter shall possess a binocular with a minimum power of 5
magnifications or a spotting scope with a minimum power of 15
magnifications while hunting bighorn sheep.

7. A person who Kkills a bighorn sheep regardless of subspecies shall,
within 5 days after killing it, personally present the skull and horns of
the animal to a representative of the Department for inspection. The
inspector shall permanently attach a seal to or permanently brand an
identification number on one of the horns. It is unlawful for any person to
possess or sell the horns without a seal having been so attached or
number so branded.

8. Any person who transfers ownership of a skull of a bighorn sheep
to which a seal has been attached or an identification number has been
branded pursuant to this section shall give written notice of the transfer
to the Department within 10 days after the transfer.

Nevada Department of Wildlife 27



Elk Special Regulations NAC 502.361
(LCB File No. R066-88)

1. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3 or unless his privilege
is limited or revoked pursuant to law, a person is eligible to apply for a
bull elk tag in any year if he did not receive a bull elk tag or a replacement
tag for a bull elk in the previous 5 years. Unless his privilege is limited or
revoked pursuant to law, a person is eligible to apply for an antlerless
elk tag in any year.

2. Unless his privilege is limited or revoked pursuant to law, a person is
eligible to apply for a spike elk tag in any year if he did not receive a spike
elk tag or a replacement tag for a spike elk in the previous year.

3. Aperson who obtains a bull elk tag or a replacement tag for a bull
elk and is successful in harvesting a bull elk is not eligible to apply for
another bull elk tag during the next 10 years.

Mountain Goat Special Regulations NAC 502.364
(LCB File No. R066-88)

1. Before a person may hunt a mountain goat, he must obtain a tag
from the Department. Except as otherwise provided by a regulation of
the Commission or title 45 of NRS, a person may apply for a mountain
goat tag in any year, if in the immediately preceding 10 years, he
did not receive a tag or replacement tag for a mountain goat.

2. A person who harvests a mountain goat shall, within 5 days after
harvesting it, personally present the skull, hide and any edible portion of
the animal, or its carcass to a representative of the Department for inspection.

Hunt Application Information

Please read Sections One and Two below before proceeding with
your application. Online instructions are on page 29.

Section One
You may apply for only one category of hunt for each Animal Species.

Mule Deer: For mule deer, the categories are: antlered, antlerless,
depredation, or junior. Again, you may only apply for one mule
deer hunt category. Party applications are only allowed for
mule deer hunts.

An applicant who submits an application for restricted nonresident deer
guided hunt #1235, tags pursuant to this subsection may not apply
for a nonresident deer tag in the main draw in the same year.
(NAC 502.4237)

Elk: For elk, the categories are antlered, antlerless, or depredation
hunt. Again, you may only apply for one elk hunt category.
Antelope: For antelope, the categories are animals with horns longer
than their ears or horns shorter than their ears. Again, you may
only apply for one antelope hunt category.

Bighorn Sheep: For bighorn sheep, you may apply for Nelson (desert)
bighorn sheep and California bighorn sheep, and Rocky Mountain
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Elk Special Regulations NAC 502.361
(LCB File No. R066-88)

1. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3 or unless his privilege
is limited or revoked pursuant to law, a person is eligible to apply for a
bull elk tag in any year if he did not receive a bull elk tag or a replacement
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goat tag in any year, if in the immediately preceding 10 years, he
did not receive a tag or replacement tag for a mountain goat.

2. A person who harvests a mountain goat shall, within 5 days after
harvesting it, personally present the skull, hide and any edible portion of
the animal, or its carcass to a representative of the Department for inspection.

Hunt Application Information

Please read Sections One and Two below before proceeding with
your application. Online instructions are on page 29.

Section One
You may apply for only one category of hunt for each Animal Species.

Mule Deer: For mule deer, the categories are: antlered, antlerless,
depredation, or junior. Again, you may only apply for one mule
deer hunt category. Party applications are only allowed for
mule deer hunts.

An applicant who submits an application for restricted nonresident deer
guided hunt #1235, tags pursuant to this subsection may not apply
for a nonresident deer tag in the main draw in the same year.
(NAC 502.4237)

Elk: For elk, the categories are antlered, antlerless, or depredation
hunt. Again, you may only apply for one elk hunt category.
Antelope: For antelope, the categories are animals with horns longer
than their ears or horns shorter than their ears. Again, you may
only apply for one antelope hunt category.

Bighorn Sheep: For bighorn sheep, you may apply for Nelson (desert)
bighorn sheep and California bighorn sheep, and Rocky Mountain
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bighorn sheep. Remember, you may apply for one, two or all three
bighorn sheep hunts!

Mountain Goat: For mountain goat, there is only one category, “any goat.”

Section Two

You may choose up to five hunter choice numbers for each hunt
category you wish to apply. In addition, you may mix and match your
hunter choice numbers by specific weapon type within a species
category: longbow archery; muzzleloader; or any legal weapon.
For example, for resident antlered mule deer, your five choices could be
for one muzzleloader hunt, two any legal weapon hunts, and two longbow
archery hunts. You would simply select the correct hunter choice number
for each, as listed on pages 38-61, and enter them in your personal
order of preference, one through five, on your application. Your odds are
best if you select five hunter choice numbers.

Once you have completed your application, we urge you to take the
time to review and double-check the hunter choice selections you have
entered to ensure they are what you really want.

Online Application Instructions

Have the following items available to you and be prepared to apply online
with the interactive application process and a credit card at
www.huntnevada.com.

Questions During Transaction — If you have any questions during your
transaction, please call 1-800-576-1020 for assistance.

v' Sportsman ID/Social Security Number and Date of Birth or
Social Security Number/Sportsman ID number and PIN number
(provided on previous applications).

v' 2009 Hunt category, season and hunter choices for which you
want to apply. Refer to the hunt season tables in this booklet.

v" Hunting license number if Nevada hunting or combination hunting
and fishing license has been purchased prior to this process.

v A current valid credit card with CID number.

A CID is a special security code feature on your credit card.
CID Location:

 Discover/Visa/MasterCard: On the back of the card, you should
see a 16-digit credit card number followed by a special 3-digit code.
This 3-digit code is your CID.

e American Express: There is a 4-digit code printed on the front of
your card just above and to the right of your main credit card number.
This 4-digit code is your CID.

Debit Cards: Itis NOT recommended that you use debit cards. Because
of the timing of the charges after the draw, and the way some banks
handle overdrafts, it is possible that you may incur substantial penalties
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if there are insufficient funds in the account when charges are made
either now or after the draw. These penalties WILL NOT be reimbursed
by the Department. It is recommended that you use a credit card rather
than a debit card to avoid these potential problems.

Preregistration of Hunter Education — First time applicants to Nevada
and those born after 1/1/1960 will need to submit a paper application
and a copy of proof of hunter education in the mail OR preregister your
proof of hunter education up to seven days prior to the tag application
deadline. Go to www.huntnevada.com for instructions on how to
preregister. This is to satisfy statutory requirements for proof of hunter
education certification, NRS 502.330. Once established in the program
the hunter education information is retained and will be utilized in future
applications.

Proof Your Work — There are multiple opportunities to edit the hunts
being applied for during the transaction. Proof your work prior to
submitting the credit card. Once submitted, the application cannot be
updated. It is the applicant’s responsibility to ensure all information is
current. Check all fields for accuracy.

When applying online you pay the following fees up front:

» Nonrefundable application fees, $15 for elk, $10 all other species
except for mountain lion.

* Predator control fee $3 per application.

* $2 fee per application for Residents, $3.50 fee per application for
Nonresidents filing electronically.

 Donations.

« License fee if you select to purchase the license regardless of
whether you are successful in drawing a tag or not (for bonus points
if unsuccessful).

The following fees will be collected after the results of the draw:
e Tag fees from successful clients.
 Partnership In Wildlife (PIW) fees.
* License fee if you select to receive the license only if you draw a tag.

Make sure there are sufficient funds available on your credit card.
If the card is declined, your tag could go to an alternate.

Please Note - There are circumstances where your applications could
still be rejected after submission:

e A paper application submitted in addition to an online application
will cause all applications for that species to reject.

e Hunting and fishing revocations identified after submission of
application.

* Hunting citations identified after submission of application.

Applicants Responsibility: Itis the applicant’s responsibility to contact
the Wildlife Administrative Services Office if they do not receive any
notice (tag, refund, letter) prior to the start of the hunt. Wildlife
Administrative Services Office, P.O. Box 1345, Fallon, NV 89407-1345
or call 1-800-576-1020.
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Paper Application Instructions

Over the Counter Applications: If you are using a blank application
from a Nevada license agent, Department office, or website file, complete

steps 1-16 listed below and on next page.

Preprinted Applications: If you received a preprinted application
through the mail, verify the preprinted personal information. Make any

corrections in the box provided. Complete steps 1, 2, 8-18, listed
below. NOTE: Do not copy your preprinted application for use by
another person.

Step 1: Residents complete the number of years and months of residency.
Step 2: Fill in your Social Security Number and sportsman’s ID number
if available. Note: Nevada law requires a social security number for a
license being issued. If you request the license and do not fill in the
Social Security Number, your application will be rejected.

Step 3: Print your name.

Step 4: Print your date of birth and driver's license number. Note: A
person must be 12 years of age before the opening of every season to
which the application pertains.
Step 5: Print your daytime and home phone numbers.
Step 6: Print your mailing address, city, county, state, and zip code.
Step 7: Print your height, weight, gender, hair color and eye color.
Step 8: Party applications are for mule deer only. Complete the party box
on each application with the total number in the party. If left blank the
applicant will be processed as an individual and not a member of the party.
NOTE: All applications in the party must list the same hunt category
and the same hunter choice numbers. |.E. — All antlered deer (resident
& nonresident); or all antlerless deer (residents only); all junior deer
(residents that meet the junior hunt age requirements). Do not mix
antlered, antlerless, and junior type of hunt categories for a party hunt.
Staple the Party Applications Together.
Antlerless Mule Deer Hunt 1181 and Junior Mule Deer Hunt 1107 are
strictly resident hunts and not available to nonresidents.

Step 9: Hunt category section - select only one type of hunt category
per species.

Step 10: Applying for bonus points only. You now have the option to apply
for a bonus point only without drawing a tag. No refund on license is
available. At the top of each hunt category season table there is a three-
digit code for bonus points only. Print the three-digit bonus point code
in the hunter choice box on the application. One check for big game
applications and one check for mule deer applications preferred.

As per NAC 502.4175 (pages 17-18), applications for bonus points are
required to submit the nonrefundable fees, purchase a Nevada hunting
license (if not already purchased) and not receive a refund on the hunting
license to earn the bonus point. Only one point can be earned per hunt
category. If both the bonus point code and hunter choice numbers are
listed for a hunt category the application will only be processed for the

Nevada Department of Wildlife 31



bonus point.

Step 11: Hunter choice section - select up to five hunter choices for
your chosen type of hunt category.

Print the correct three-digit hunter choice number(s) for the type of hunt
category, unit group(s) and weapon type(s) for which you are applying
in the box provided. To select hunter choices, refer to the hunt season
tables in this application brochure for the type of hunt category you
have selected.

Step 12: Partnership in Wildlife (PIW) - write your initials in the box
provided if you wish to participate in the PIW drawing (see info on
page 62). If PIW is marked no refund of donation is available.

Step 13: You have the option to purchase one mountain lion tag now or
only if successful in obtaining other big game tags. Mark the appropriate
box and submit fee or leave it blank if no mountain lion tag is desired.
Step 14: License Number section - this is necessary for bonus points
only too. RESIDENTS and NONRESIDENTS who have purchased a
current hunting license prior to applying, must print the hunting license
CLASS NUMBER, hunting LICENSE NUMBER and YEAR.
NONRESIDENTS purchasing a hunting license with the big game
application, leave the hunting license section blank.

Nonresidents born after 1/1/60 must attach proof of hunter education.
See Section No. 4 on page 13 for the Hunter Safety requirements. Note:
NRA Certificates Are NOT Accepted.

Youth Hunters: For the purpose of acknowledging potential liability,
the parent’s or legal guardian’s signature is required for a nonresident
youth, 12 through 17 years of age, who is applying for a license.

Step 15: If you are unsuccessful and wish to donate all or part of your
refund to Operation Game Thief or Predator Management, print an amount
in the donation box.

Step 16: Nonresidents: mark the box if you want your hunting license
fee refunded and do not want to earn any bonus points if unsuccessful
in the draw. Boxes left blank will be processed as a “No” response and
a hunting license will be issued to you. No refunds are available for a
combination hunting and fishing license selection.

Step 17: Sign your application. All applicants must sign their application.

Step 18: Submit the total tag, license (nonresidents), application fees and
or bonus point only fees payable to Nevada Department of Wildlife (NDOW).

Nonresidents must submit guaranteed funds (cashier’'s check or money
order). No out-of-state personal checks accepted. Nonresidents applying
for both mule deer and big game only submit the license fee once.

One check is for big game applications and one check for mule deer
applications is preferred.

If you choose to purchase a mountain lion tag, don’t forget to add that
to your total.
Return Checks — There is a $25 return check fee for checks returned
by the bank. Applications associated with a return check will be rejected
from the draw. After the draw, applicants who had returned checks will
be ineligible for other draw processes until the return check fee and
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nonrefundable application fees have been cleared.

Applicants Responsibility: Itis the applicant’s responsibility to contact
the Wildlife Administrative Services Office if they do not receive any
notice (tag, refund, letter) prior to the start of the hunt. Wildlife
Administrative Services Office, PO. Box 1345, Fallon, NV 89407-1345
or call1-800-576-1020.

*NRS 41.472. Imposition of Liability.

1. If a parent, guardian or other person legally responsible for a minor
under the age of 18 years:

(a) Knows that the minor has previously been adjudicated delinquent
or has been convicted of a criminal offense;

(b) Knows that the minor has a propensity to commit violent acts; or

(c) Knows or has reason to know that the minor intends to use the
firearm for unlawful purposes, and permits the minor to use or possess
a firearm, any negligence or willful misconduct of the minor in connection
with such use or possession is imputed to the person who permits such
use or possession for all purposes of civil damages, and, notwithstanding
the provisions of subsection 2 of NRS 41.470**, that person is jointly
and severally liable with the minor for any and all damages caused by
such negligence or willful misconduct.

*NRS 41.470 states the joint and several liability of one or both parents
or guardian having custody or control of a minor under this section shall
not exceed $10,000 for any such act of willful misconduct.
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2009 Big Game Application, Deadline
and Remaining Tag Regulations

Big Game Application Eligibility

An eligible person may apply for: One type of hunt category for Antelope,
onetype of hunt category for Elk, aMountain Goat and any subspecies of
Bighorn Sheep on the same application.

The applicant shall submit only one application for the same species or
subspecies per drawing. Aperson may not obtain more than one antelope
or elk tag during a hunting season except for antelope landowner damage
compensation tags or elk incentive hunt tags.

An eligible person may apply for: only one type of hunt category for Mule
Deer during any drawing and only one application may be submitted per
drawing.

A person may not obtain more than one deer tag during a hunting season,
except for depredation, emergency depredation hunts and deer landowner
damage compensation tags.

An application to obtain a tag that is issued by random selection may be
submitted by a person under 12 years of age if he will attain the age of 12
years before the commencement of each season to which the application
pertains. (For the youth hunt, thisis the earliest season date shown for a
hunter choice number).

General Application Information for all Big Game Draws
Applications must be mailed through a postal service or submitted online

through the Internet. The Wildlife Administrative Services Office will only
accept those applications received until 5 p.m., on the deadline date. The
applicant is responsible for mailing applications to the correct address. DO
NOTmail applications to the Nevada Department of Wildlife. Applications
received at Department of Wildlife offices will be date stamped and returned
to the applicant.

All applications submitted, including late applications, will be assessed
the non-refundable feesas per NAC 502.331 (page 16). Applications received
after 5 p.m. on the deadline date will be processed as late applications and
are not eligible for the draw.

Main Draw Deadline

Deadline: The Wildlife Administrative Services Office will accept
applications until 5 p.m., on April 20, 2009 (Monday). Mail to: Wildlife
Administrative Services Office, P.O. Box 1345, Fallon, NV 89407-1345
through a postal service, or submit online through the Internet at
www.huntnevada.com.

Main Draw Correction Notification

Those applications entered into the computer by the Wildlife Administrative
Service Office will have the opportunity to receive a correction notice should
the application contain a correctable error as established in NAC 502.4197.
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Main Draw Results

The results of the main drawing will be provided by June 19, 2009.
Information will not be given over the phone until June 19. The draw results
will be available at the Wildlife Administrative Services Office, Department
offices in Elko, Ely, Fallon, Las Vegas, Reno, Henderson and Winnemucca
and on the interent at www.huntnevada.com by June 19, 2009.

Second Draw Application Eligibility
A second drawing will be held for all remaining tag quotas for deer,

antelope, elk, mountain goat and subspecies of bighorn sheep. Applicants
who are eligible may apply for remaining tags in the second drawing.
Remaining tags in each type of hunt (except for the junior hunt, antlerless
deer, depredation deer and cow elk) will be available to both resident and
nonresident applicants who are eligible to apply in the second drawing.

Second Draw Deadline

DEADLINE: The Wildlife Administrative Services Office will accept applications
until 5 p.m., July 6, 2009. Mail applications to: Wildlife Administrative Services
Office, P.O. Box 1345, Fallon, NV 89407-1345 through a postal service or
submitted online through the Internet at www.huntnevada.com.

Second Draw Results

Results of the second drawing will be provided by Friday, July 17, 2009.
Information will not be given over the phone until July 17. The draw results
will be available at the Wildlife Administrative Services Office, Department
offices in Elko, Ely, Fallon, Las Vegas, Reno, Henderson and Winnemucca
and on the Internet at www.huntnevada.com by July 17, 2009.

Remaining Tag Draw Eligibility and Deadline
Following the second drawing, any remaining quotas for deer, antelope, elk,

mountain goat and any subspecies of bighorn sheep will be available to eligible
applicants through a first-come-first-served process to both resident and
nonresidents. Antlerless elk, antlerless deer, depredation deer and junior hunts
are resident hunts. If the application is for a remaining tag for a season that is
already in progress the applicant must be a least 12 years old at the time the
application is submitted.

Remaining big game tags will be sold until seven (7) weekdays prior to the
close of the season for the tag.

Remaining Tag Applications: The Wildlife Administrative Services Office will
accept applications beginning on or after July 24, 2009. Mail applications to:
Wildlife Administrative Services Office, PO. Box 1345, Fallon, NV 89407-
1345 through a postal service or on the Internet at www.huntnevada.com.

2009-10 Return Card Questionnaire Return Address

The properly completed questionnaire issued as part of the 2009 big
game tag or the information required by the questionnaire must be received
by Wildlife Administrative Services Office, P.O. Box 1345, Fallon, NV 89407 not
later than 5 p.m. on January 31 following the close of the season for which
the tag was issued, or the next business day should January 31 fall on a
weekend or holiday. All other provisions of NAC 502.405 and 502.4239 apply.
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Season/Unit Modifications

Antelope
- Any legal weapon hunt Unit 033 is a split season.
- 205, 206 any legal weapon hunt moved to September 25 - October 4.
- New 2171 Muzzleloader Hunt for six unit groups running from
September 25 - October 4.
- Nonresident archery hunt in Unit 033.
- Additional antelope horns shorter than ear hunts.

Deer

- Junior hunts - all any legal weapon hunts that occurred in October
2008, will now be October 5 - November 2, 2009, which includes the
three-day Nevada Day weekend.

- A few unit groups with split seasons that started October 5, 2008
are now single seasons.

- Unit 081 with all weapon class hunts occurring in November and
December to accommodate interstate deer movement.

Desert Bighorn
- New hunt in Unit 045, Tobin Range.
- Early seasons for Unit 161, 184 and 202.
- For units involving the Nevada Test and Training Range (NTTR) all
hunters must be at least 14-years-old and comply with all Nevada
hunting requirements and NTTR safety and security requirements.

Elk

- Bull any legal weapon seasons will start November 6, two days later
than 2008 season.

- New Unit 073 hunt open for cow and bull elk.

- New early any legal weapon hunts for Units 072, 074 and 131, 132.

- Unit Group 062, 064, and 066-068 open for cow elk hunts.

- Hunt unit group changes for cow elk hunts in Area 7 and 8.

- Nonresident bull any legal weapon hunt for Unit Groups 062, 064,
066-068, and 104, 108, 121.

- Nonresident muzzleloader and longbow archery season for 072, 074.

- Cow elk any legal weapons hunt extended through October 19 (except
Unit 231, 241, 242).

Rocky Mountain Bighorn
- Nonresident unit changed to 074.

Access Involving Wilderness Areas

Wilderness areas (past and recently approved) have expanded
throughout Nevada. You are responsible to know access for the area
you are applying. Whether you are concerned about where you can drive
your ATV or where to backpack hunt to avoid vehicle traffic, please check
both the NDOW internet mapping site at ndow.org/hunt/maps/ as well as
Forest Service, BLM and National Park Service maps for all wilderness
areas and land status statewide. You can also find a list of big game
hunt applicationadvisories by unit group containing important information
on hunter access and other limitations at ndow.org/hunt/resources/advise.
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2009 Big Game Seasons - CR 09-05

The Board of Wildlife Commissioners under the authority of sections 501.181,
502.140, 502.250, 503.120, and 503.140 of the Nevada Revised Statutes does
hereby adopt the following regulation for the big game resource.

Limits and Hours: The limit is one and the hunting hours are one-half hour
before sunrise to sunset for all big game hunts, unless otherwise specified.

Important: The quotas listed are those from last year (2008). Big game
quotas will not be set until the May 2009 Commission meeting in order to
accommodate the most current data on big game herds. A ? (question
mark) in the 2008 quota column denotes no previous quota available. New
hunts, dates or units added to a hunt are marked in bold italics.

Note: Standard dates for opening and closing of seasons are set by
calendar date and not based on Saturday opening and Sunday closing day.

Resident Antelope - Horns Longer Than Ears
Any Legal Weapon Hunt 2151
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: EBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

011 395 Aug 22 - Sept 5 84
012-014 396 Aug 22 - Sept 5 165
015 397 Aug 22 - Sept 5 62
021, 022 398 Aug 22 - Sept 5 19
031 399 Aug 22 - Sept 5 107
032,034, 035 400 Aug 22 - Sept 5 192
033 Early 401 Aug 22 - Aug 28 70
033 Late 402 Aug 29 - Sept 5 ?
041,042 403 Aug 22 - Sept 5 123
051 404 Aug 22 - Sept 5 74
061-064, 071,073 405 Aug 22 - Sept 5 79
065, 142, 144 406 Aug 22 - Sept 5 26
066 407 Aug 22 - Sept 5 10
067, 068 408 Aug 22 - Sept 5 68
072,074,075 409 Aug 22 - Sept 5 50
076,077,079,081,091 410 Aug 22 - Sept 5 28
078,105-107,121 411 Aug 22 - Sept 5 49
101-104, 108, 144® 412 Aug 22 - Sept 5 61
111-114 413 Aug 22 - Sept 5 112
115, 231, 242 414 Aug 22 - Sept 5 35
131, 145, 163, 164 415 Aug 22 - Sept 5 44
132-134, 245 416 Aug 22 - Sept 5 16
141, 143, 151-155 417 Aug 22 - Sept 5 31
161, 162 418 Aug 22 - Sept 5 16
171-173 419 Aug 22 - Sept 5 14
181-184 420 Aug 22 - Sept 5 19
202,204 421 Oct 15 - Oct 30 10

Continued on next page
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident Antelope - Horns Longer Than Ears

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 2151 - Continued
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

203, 291 422 Aug 22 - Sept 5 5

205, 206 423 Sept 25-0Oct 4 18
221-223,241 424 Aug 22 - Sept 5 19
251 425 Aug 22 - Sept 5 11

AThat portion of Unit 144 in Eureka County.
BThat portion of Unit 144 in White Pine County.

Resident Antelope - Horns Longer Than Ears

Longbow Archery Hunt 2161
For Bonus Points Only -'Use Bonus Point Code: EBP

Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
on 432 Aug 1 - Aug 20 30
012-014 433 Aug 1 -Aug 20 38
015 434 Aug 1 - Aug 20 27
021,022 435 Aug 1-Aug 20 2
031 436 Aug 1 - Aug 20 21
032,034, 035 437 Aug 1 - Aug 20 69
033 438 Aug 1 - Aug 20 9
041,042 439 Aug 1 - Aug 20 14
051 440 Aug 1 -Aug 20 32
061- 064,071,073 441 Aug 1 - Aug 20 22
065, 142, 1444 442 Aug 1 - Aug 20 9
066 443 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
067,068 444 Aug 1 - Aug 20 24
072,074,075 445 Aug 1 - Aug 20 25
076,077,079,081,091 = 446 Aug 1 - Aug 20 6
078,105-107, 121 447 Aug 1 - Aug 20 7
101-104, 108, 144" 448 Aug 1 - Aug 20 21
111-114 449 Aug 1 - Aug 20 22
115, 231, 242 450 Aug 1 - Aug 20 16
131, 145,163, 164 451 Aug 1 - Aug 20 14
132-134, 245 452 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
141, 143,151 - 155 453 Aug 1 - Aug 20 12
161, 162 454 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
171-173 455 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
181-184 456 Aug 1 - Aug 20 12
203,291 457 Aug 1 - Aug 20 1
205, 206 458 Aug 1 - Aug 20 10
221-223,241 459 Aug 1 - Aug 20 18
251 460 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3

AThat portion of Unit 144 in Eureka County.
BThat portion of Unit 144 in White Pine County.
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Resident Antelope - Horns Longer Than Ears
Muzzleloader Hunt 2171
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: EBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

078, 105-107, 121 426 Sept 25-0Oct 4 ?
111-114 427 Sept 25-0Oct 4 ?
115, 231, 242 428 Sept 25-0Oct 4 ?
131, 145, 163, 164 429 Sept 25-0Oct 4 ?
132-134, 245 430 Sept 25-0Oct 4 ?
221-223, 241 431 Sept 25-0Oct 4 ?

Resident Antelope - Horns Shorter Than Ears*

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 2181

For Bonus Points Only.- Use Bonus Point Code: FBP

Special regulations: Eligibility restrictions concerning successive years’ hunts
as stated in NAC 502.341 do not apply to this hunt.

Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

031 461 Sept 6 - Sept 20 ?
032,034, 035 462 Sept 6 - Sept 20 ?
061-064, 071,073 463 Sept 6 - Sept 20 41
067,068 464 Sept 6 - Sept 20 36
11-114 465 Sept 6 - Sept 20 ?
114, 1154 466 Sept 19 - Sept 25 15
121 467 Sept 6 - Sept 20 ?
144# 468 Aug 21 - Sept 30 17

* Includes does, fawns, and yearling bucks with horns shorter than ears.
AWithin 1 mile of the Baker Ranch properties.
B That portion of Unit 144 in Eureka County.

Resident Elk - Antlered

Any Legal Weapon Depredation Hunt 4102
For Bonus Paints Only - Use Bonus Point Code: JBP

Special regulations: Eligibility restrictions concerning successive years’ hunts
as stated in NAC 502.361 do not apply to this hunt.

Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

101-103* Early 469 Aug 1 - Sep 30 15
101-103* Late 470 Oct 1 - Nov 30 15
2224, 2317 471 Aug 1 - Sep 30 8

*Difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in the area. This hunt is an attempt
to remove all elk or drastically reduce elk numbers from these units.

B That portion of Unit 222, 231 within 5 miles of the irrigated or cultivated
Atlanta Farm fields located north and south of the Atlanta Road. Poor hunter
success expected. Elk move primarily at night from the Pinyon/Juniper tree
cover to the Atlanta Farm fields.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident Elk - Antlered

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 4151

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: HBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061, 071 472 Nov 6 - Nov 20 58
062, 064, 066 - 068 473 Nov 6 - Nov 20 21
072,074 Early 474 Sept 16 - Sept 23 ?
072,074 Late 475 Nov 6 - Nov 20 48
073 476 Nov 6 - Nov 20 ?
075* A77 Nov 6 - Nov 20 10
076,077,079,081 Early 478 Nov 6 - Nov 20 41
076,077,079,081 Late 479 Nov 24 - Dec 7 31
078, 104*, 105-107 480 Nov 6 - Nov 20 5
091° 481 Sept12 - Oct 2 4
104°,108,121 482 Nov 6 - Nov 20 14
111-115, 221,222 Early 483 Nov 6 - Nov 20 197
111-115, 221,222 Late 484 Nov 24 - Dec 7 174
131, 132 Early 485 Sept 16 - Sept 23 ?
131,132 Late 486 Nov 6 - Nov 20 14
161-164 Early 487 Sept 16 - Sept 23 5
161-164 Late 488 Nov 6 - Nov 20 40
231,241, 242 489 Nov 6 - Nov 20 64
262 490 Nov 6 - Nov 20 2

* Difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in the area.

AThat portion of Unit 104 east of the CCC and Quilici Spring Roads.
BlInterstate hunt with Utah. Nevada and Utah hunters may hunt within open
units in both states. Nevada hunters hunting in Utah must abide by Utah
regulations.

€ That portion of Unit 104 south of the CCC Road and southwest of the
Quilici Spring Road.

Resident Elk - Antlered

Muzzleloader Hunt 4156

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point-:Code: HBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061,071 491 Oct 20 - Nov 2 4
062, 064, 066-068 492 Oct 20 - Nov 2 2
072,074 493 Oct 20 - Nov 2 i
073 494 Oct 20 - Nov 2 ?
075* 495 Oct 20 - Nov 2 1
076,077,079, 081 496 Oct 20 - Nov 2 4
078, 1044, 105-107 497 Oct 20 - Nov 2 1
1048, 108, 121 498 Oct 20 - Nov 2 2

Continued on next page
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Resident Elk - Antlered

Muzzleloader Hunt 4156 - Continued

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: HBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

111-115, 221, 222 499 Oct 20 - Nov 2 26
131,132 500 Oct 20 - Nov 2 7
161-164 501 Oct 20 - Nov 2 4
231,241, 242 502 Oct 20 - Nov 2 12
262 503 Oct 20 - Nov 2 1

* Poor hunter success expected; difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in
the area.

AThat portion of Unit 104 east of the CCC and Quilici Spring Roads.

B That portion of Unit 104 south of the CCC Road and southwest of the Quilici
Spring Road.

Resident Elk - Antlered
Longbow Archery Hunt 4161

For.Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point‘Code: HBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061,071 504 Aug 25 - Sept 14 6
062, 064, 066-068 505 Aug 25 - Sept 14 2
072,074 506 Aug 25 - Sept 14 10
073 507 Aug 25-Sept 14 ?
075* 508 Aug 25 - Sept 14 1
076,077,079, 081 509 Aug 25 - Sept 14 9
078, 1044, 105-107 510 Aug 25 - Sept 14 1
1048, 108,121 511 Aug 25 - Sept 14 3
111-115, 221, 222 512 Aug 25 - Sept 14 48
131,132 513 Aug 25 - Sept 14 8
161-164 514 Aug 25 - Sept 14 4
231,241, 242 515 Aug 25 - Sept 14 13
262 516 Aug 25 - Sept 14 1

* Poor hunter success expected; difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in
the area.

AThat portion of Unit 104 east of the CCC and Quilici Spring Roads.

BThat portion of Unit 104 south of the CCC Road and southwest of the Quilici
Spring Road.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident Elk - Antlerless

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 4181

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: IBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061, 071 517 Oct1-0ct 19 44
062, 064, 066-068 518 Oct1-0ct 19 ?
072 Early 519 Oct1-0ct19 75
073 Early 520 Oct1-0ct 19 ?
074 Early 521 Oct1-0ct19 12
075* Early 522 Oct1-0ct 19 12
072-075** Late 523 Nov 20-Jan 1 ?
076,077,079 524 Oct1-0ct 19 12
081 525 Oct1-0ct 19 ?
101-103 1st* 526 Aug 1-Aug 31 10
101-103 2nd*A 527 Sept 1 - Sept 30 10
101-103 3rd* 528 Oct1-Oct 31 10
101-103 4th*» 529 Nov1l-Janl 10
11, 112 530 Oct1-0ct 19 226
113 Early 531 Oct1-0ct 19 10
113**® Late 532 Dec 6-Jan 10 45
114,115 533 Oct1-0ct 19 64
131 534 Oct1-0ct 19 15
161-164 Early 535 Oct1-0ct19 30
161-164 Late 536 Nov20-Janl 30
221 537 Oct1-0ct 19 37
222 538 Oct1-0ct 19 190
222,231¢ Early 539 Aug 1 -Aug 31 20
222,231CLate 540 Sept 1 - Sept 30 20
231,241,242 Early 541 Oct1-0ct 16 78
231, 241, 242 Late 542 Nov 20-Jan1 150

*Poor hunter success expected; difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in
the area.

**Helicopter surveys may be conducted during this hunt.

AThis hunt is an attempt to remove all elk or drastically reduce elk numbers
from these units.

B Elk availability dependent on winter conditions that affect elk movement
from adjacent Goshute Tribal Lands.

CThat portion of Unit 222, 231 within 5 miles of the irrigated or cultivated
Atlanta Farm fields located north and south of the Atlanta Road. Poor hunter
success expected. Elk move primarily at night from the Pinyon/Juniper tree
cover to the Atlanta Farm fields.
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Resident Elk - Antlerless

Muzzleloader Hunt 4176
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: IBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061, 071 543 Sept 16 - Sept 30 8
062, 064, 066-068 544 Sept 16 - Sept 30 ?
072 545 Sept 16 - Sept 30 10
073 546 Sept 16 - Sept 30 ?
074 547 Sept 16 - Sept 30 ?
075* 548 Sept 16 - Sept 30 2
076,077,079 549 Sept 16 - Sept 30 13
081 550 Sept 16 - Sept 30 ?
111,112, 221, 222 551 Sept 16 - Sept 30 65
13 552 Sept 16 - Sept 30 7
114,115 553 Sept 16 - Sept 30 8
131 554 Sept 16 - Sept 30 3
161-164 555 Sept 16 - Sept 30 3
231,241, 242 556 Sept 16 - Sept 30 50

* Poor hunter success expected; difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in
the area.

Resident ElIk - Antlerless
Longbow Archery - Hunt 4111

For Bonus| Points Only. - Use Bonus Point Code: IBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061,071 557 Aug 1-Aug 24 8
062, 064, 066-068 558 Aug 1-Aug 24 ?
072 559 Aug 1-Aug 24 12
073 560 Aug 1-Aug 24 ?
074 561 Aug 1- Aug 24 ?
075* 562 Aug 1 - Aug 24 3
076,077,079 563 Aug 1-Aug 24 29
081 564 Aug 1-Aug 24 ?
111,112, 221, 222 565 Aug 1-Aug 24 74
13 566 Aug 1 - Aug 24 6
114,115 567 Aug 1 - Aug 24 19
131 568 Aug 1-Aug 24 2
161-164 569 Aug 1 - Aug 24 8
231,241, 242 570 Aug 1-Aug 24 50

* Poor hunter success expected; difficult hunter access; low elk numbers in
the area.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident California Bighorn Sheep - Any Ram

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 8151

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: LBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

012 612 Sept 1 - Oct 30 6
014 613 Sept 1 - Oct 30 2
022 614 Sept 1 - Oct 30 2
031 615 Sept 1 - Oct 30 4
032 616 Sept 1 - Oct 30 5
033 617 Sept 1 - Oct 30 4
034 618 Sept 1 - Oct 30 5
035 619 Sept 1 - Oct 30 2
051 620 Sept 1 - Oct 30 2
066, 068 621 Sept 1 - Oct 30 4

Resident Nelson (Desert) Bighorn Sheep - Any Ram
-Any Legal Weapon Hunt 3151

For Bonus'Points Only - Use Bonus Point Cade: KBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

044,182 571 Nov 20 - Dec 20 5
045 572 Nov 20 - Dec 20 ?
131,164 573 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
133, 245 574 Nov 20 - Dec 20 3
134 575 Nov 20 -Dec 20 4
161 Early 576 Oct 15-Nov 5 b
161 Late 577 Nov 20 - Dec 20 5
162,163 578 Nov 20 - Dec' 20 3
173 579 Nov 20 - Dec 20 5
181* 580 Nov 20 - Dec 20 3
183 581 Nov 20 - Dec 20 7
184 Early 582 Oct15-Nov 5 ?
184 Late 583 Nov 20 - Dec 20 6
202 584 Oct15-Nov 5 1
204 585 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
205 NA 586 Nov 20 - Dec 20 4
205 S8 587 Nov 20 - Dec 20 6
206 588 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
211 N°¢ 589 Nov 20 - Dec 20 6
211 sP 590 Nov 20 - Dec 20 4
212 591 Nov 20 - Dec 20 4
221 592 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
223,241 593 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
243,271 594 Nov 20 - Dec 20 7

Continued on next page
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Resident Nelson (Desert) Bighorn Sheep - Any Ram

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 3151 - Continued
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

244 595 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
252** 596 Nov 14 - Dec 6 5
253 SpectersE 597 Nov 20 - Dec 20 3
253 BaresF 598 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
261 599 Nov 20 - Dec 20 4
262 600 Nov 20 - Dec 20 6
263 601 Nov 20 - Dec 20 10
264, 265 602 Nov 20 - Dec 20 3
266 603 Nov 20 - Dec 20 3
267 604 Nov 20 - Dec 20 ]
268 605 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
272 606 Nov:20 - Dec 20 3
280** 607 Deci19-Jan.3 3
281** 608 Dec 19-Jan 3 4
282 609 Dec 19-Jan 3 1
283,284 610 Nov 20 - Dec 20 4
286 611 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2

* There are portions of Unit 181 in Naval Air Station (NAS) Fallon where public
access is restricted. To hunt in Unit 181, the tag holder is required to attend
a NAS hunter safety briefing.

**Portions of Hunt Units 252, 280, 281, 282 are within the Nevada Test and
Training Range (NTTR) where public access s limited. Hunters, and everyone
in their respective hunting parties, must comply with all Nevada hunting
requirements and all NTTR safety and security requirements including the
following: 1) consent to and pass a criminal history background check, 2) be
at least 14 years old on opening day of the respective hunting season, and 3)
attend the Nellis Air|Force Base hunter safety briefing. Hunters and members
of ‘their parties who fail to comply with these requirements may be denied
access to the NTTR. No pets are allowed on NTTR. It is the hunter’'s
responsibility-to-meet and/or comply with all NTTR eligibility requirements. In
some units. there may be adjustments to season dates to accommodate
Department of Defense operations. The Nevada Board of Wildlife
Commissioners hereby delegates authority to the Nevada Department of
Wildlife to adjust season dates to accommodate Department of Defense
operations so long as there is no change to the overall length of the season.
A205 N - That portion of Unit 205 north and west of State Route 361.

B205 S - That portion of Unit 205 south and east of State Route 361.

€211 N -That portion of Unit 211 north of Highway 95 (Monte Cristo Range).
P211 S - That portion of Unit 211 south of Highway 95 (Silver Peak Range &
Volcanic Hills).

E253 Specters - Specter Range portion of Unit 253 east of the Lathrop Wells
Gate Road that extends north from the junction of U.S. 95 and SR 373.
F253 Bares - Bare Mountain portion of Unit 253 west of the Lathrop Wells
Gate Road that extends north from the junction of U.S. 95 and SR 373.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep

Any Ram -Any Legal Weapon Hunt 9151

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: MBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

074 7622 Sept 1 - Oct 30 2
101 .. 623 Sept 1 - Oct 30 4
102 b o . Sept1-0ct30 4
14 .r;,_';.ﬁg._;__ 625 Sept 1- Oct 30 2

Wit
Resident Mountain Goat -Any Goat
Any Legal Weapon Hunt 7151

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: NBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

101 - 626 Sept 1-0ct 30 4
102 627 Sept 1 - Oct 30 20
103 628 Sept 1 - Oct 30 1
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Resident Mule Deer - Antlerless

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 1181

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: BBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

062, 064, 066-068 629 Oct 10 - Oct 30 146
101, 102, 104» 630 Oct 10 - Oct 30 271
114,115 631 Oct 10 - Oct 30 29
144 632 Oct 10 - Oct 30 10

AThat portion of Unit 104 east of the CCC and Quilici Spring Roads.

Resident Mule Deer - Antlerless
Any Legal Weapon Depredation Hunt 1101

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: SBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
1144 115*Late 633 Nov 21 - Nov 29 30

AWithin 1 mile of the Baker Ranch properties.

Special Regulations: A person, so long as they apply in separate drawings,
may obtain a tag for this hunt, #1101, and obtain an additional deer tag from
one of the following hunt categories: 1107, 1331, 1341, 1371, or 1181
during the 2009 hunting season. Applicants who apply for two different deer
hunt categories in a single drawing will be rejected.

BEFORE YOU APPLY

It is the responsibility of the applicant to do his or
her homewaork on the hunter choices chosen on
their application. For some hunts there are access
restrictions, low hunter success compared to
statewide averages, and variable big game
densities and trophy quality compared to the past.

The Department maintains several informational
resources on our website at www.ndow.org
to help with “doing your homework” including:

Hunter Information Sheets (facts on terrain,
vegetation, land ownership, hunter access, map
references, local services, and recommended
hunting areas), hunt application advisories,
big game draw odds, hunter success rates, harvest
point class, and bighorn sheep age and scores.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident Junior Mule Deer -Antlered - or -
Antlerless - Longbow Archery, Muzzleloader,
or Any Legal Weapon Hunt 1107

The junior youth hunt is an either sex hunt; tag holders can harvest a buck
or a doe. This tag allows the junior hunter to hunt during the longbow
archery season when the unit is open for longbow archery only; to hunt with
a muzzleloader when the unit is open for muzzleloader only; and to hunt with
any legal weapon (including crossbow) when the unit is open for any legal
weapon. If a junior hunt applicant is unsuccessful in drawing a tag, bonus
points will be awarded for the junior hunt.

Note: Any bonus points accrued in the junior hunt will transfer to the
antlered deer category at the time the junior hunter becomes ineligible for
the junior hunt.

Youth must be 12 prior to the opening of the first hunt season applied for
(usually longbow archery), and will not attain their 17th birthday until after
the last day of the last season applied for (usually rifle). See junior hunt
definition on page 7. A person who is otherwise eligible to apply for a junior
hunt may apply for a junior hunt for not more than 4 years.

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: CBP

Unit Hunter Choice
Group Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
011-013 634 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 45

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

014 635 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 12
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

015 636 Longbow - Dec 1 - Dec 10 4
Muzzleloader - Dec 11 - Dec 20
Any Legal Weapon - Dec 21 - Jan 1

021 637 Longbow - Dec 1 - Dec 10 9
Muzzleloader - Dec 11 - Dec 20
Any Legal Weapon - Dec 21 - Jan 1

022 638 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 10
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

031 639 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 47
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

032 640 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 24
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

033 641 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 31
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
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Resident Junior Mule Deer Hunt 1107 - Continued

Unit Hunter Choice
Group Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
034 642 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 5

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
035 643 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 20
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
041,042 644 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 1
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
043-046 645 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 73
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
051 646 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 150

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

061, 062, 647 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 224
064, 066-068 Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30

Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
065 648 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 10

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

071-079, 649 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 316
091 Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30

Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
081 650 Longbow - Nov 1 - Nov 20 16

Muzzleloader - Nov 21 - Dec 10
Any Legal Weapon - Dec 11 - Jan 1
101-108 651 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 476
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
111-113 652 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 240
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
114,115 653 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 12
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
121 654 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 73
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
131-134 655 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 74
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
141-145 656 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 119
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident Junior Mule Deer Hunt 1107 - Continued

Unit Hunter Choice
Group Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
151-155 657 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 42

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
161-164 658 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 89
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
171-173 659 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 151
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
181-184 660 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 47
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
192 661 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 15
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
194,196 662 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 21
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
195 663 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 8
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Nov 5 - Nov 30
201,204 664 Any Legal Weapon - Nov5-Nov30 20
Muzzleloader - Dec 1 - Dec 10
Longbow - Dec 11 - Jan 1
202,205,206 665 Any Legal Weapon - Nov5-Nov30 13
Muzzleloader - Dec 1 - Dec 15
Longbow - Dec 16 - Jan 1
2034 666 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 25
Any Legal Weapon - Nov 5 - Nov 30

211,212 667 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 10
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Oct 9
Any Legal Weapon - Nov 5 - Nov 30
221-223 668 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 171
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
231 669 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 48

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2

241-245 670 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 14
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
251-253 671 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 11
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Oct 5 - Nov 2
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Resident Junior Mule Deer Hunt 1107 - Continued

Unit Hunter Choice
Group Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
261 - 268 672 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 18

Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Nov 5 - Nov 30
271,272 673 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 7
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Nov 5 - Nov 30
291 674 Longbow - Aug 1 - Sept 5 15
Muzzleloader - Sept 10 - Sept 30
Any Legal Weapon - Nov 5 - Nov 30

A Special Restrictions Apply, see NAC 503.170 on page 23.

Guidelines to Apply as a Party for
Mule Deer Hunts
General Information

Party applications for game tags are only authorized for mule deer.

Do Not include applications for Bonus Points Only in a party.

Party applications can be either all resident applicants, all nonresident
applicants or mixed resident and nonresident applicants.

The party box needs to be completed on the application for each member
in the party.

There is no limit to the party size that can be submitted, but a limiting factor is
the number of tags that have been available historically. A party of six may not
want to apply for a hunter choice that only had three tags in the previous year.

To be able to apply as a party all applicants must apply for the same
species category and hunter choice numbers i.e. all antlered deer (resident
and nonresident); or all antlerless deer (residents only); all junior deer
hunts (residents that meet the junior hunt age requirements).

Look at the season and hunter choice tables for the weapon type(s) you
are interested in and select the hunter choice numbers for the unit groups
and seasons you wish to apply for.

As a reference for your party, check the quota column to see how many
tags were available in the previous year. There is a column for the resident
guota and one for the nonresident quota.

All resident parties should focus on the resident previous years quota
column. All nonresident parties should focus on the nonresident previous
years quota column. If the column displays “N/A” there was not a season
set for that residency type and there will be no quota for that unit group and
residency type. Any hunter choices listing “N/A” are not recommended for
mixed resident and nonresident party applications, as there must be a
guota in both columns for the party to potentially successful in drawing tags.

Antlerless Mule Deer Hunt 1181, and Junior Mule Deer Hunt 1107 are
strictly resident hunts and are not available to nonresidents.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident & Nonresident Mule Deer - Antlered

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 1331
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: ABP

Unit
Group

011-013

014

015

021

022

031

032

033 Early
033 Late
034
035
041,042
043-046
051 Early
051 Late
061, 062, 064,
066-068 Early
061, 062, 064,
066-068 Late
065

071-079, 091 Early
071-079, 091 Late

081

101-108 Early
101-108 Late
111-113 Early
111-113 Late
114, 115 Early
114, 115 Late
121 Early
121 Late
131-134 Early
131-134 Late
141-145 Early
141-145 Late
151-155 Early
151-155 Late
161-164 Early

Hunter Choice 2009 Season

Number

675
676
677
678
679
680
681
682
683
684
685
686
687
688
689
690

691

692
693
694
695
696
697
698
699
700
701
702
703
704
705
706
707
708
709
710

Dates
Oct5-0ct 31
Oct5-0ct 31
Dec21-Jan1l
Dec21-Jan1l
Oct5-0ct 31
Oct5-0ct 31
Oct5-0Oct 31
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct 21 -Nov5
Oct 5 - Oct 31
Oct 5 - Oct 31
Oct 5 - Oct 31
Oct5-0ct 31
Oct 5 -0ct 20
Oct 21 - Nov 5
Oct 5 - Oct 20

Oct21-Nov5

Oct 5 - Oct 31
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct 21 -Nov 5
Dec1l1-Jan1l
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct21-Nov5
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct 21 - Nov 5
Oct 5-0ct 20
Oct21-Nov5
Oct 5 - 0Oct 20
Oct21-Nov5
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct21-Nov5
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct21-Nov5
Oct 5 - Oct 20
Oct21-Nov5
Oct 5 - Oct 20

2008 2008
Resident Nonresident
Quota Quota
155 10
45 4
20 2
33 3
38 3
131 11
70 5
68 4
46 3
15 2
43 3
32 3
248 20
324 26
80 7
560 35
63 4
36 3
832 52
144 9
50 4
2,140 151
384 27
572 34
30 2
168 12
9 2
193 15
10 2
177 15
10 2
318 20
36 2
122 8
14 2
208 12

Continued on next page
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Resident & Nonresident Mule Deer - Antlered
Any Legal Weapon Hunt 1331 - Continued

2008 2008
Unit Hunter Choice 2009 Season Resident Nonresident

Group Number Dates Quota Quota
161-164 Late 7 Oct21-Nov5 23 2
171-173 Early 712 Oct5-0ct20 308 17
171-173 Late 713 Oct21-Nov5 79 4
181-184 714 Oct5-0Oct31 168 10
192, Early 715 Oct5-0ct20 12 2
192, Late 716 Dec21-Janl 18 2
194, 196, Early 717 Oct5-0ct20 30 3
194,196, Late 718 Dec2l-Janl 31 3
195 719 Nov5-Nov30 27 2
201,204 720 Nov5-Nov30 55 3
202, 205, 206 721 Nov5-Nov30 44 4
203~ 722 Nov5-Nov30 66 6
211,212 723 Nov5-Nov30 34 4
221-223 Early 724 Oct5-0ct20 421 29
221-223 Late 725 Oct21-Nov5 22 2
231 726 Oct5-0Oct28 118 7
241-245 Early 727 Oct5-0ct20 45 3
241-245 Late 728 Oct21-Nov5 5 2
251-253 729 Oct5-0ct31 37 4
261-268 730 Nov5-Nov30 47 5
271,272 731 Nov5-Nov30 22 2
291 732 Nov5-Nov30 47 4

ASpecial restrictions apply - see NAC 503.170 (page 23)

OPERATION GAME THIEF

Game wardens cannot solve wildlife crime without the help
of sportsmen and outdoor enthusiasts. Every year,
Operation Game Thief takes calls from the public on
suspected wildlife crime, solving cases and paying rewards
to those people who stand up to help protect Nevada’s
precious wildlife resources.

Just as game wardens need your help to stop wildlife
crime; Operation Game Thief needs your support in the
form of information and donations to pay rewards. Make
a difference, call OGT at 1-800-992-3030 if you suspect

any wildlife crime, or if you are interested in donating

and supporting OGT now and into the future.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident & Nonresident Mule Deer - Antlered

Muzzleloader Hunt 1371
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: ABP
2008 2008
Unit Hunter Choice 2009 Season  Resident Nonresident
Group Number Dates Quota Quota
011-013 733 Sept10-Sept30 8 2
014 734 Sept10-Sept30 3 2
015 735 Dec 11 - Dec 20 2 2
021 736 Dec 11 - Dec 20 3 2
022 737 Sept10-Sept30 2 2
031 738 Sept10-Sept30 8 2
032 739 Sept10-Sept30 6 2
033 740 Sept10-Sept30 13 2
034 741 Sept10-Sept30 4 2
035 742 Sept10-Sept30 9 2
041,042 743 Sept10-Sept30 3 2
043-046 744 Sept10-Sept30 23 3
051 745 Sept10-Sept30 30 3
061, 062, 064, 746 Sept 10 - Sept30 43 5
066-068
065 747 Sept10-Sept30 4 2
071-079, 091 748 Sept10-Sept30 118 4
081 749 Nov 21 - Dec 10 2 2
101-108 750 Sept10-Sept30 240 17
111-113 751 Sept 10-Sept30 55 6
114,115 752 Nov 10 - Nov 30 55 6
121 753 Sept10-Sept30 17 2
131-134 754 Sept10-Sept30 25 3
141-145 755 Sept10-Sept30 15 2
151-155 756 Sept10-Sept30 14 2
161-164 757 Sept10-Sept30 29 3
171-173 758 Sept10-Sept30 61 3
181-184 759 Sept10-Sept30 5 2
192, Early 760 Sept10-Sept30 2 2
192, Late 761 Dec 11 - Dec 20 3 2
194, 196, Early 762 Sept10-Sept30 4 2
194, 196, Late 763 Dec 11 - Dec 20 2 2
195 764 Sept10-Sept30 5 2
201, 204 765 Dec 1 -Dec 10 3 2
202, 205, 206 766 Dec 1-Dec 15 2 2
211,212 767 Sept 10 - Oct 9 9 2
221-223 768 Sept10-Sept30 30 3
231 769 Sept10-Sept30 16 2
241-245 770 Sept10-Sept30 4 2

Continued on next page
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Resident & Nonresident Mule Deer - Antlered
Muzzleloader Hunt 1371 - Continued

2008 2008
Unit Hunter Choice 2009 Season  Resident Nonresident
Group Number Dates Quota Quota
251-253 771 Sept 10-Sept 30 5 2
261-268 772 Sept 10-Sept 30 4 2
271,272 773 Sept 10-Sept 30 2 2
291 774 Sept 10-Sept 30 2 2

Resident & Nonresident Mule Deer
Antlered -Longbow Hunt 1341

For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: ABP

2008 2008
Unit Hunter Choice 2009 Season Resident Nonresident

Group Number Dates Quota Quota
011013 775 Aug 1 - Sept5 23 3
014 776 Aug 1 - Sept5 8 2
015 77 Dec 1-Dec 10 2 2
021 778 Dec 1 - Dec 10 13 2
022 779 Aug 1 - Sept5 7 2
031 780 Aug 1 - Sept5 31 3
032 781 Aug 1 - Sept 5 21 2
033 782 Aug 1 - Sept5 10 2
034 783 Aug 1 - Sept5 5 2
035 784 Aug 1 - Sept5 10 2
041,042 785 Aug 1 - Sept5 13 2
043-046 786 Aug 1 - Sept5 70 8
051 787 Aug 1 - Sept5 106 12
061, 062, 064, 788 Aug 1 - Sept5 163 16
066-068
065 789 Aug 1 - Sept 5 2 2
071-079,091 Early 790 Aug 1 - Sept 5 173 17
071-079,091 Late 791 Nov 10 - Nov 30 43 4
081 792 Nov 1 - Nov 20 5 2
101-108 Early 793 Aug 1l - Sept5 432 43
101-108 Late 794 Nov 10 - Nov 30 146 14
11-113 795 Aug 1 - Sept5 70 8
114,115 796 Aug 1 - Sept5 108 12
121 797 Aug 1l - Septb 33 4
131-134 798 Aug 1 - Sept5 25 3
141-145 799 Aug 1 - Sept5 86 10
151-155 800 Aug 1 - Sept5 54 6

Continued on next page
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Resident & Nonresident Mule Deer
Antlered -Longbow Archery Hunt 1341 - Continued

2008 2008
Unit Hunter Choice 2009 Season  Resident Nonresident

Group Number Dates Quota Quota
161-164 801 Aug 1 - Sept5 127 14
171-173 802 Aug 1 - Sept5 166 16
181-184 803 Aug 1 - Sept5 43 5
192, Early 804 Aug 1 - Sept 5 7 2
192, Late 805 Dec 1 -Dec 10 8 2
194, 196, Early 806 Aug 1 - Sept5 8 2
194, 196, Late 807 Dec 1 - Dec 10 4 2
195 808 Aug 1 - Sept 5 5 2
201, 204 809 Dec1l-Jan1l 15 2
202, 205, 206 810 Dec 16-Jan 1 17 2
203 811 Aug 1 - Sept5 41 5
211,212 812 Aug 1 - Sept 5 21 2
221-223 813 Aug 1 - Sept 5 65 7
231 814 Aug 1 - Sept5 29 3
241-245 815 Aug 1 - Sept5 4 2
251-253 816 Aug 1 - Sept5 5 2
261-268 817 Aug 1 - Sept5 7 2
271,272 818 Aug 1 - Sept5 7 2
291 819 Aug 1 - Sept5 15 2

BIG GAME APPLICATION WORKSHOP

If you have questions about Nevada'’s tag application process, the
Nevada Department of Wildlife has the answers.

The Las Vegas Workshop
Clark County Government Building
Commission Chambers
500 Grand Central Parkway
Wednesday, March 11, 2009, 6 — 9 p.m.

The Reno Workshop
Nevada Department of Wildlife
Conference Room
1100 Valley Road
Tuesday, March 24, 2009, 6 — 9 p.m.

Nevada’s big game management program, the tag application/draw
process and strategies to help you draw a tag will be put in plain
language. This year’s regulation changes will also be explained. A
guestion and answer session will follow the presentation.
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Nonresident Antelope - Horns longer than ears

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 2251
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: OBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

o1 820 Aug 22 - Sept 5 9
012-014 821 Aug 22 - Sept 5 18
015 822 Aug 22 - Sept 5 7
021, 022 823 Aug 22 - Sept 5 2
031 824 Aug 22 - Sept 5 12
032,034,035 825 Aug 22 - Sept 5 21
033 Early 826 Aug 22 - Aug 28 8
033 Late 827 Aug 29 - Sept 5 ?
041,042 828 Aug 22 - Sept 5 14
051 829 Aug 22 - Sept 5 8
061, 062, 064,071,073 830 Aug 22 - Sept 5 9
065, 142, 144~ 831 Aug 22 - Sept 5 3
066 832 Aug 22 - Sept 5 1
067,068 833 Aug 22 - Sept 5 8
072,074,075 834 Aug 22 - Sept 5 6
076,077,079,081,091 835 Aug 22 - Sept 5 3
078, 105-107,121 836 Aug 22 - Sept 5 5
101-104, 108, 144" 837 Aug 22 - Sept 5 7
111-114 838 Aug 22 - Sept 5 12
115, 231, 242 839 Aug 22 - Sept 5 4
131, 145, 163, 164 840 Aug 22 - Sept 5 5
132-134, 245 841 Aug 22 - Sept 5 2
141,143, 151-155 842 Aug 22 - Sept 5 3
161, 162 843 Aug 22 - Sept 5 2
171-173 844 Aug 22 - Sept 5 2
181-184 845 Aug 22 - Sept 5 2
202,204 846 Oct 15 - Oct 30 1
205, 206 847 Sept 25 - Oct 4 2
221-223,241 848 Aug 22 - Sept 5 2
251 849 Aug 22 - Sept 5 ?

AThat portion of Unit 144 in Eureka County.
BThat portion of Unit 144 in White Pine County.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Nonresident Antelope - Horns longer than ears

Longbow Archery Hunt 2261
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: OBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

o1 850 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
012-014 851 Aug 1 - Aug 20 4
015 852 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
031 853 Aug 1 - Aug 20 2
033 854 Aug 1 - Aug 20 ?
032,034, 035 855 Aug 1 - Aug 20 8
041,042 856 Aug 1 - Aug 20 2
051 857 Aug 1 - Aug 20 4
061, 062, 064,071,073 858 Aug 1 - Aug 20 2
067, 068 859 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
072,074,075 860 Aug 1 - Aug 20 3
101-104, 108, 144* 861 Aug 1 - Aug 20 2
111114 862 Aug 1 - Aug 20 2
131, 145,163, 164 863 Aug 1 - Aug 20 2
141, 143, 151-155 864 Aug 1 - Aug 20 1
181-184 865 Aug 1 - Aug 20 1
205, 206 866 Aug 1-Aug 20 1

AThat portion of Unit 144 in White Pine County.

Nonresident Elk - Antlered

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 4251
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: RBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

061,071 867 Nov 6 - Nov 20 6
062, 064, 066-068 868 Nov 6 - Nov 20 ?
072,074 869 Nov 6 - Nov 20 5
076,077,079,081Early 870 Nov 6 - Nov 20 5
076,077,079,081 Late 871 Nov 24 - Dec 7 3
1044, 108, 121 872 Nov 6 - Nov 20 ?
111-115, 221,222 Early 873 Nov 6 - Nov 20 22
111-115, 221,222 Late 874 Nov 24 - Dec 7 19
131,132 875 Nov 6 - Nov 20 2
161-164 876 Nov 6 - Nov 20 5
231,241, 242 877 Nov 6 - Nov 20 7

AThat portion of Unit 104 south of the CCC Road and southwest of the Quilici
Spring Road.
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Nonresident Elk - Antlered

Muzzleloader Hunt 4256
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: RBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

072,074 878 Oct 20- Nov 2 ?
111115, 221, 222 879 Oct 20 - Nov 2 3
231,241, 242 880 Oct 20 - Nov 2 1

Nonresident Elk -Antlered

LongbowArchery Hunt 4261
For Bonus Points Only.- Use Bonus Point Code: RBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number- 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

072,074 881 Aug 25 - Sept 14 ?
076,077,079, 081 882 Aug 25 - Sept 14 1
111-115, 221, 222 883 Aug 25 - Sept 14 5
231, 241, 242 884 Aug 25 - Sept 14 1

Nonresident Nelson (Desert) Bighorn Sheep

Any Ram - Any Legal Weapon Hunt 3251
For Bonus Paints'Only - Use Bonus Point Code: PBP
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota

044, 182 885 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
134 886 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
161 887 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
183 888 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
205N\ 889 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
205SF 890 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
243,271 891 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
263 892 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
266 893 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
267 894 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
268 895 Nov 20 - Dec 20 2
283,284 896 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1
286 897 Nov 20 - Dec 20 1

A205N - That portion of Unit 205 north and west of State Route 361.
B205S - That portion of Unit 205 south and east of State Route 361.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

Nonresident California Bighorn Sheep

Any Ram -Any Legal Weapon Hunt 8251
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus Point Code: QBP

Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
012 898 Sept 1 - Oct 30 1
032 899 Sept 1 - Oct 30 1
033 W 900 Sept 1 - Oct 30 1
066, 068 901 Sept 1 - Oct 30 1

Nonresident Rocky Mountain Bighorn-Sheep - Any
Ram -Any Legal Weapon Hunt 9251

For Bonus Points Only = Use Bonus Point Code: NRB
Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates 2008 Quota
074 902 Sept 1 - Oct 30 ?

Nonresident Mountain Goat -Any Goat

Any Legal Weapon Hunt 7251 |
For Bonus Points Only - Use Bonus-Point - Code: TBP

Unit Group Hunter Choice Number 2009 Season Dates. 2008 Quota
101 903 Sept 1 - Oct 30 1
102 904 Sept 1 - Oct 30 2

2009 BIGHORN SHEEP INDOCTRINATION COURSES

Indoctrination is mandatory to hunt Rocky Mountain, California and
Desert Bighorn Sheep. If you are successful in drawing a tag, you
will receive a letter with course information.

Elko
Sat., July 25, 2009, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Location to be announced.

Reno
Sat., Aug. 8, 2009, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Location to be announced.

Las Vegas
Sat., Aug. 15, 2009, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Location to be announced.

Las Vegas
Thurs., Nov. 18, 2009, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Location to be announced.
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2009 Partnership in Wildlife
Hunt Information

Partnership in Wildlife (PIW) is a voluntary and optional participation program
that offers unique hunting opportunities to hunters for a few statewide big
game tags. Aperson with a PIW tag may hunt in any unit with an open season
for the species listed on the tag, during the season dates when that unit is
open for that species, and only with the weapon authorized to be used during
that open season.

PIW Application Instructions

Applicants who are eligible and apply for hunts in the first big game drawing
of the year can apply for PIW hunts at the same time. Marking the PIW box
with your initials for the same species you applied for in the first drawing will
let us know that you want to participate in the PIW drawing for some very
special tags. (Doe, cow, depredation and junior hunt applicants are not
eligible for PIW hunts.) The PIW tag fee donation is $10 for each species
applied for. If successful for a PIW hunt tag, the entire tag fee the participant
submitted with their main draw application will pay for the PIW tag. If
unsuccessful in the PIW draw, $10 of the tag fee received will be placed in the
Wildlife Heritage Trust Account. The remainder of the tag fee received from
an unsuccessful applicant for a big game tag will be refunded to the applicant.

Funds Benefit Wildlife Heritage Trust

The funds donated through PIW are placed in the Wildlife Heritage Trust
Account. According to NRS 501.3575, 75 percent of the money deposited in
this account in the previous year and the total interest earned on the account
during the previous year, may be used by the Department annually for the
protection, propagation, restoration, transplantation, introduction and
management of any game fish, mammal, bird or furbearing mammal and
the management and control of predatory wildlife in the state. The Board of
Wildlife Commissioners is responsible for reviewing and approving
expenditures from the account.

Every year wildlife management projects are funded through this account.
PIW promises to benefit both Nevada'’s wildlife and the sportsmen by providing
additional financial support for game management programs and providing
a hunting opportunity that would not otherwise be available to most sportsmen
in Nevada. Go to www.ndow.org/hunt/seasons/bg/heritage.shtm to see what
projects have been supported by your donations.
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2009 Big Game Seasons & Application Regulations

2009 Partnership in Wildlife (PIW) Hunts

Legal Weapon: Longbow archery when the season for that species and
management unit is restricted to archery. Muzzleloader when the season for
that species and management unit is restricted to muzzleloader. Any legal
weapon, including crossbow, when the season for that species and
management unit allows any legal weapon.

Limit: One.

Hours: One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

Resident Mule Deer Hunt 1000

Category: Antlered only

Unit Group: In compliance with the season dates set for each management
unit or unit-group for hunts 1331, 1341, and 1371.

Season Dates: In compliance with the season dates set for each
management unit or unit-group for hunts 1331, 1341 and 1371.

Quota: 22

Nonresident Mule Deer Hunt 1200

Category: Antlered only

Unit Group: In compliance with the season dates set for each management
unit or unit-group for hunts 1331, 1341, and 1371.

Season Dates: In compliance with the season dates set for each management
unit or unit-group for hunts 1331, 1341 and 1371.

Quota: 3

Resident Antelope Hunt 2000

Category: Antelope with horns longer than ears

Unit Group: Any management unit where there is an open season for antelope
with horns longer than the ears.

Season Dates: In compliance with the season dates set for each
management unit or unit-group for hunts 2151, 2161, and 2171.

Quota: 5

Resident Rocky Mountain ElIk Hunt 4000

Category: Elk with at least one antler

Legal Weapon: Any legal weapon when the season for that species and
management unit allows any legal weapon.

Unit Group: Any management unit where there is an open season for antlered
elk.

Season Dates:

In compliance with the season dates set for each management unit or unit-
group for hunts 4151, 4156, 4161

Quota: 3

Continued on next page
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*Resident Nelson (Desert) Bighorn Sheep Hunt 3000
Category: Any Ram

Unit Group: *Any management unit where there is an open season for Nelson
(desert) bighorn sheep.

Season Dates: In compliance with the season dates set for each
management unit or unit-group for hunt 3151 excluding Oct 15 — Nov 5
seasons in Units 161, 184, and 202.

Quota: 3

**There are portions of Unit 181 in Naval Air Station (NAS) Fallon where public
access is restricted. To hunt Nelson bighorn sheep in this unit, the tag holder
is required to attend a NAS hunter safety briefing. Portions of Hunt Units 252,
280, 281, 282 are within the Nevada Test and Training Range (NTTR) where
public access is limited. Hunters, and everyone in their respective hunting
parties, must comply with all Nevada hunting requirements and all NTTR
safety and security requirements including the following: 1) consent to and
pass a criminal history background check, 2) be at least 14 years old on
opening day of the respective hunting season, and 3) attend the Nellis Air
Force Base hunter safety briefing. Hunters and members of their parties who
fail to comply with these requirements may be denied access to the NTTR.
No pets are allowed on NTTR. It is the hunter’s responsibility to meet and/or
comply with all NTTR eligibility requirements. In some units there may be
adjustments to season dates to accommodate Department of Defense
operations. The Nevada Board of Wildlife Commissioners hereby delegates
authority to the Nevada Department of Wildlife to adjust season dates to
accommodate Department of Defense operations so long as there is no
change to the overall length of the season.

Resident Rocky Mountain Goat Hunt 7000

Category: Any goat

Legal Weapon: Any legal weapon when the season for that species and
management unit allows any legal weapon.

Unit Group: Any management unit where there is an open season for
mountain goat.

Season Dates: In compliance with the season dates set for each
management unit or unit-group for hunt 7151.

Quota: 1

Resident California Bighorn Sheep Hunt 8000

Category: Any Ram

Legal Weapon: Any legal weapon when the season for that species and
management unit allows any legal weapon.

Unit Group: Any management unit where there is an open season for California
Bighorn Sheep.

Season Dates: In compliance with the season dates set for each
management unit or unit-group for hunt 8151.

Quota: 1
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Welcome to “The Great
Indoors for those who love
the Great Outdoors,” ™




POACHING

REMAIN ANONYMOUS ¢ COLLECT REWARDS

CALL
1-800-992-3030
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